Private Nonprofit · Morgantown, West Virginia

West Virginia University Hospital Departments of Rad Tech and Nutrition

West Virginia University Hospital Departments of Rad Tech and Nutrition is a private nonprofit institution in Morgantown, West Virginia. as a private nonprofit, published Scorecard outcomes cover federal-aid recipients at this campus — endowment and sticker price sit outside those cohort fields.

$69,666
10-yr median earnings

The verdict

West Virginia University Hospital Departments of Rad Tech and Nutrition posts top-10% former-student earnings.

According to the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard.

Top 8%
former-student earnings, US
City: Small
View my saved schools

Institution data retrieved July 2026; field-of-study data retrieved March 2026.

How to read this West Virginia University Hospital Departments of Rad Tech and Nutrition profile

Figures above come from IPEDS institution records published through the College Scorecard (retrieved July 2026 for institution fields; March 2026 for field-of-study). Peer groups and cost cohorts follow IPEDS ownership sector, Carnegie class, and locale, not an editorial shortlist.

Average net price subtracts grant and scholarship aid from cost of attendance for full-time, first-time undergraduate Title IV recipients. It is a defined cohort average, not a personalized price; income-band fields add context but do not replace the school's current net-price calculator.

Earnings use Treasury-linked records for federally aided former students who were working and not enrolled in the measurement year (completers and noncompleters). IPEDS completion and retention use separate first-time, full-time cohorts, so those denominators are not the earnings cohort. Read cost, completion, and earnings as distinct historical measures, not a causal verdict or individual forecast.

College Value Score

A+
College Value Score
93/100
West Virginia University Hospital Departments of Rad Tech and Nutrition

A 6-metric composite of earnings, cost, and completion outcomes benchmarked against every reporting US college, not a ranking of teaching quality, campus life, or fit for any individual student. See the full methodology.

Earnings A+
$69,666
10-year median former-student earnings
Net Price N/A
N/A
Average annual cost after grants and aid
Completion Rate N/A
N/A
Completion within 150% of normal time
Debt N/A
N/A
Median federal debt at graduation
Loan Repayment N/A
N/A
Borrowers repaying loans within 3 years
Retention N/A
N/A
First-year students returning for year two
West Virginia University Hospital Departments of Rad Tech and Nutrition vs. the national benchmark
EarningsNet PriceCompletionDebtRepaymentRetention

Each axis is the percentile score shown in the breakdown at left; the shape shows this school's overall profile at a glance.

10-yr median earnings

$69,666

Federal aid recipients only

Avg net price

Not reported

After grants and scholarships

150%-time completion

Not reported

Full-time, first-time cohort

College ROI Quadrant - West Virginia University Hospital Departments of Rad Tech and Nutrition vs peers

West Virginia University Hospital Departments of Rad Tech and Nutrition positioned by earnings vs cost Two-by-two quadrant chart: x-axis median earnings 10 years after enrollment, y-axis average net price after financial aid. Each dot is a college, colored by completion within 150% of normal time (garnet ≥65%, amber 45-64%, red <45%). Net price increases upward, earnings increase rightward, so: bottom-right = best value (low cost, high earnings); top-right = premium (high cost, high earnings); bottom-left = community college tier (low cost, modest earnings); top-left = cost challenge (high cost, low earnings). Currently plotting 8 colleges. Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard joined to Carnegie Classification. West Virginia University Hospital Departments of Rad Tech and Nutrition positioned by earnings vs cost COST CHALLENGE PREMIUM COMMUNITY BEST VALUE $19K $59K Median Earnings 10 Years After Enrollment ($) $4K $26K Avg Net Price ($) Valley College-Beckley: $24K earn · $25K net · 63% grad Valley College-Bec… Ameritas College: $22K earn · $9K net · 17% grad Ameritas College Appalachian Bible College: $37K earn · $12K net · 73% grad Appalachian Bible … West Virginia University: $56K earn · $16K net · 63% grad West Virginia Univ… West Virginia Junior College-Morgantown: $32K earn · $16K net · 65% grad West Virginia Juni… Morgantown Beauty College Inc: $22K earn · $13K net · 75% grad Morgantown Beauty … Monongalia County Technical Education Center: $40K earn · $5K net · 78% grad Ross College-Morgantown: $30K earn · $21K net · 69% grad Grad rate (4yr) ≥65% 45-64% <45%
Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard + Carnegie Classification of Institutions of Higher Education

Each dot is a college plotted by 10-year median earnings (x-axis) vs average net price (y-axis), colored by completion within 150% of normal time. Bottom-right = high earnings/lower price; top-left = lower earnings/higher price.

