Private Nonprofit · Cadillac, Michigan

Baker College of Cadillac

Baker College of Cadillac is a private nonprofit institution in Cadillac, Michigan. as a private nonprofit, published Scorecard outcomes cover federal-aid recipients at this campus — endowment and sticker price sit outside those cohort fields.

$35,833
10-yr median earnings

The verdict

Baker College of Cadillac posts modest former-student earnings.

According to the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard.

34th pct.
former-student earnings, US
+7%
earnings, 6→10 yrs
View my saved schools

Institution data retrieved July 2026; field-of-study data retrieved March 2026.

How to read this Baker College of Cadillac profile

Figures above come from IPEDS institution records published through the College Scorecard (retrieved July 2026 for institution fields; March 2026 for field-of-study). Peer groups and cost cohorts follow IPEDS ownership sector, Carnegie class, and locale, not an editorial shortlist.

Average net price subtracts grant and scholarship aid from cost of attendance for full-time, first-time undergraduate Title IV recipients. It is a defined cohort average, not a personalized price; income-band fields add context but do not replace the school's current net-price calculator.

Earnings use Treasury-linked records for federally aided former students who were working and not enrolled in the measurement year (completers and noncompleters). IPEDS completion and retention use separate first-time, full-time cohorts, so those denominators are not the earnings cohort. Read cost, completion, and earnings as distinct historical measures, not a causal verdict or individual forecast.

College Value Score

F
College Value Score
30/100
Baker College of Cadillac

A 6-metric composite of earnings, cost, and completion outcomes benchmarked against every reporting US college, not a ranking of teaching quality, campus life, or fit for any individual student. See the full methodology.

Earnings F
$35,833
10-year median former-student earnings
Net Price N/A
N/A
Average annual cost after grants and aid
Completion Rate N/A
N/A
Completion within 150% of normal time
Debt F
$25,000
Median federal debt at graduation
Loan Repayment F
51.6%
Borrowers repaying loans within 3 years
Retention N/A
N/A
First-year students returning for year two
Baker College of Cadillac vs. the national benchmark
EarningsNet PriceCompletionDebtRepaymentRetention

Each axis is the percentile score shown in the breakdown at left; the shape shows this school's overall profile at a glance.

10-yr median earnings

$35,833

Federal aid recipients only

Avg net price

Not reported

After grants and scholarships

150%-time completion

Not reported

Full-time, first-time cohort

College ROI Quadrant - Baker College of Cadillac vs peers

Baker College of Cadillac positioned by earnings vs cost Two-by-two quadrant chart: x-axis median earnings 10 years after enrollment, y-axis average net price after financial aid. Each dot is a college, colored by completion within 150% of normal time (garnet ≥65%, amber 45-64%, red <45%). Net price increases upward, earnings increase rightward, so: bottom-right = best value (low cost, high earnings); top-right = premium (high cost, high earnings); bottom-left = community college tier (low cost, modest earnings); top-left = cost challenge (high cost, low earnings). Currently plotting 6 colleges. Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard joined to Carnegie Classification. Baker College of Cadillac positioned by earnings vs cost COST CHALLENGE PREMIUM COMMUNITY BEST VALUE $30K $75K Median Earnings 10 Years After Enrollment ($) $11K $29K Avg Net Price ($) Hope College: $58K earn · $27K net · 81% grad Hope College Calvin University: $58K earn · $23K net · 76% grad Calvin University Davenport University: $45K earn · $18K net · 53% grad Davenport University Baker College: $36K earn · $13K net · 33% grad Baker College University of Detroit Mercy: $71K earn · $15K net · 68% grad University of Detr… Northwood University: $63K earn · $27K net · 62% grad Northwood University Grad rate (4yr) ≥65% 45-64% <45%
Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard + Carnegie Classification of Institutions of Higher Education

Each dot is a college plotted by 10-year median earnings (x-axis) vs average net price (y-axis), colored by completion within 150% of normal time. Bottom-right = high earnings/lower price; top-left = lower earnings/higher price.

How Baker College of Cadillac ranks nationally

Where this school's former-student earnings fall within the full national distribution of every US college that reports to the College Scorecard, not just its peer set.

Baker College of Cadillac: former-student earnings vs. every US college

10-year median earnings, College Scorecard

$35,833 34th percentile higher than 34% of 5,103 US colleges

$0–$20,000: 169 US colleges (3%). Below this entry. $20,000–$40,000: 2,245 US colleges (44%). This entry sits in this band. $40,000–$60,000: 1,897 US colleges (37%). Above this entry. $60,000–$80,000: 606 US colleges (12%). Above this entry. $80,000–$100,000: 134 US colleges (3%). Above this entry. $100,000–$120,000: 39 US colleges (1%). Above this entry. $120,000–$140,000: 11 US colleges (0%). Above this entry. $140,000–$160,000: 2 US colleges (0%). Above this entry. This college $0 $160,000 every US college, bucketed by value

Each bar is a $20K-wide band; taller bars hold more US colleges. The dashed line + filled bar mark this entry. Hover or tap any bar for its full count, share, and where it sits relative to this entry.

Source U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard · Mar–Jul 2026 retrievals

Metric Baker College of Cadillac National rank Percentile
10-yr median earnings $35,833 #3361 of 5103 34th

National ranks count every operating US college reporting each metric to the College Scorecard, separate from the earnings histogram above.

Quick Facts

-
Undergraduate enrollment
-
Acceptance rate
-
SAT average
-
150%-time completion
$35,833
10-yr median earnings
-
First-year retention

How Baker College of Cadillac ranks in Michigan

State rank among 145 reporting Michigan colleges with College Scorecard data, a separate lens from the national distribution above.

Metric Baker College of Cadillac State rank Percentile
10-yr median earnings $35,833 #79 of 145 46th

Highest former-student earnings in Michigan

#School10-yr earningsNet price
1Kettering University$94,823$34,660
2Chamberlain University-Michigan$92,405$28,045
3University of Michigan-Ann Arbor$83,648$13,138
4Michigan Technological University$78,198$14,182
5Walsh College$72,081-
6University of Detroit Mercy$71,030$15,232
7Lawrence Technological University$69,151$32,918
8Michigan State University$67,253$19,680
9Kalamazoo College$65,590$19,072
10Thomas M Cooley Law School$63,450-
11Northwood University$63,075$27,232
12Universal Technical Institute-Canton$62,575$22,985
76Baker College of CadillacThis school$35,833-

Costs & Financial Aid

Tuition & Net Price

In-State Tuition $13,000
Out-of-State Tuition $13,000

Net Price by Family Income

$25,000
Median Debt
$265/mo
Monthly Payment

Outcomes

$33,619
Median Earnings (6yr)
44.0%
Earning Over $25K
51.6%
Loan Repayment, Completers (3yr)

Outcomes & debt snapshot

Measure Cohort / horizon Value
Median earnings 6 years after entry $33,619
Median earnings 10 years after entry $35,833
Share earning over $25,000 Working, not enrolled 44.0%
Loan repayment rate Completers, 3 years after leaving 51.6%
Median federal student debt At completion $25,000
Estimated monthly payment Standard 10-year plan $265/mo

Programs & Earnings

No program-level earnings data available for this school.

Frequently Asked Questions

What are the admissions statistics for Baker College of Cadillac?
Baker College of Cadillac is a private nonprofit institution in Cadillac, Michigan.
How much do Baker College of Cadillac former students earn?
Federally aided former students at Baker College of Cadillac who were working and not enrolled had median earnings of $35,833 ten years after entry; the cohort is not limited to graduates. Six years after entry, the corresponding median is $33,619.
Is Baker College of Cadillac worth the student debt?
The median student debt at Baker College of Cadillac is $25,000, while former students earn a median of $35,833 ten years after enrollment. That debt represents about 70% of those annual earnings. Among borrowers who completed their program, 51.6% are repaying their loans within 3 years. Estimated monthly loan payment is $265.

Sources & methodology

Private-nonprofit profiles emphasize Scorecard cost-after-aid and completion alongside IPEDS Carnegie class. Endowment, gifts, and sticker price are not Scorecard fields on this page.

Figures are the Mar–Jul 2026 federal retrievals. Nonprofit campuses vary widely in aid practice — net price here is the Title-IV-recipient cohort average, not an individual award letter. Read the full methodology for how the data is sourced, computed, and verified.

Where to go next from Baker College of Cadillac

Nonprofit Scorecard medians describe federal-aid recipients who were working and not enrolled — they are not sticker-price ROI and not advice.

Every figure on PlainCollege is rendered directly from the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard data, no number is typed in by an editor. Private-nonprofit profiles compile Scorecard net-price and earnings cohorts with IPEDS structure fields — no editor-typed figures. See our editorial standards & corrections policy, the methodology behind these numbers, or report a data error on this page. Review the public data changelog. Data current as of Mar–Jul 2026 retrievals.