How West Virginia University Hospital Departments of Rad Tech and Nutrition ranks nationally

Where this school's former-student earnings fall within the full national distribution of every US college that reports to the College Scorecard, not just its peer set.

West Virginia University Hospital Departments of Rad Tech and Nutrition: former-student earnings vs. every US college

10-year median earnings, College Scorecard

$69,666 Top 8% higher than 92% of 5,103 US colleges

$0–$20,000: 169 US colleges (3%). Below this entry. $20,000–$40,000: 2,245 US colleges (44%). Below this entry. $40,000–$60,000: 1,897 US colleges (37%). Below this entry. $60,000–$80,000: 606 US colleges (12%). This entry sits in this band. $80,000–$100,000: 134 US colleges (3%). Above this entry. $100,000–$120,000: 39 US colleges (1%). Above this entry. $120,000–$140,000: 11 US colleges (0%). Above this entry. $140,000–$160,000: 2 US colleges (0%). Above this entry. This college $0 $160,000 every US college, bucketed by value

Each bar is a $20K-wide band; taller bars hold more US colleges. The dashed line + filled bar mark this entry. Hover or tap any bar for its full count, share, and where it sits relative to this entry.

Source U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard · Mar–Jul 2026 retrievals

Metric West Virginia University Hospital Departments of Rad Tech and Nutrition National rank Percentile
10-yr median earnings $69,666 #386 of 5103 92nd
Undergraduate enrollment 62 #4759 of 5462 13th

National ranks count every operating US college reporting each metric to the College Scorecard, separate from the earnings histogram above.

Quick Facts

62
Undergraduate enrollment
-
Acceptance rate
-
SAT average
-
150%-time completion
$69,666
10-yr median earnings
-
First-year retention

How West Virginia University Hospital Departments of Rad Tech and Nutrition ranks in West Virginia

State rank among 59 reporting West Virginia colleges with College Scorecard data, a separate lens from the national distribution above.

Metric West Virginia University Hospital Departments of Rad Tech and Nutrition State rank Percentile
10-yr median earnings $69,666 #1 of 59 98th
Undergraduate enrollment 62 #46 of 64 28th

Highest former-student earnings in West Virginia

#School10-yr earningsNet price
1West Virginia University Hospital Departments of Rad Tech and NutritionThis school$69,666-
2Wheeling University$57,949$20,503
3West Virginia University$55,939$15,634
4West Virginia University Institute of Technology$55,939$9,337
5Potomac State College of West Virginia University$55,939$9,197
6University of Charleston$55,774$22,107
7West Virginia Wesleyan College$51,593$18,083
8Ralph R Willis Career and Technical Center$51,465-$767
9Shepherd University$49,358$11,363
10United Technical Center$49,130$3,461
11Fairmont State University$46,857$9,032
12Marshall University$46,354$7,502

Student Demographics

Race & ethnicity

Student body at a glance

Outcomes

Outcomes & debt snapshot

Measure Cohort / horizon Value
Median earnings 10 years after entry $69,666

Programs & Earnings

Program Credential Completers Median Earnings Median Debt
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions Certificate 33 $64,229 -

Independent Scorecard matches among reporting colleges — not recommendations from the institution or a counselor.

Frequently Asked Questions

What are the admissions statistics for West Virginia University Hospital Departments of Rad Tech and Nutrition?
West Virginia University Hospital Departments of Rad Tech and Nutrition is a private nonprofit institution in Morgantown, West Virginia. Undergraduate enrollment is 62 students.
How much do West Virginia University Hospital Departments of Rad Tech and Nutrition former students earn?
Federally aided former students at West Virginia University Hospital Departments of Rad Tech and Nutrition who were working and not enrolled had median earnings of $69,666 ten years after entry; the cohort is not limited to graduates.

Sources & methodology

Private-nonprofit profiles emphasize Scorecard cost-after-aid and completion alongside IPEDS Carnegie class. Endowment, gifts, and sticker price are not Scorecard fields on this page.

Figures are the Mar–Jul 2026 federal retrievals. Nonprofit campuses vary widely in aid practice — net price here is the Title-IV-recipient cohort average, not an individual award letter. Read the full methodology for how the data is sourced, computed, and verified.

Where to go next from West Virginia University Hospital Departments of Rad Tech and Nutrition

Nonprofit Scorecard medians describe federal-aid recipients who were working and not enrolled — they are not sticker-price ROI and not advice.

Every figure on PlainCollege is rendered directly from the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard data, no number is typed in by an editor. Private-nonprofit profiles compile Scorecard net-price and earnings cohorts with IPEDS structure fields — no editor-typed figures. See our editorial standards & corrections policy, the methodology behind these numbers, or report a data error on this page. Review the public data changelog. Data current as of Mar–Jul 2026 retrievals.