10-yr median earnings
$49,364
Federal aid recipients only
Private Nonprofit · Kenmore, Washington
Bastyr University is a private nonprofit institution in Kenmore, Washington. as a private nonprofit, published Scorecard outcomes cover federal-aid recipients at this campus — endowment and sticker price sit outside those cohort fields.
The verdict
Bastyr University posts above-median former-student earnings.
According to the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard.
Institution data retrieved July 2026; field-of-study data retrieved March 2026.
Figures above come from IPEDS institution records published through the College Scorecard (retrieved July 2026 for institution fields; March 2026 for field-of-study). Peer groups and cost cohorts follow IPEDS ownership sector, Carnegie class ("Doctoral/Professional Universities"), and locale, not an editorial shortlist.
Average net price subtracts grant and scholarship aid from cost of attendance for full-time, first-time undergraduate Title IV recipients. It is a defined cohort average, not a personalized price; income-band fields add context but do not replace the school's current net-price calculator.
Earnings use Treasury-linked records for federally aided former students who were working and not enrolled in the measurement year (completers and noncompleters). IPEDS completion and retention use separate first-time, full-time cohorts, so those denominators are not the earnings cohort. Read cost, completion, and earnings as distinct historical measures, not a causal verdict or individual forecast.
A 6-metric composite of earnings, cost, and completion outcomes benchmarked against every reporting US college, not a ranking of teaching quality, campus life, or fit for any individual student. See the full methodology.
Each axis is the percentile score shown in the breakdown at left; the shape shows this school's overall profile at a glance.
10-yr median earnings
$49,364
Federal aid recipients only
Avg net price
Not reported
After grants and scholarships
150%-time completion
Not reported
Full-time, first-time cohort
Each dot is a college plotted by 10-year median earnings (x-axis) vs average net price (y-axis), colored by completion within 150% of normal time. Bottom-right = high earnings/lower price; top-left = lower earnings/higher price.
Where this school's former-student earnings fall within the full national distribution of every US college that reports to the College Scorecard, not just its peer set.
Bastyr University: former-student earnings vs. every US college
10-year median earnings, College Scorecard
$49,364 Top 30% higher than 70% of 5,103 US colleges
Each bar is a $20K-wide band; taller bars hold more US colleges. The dashed line + filled bar mark this entry. Hover or tap any bar for its full count, share, and where it sits relative to this entry.
Source U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard · Mar–Jul 2026 retrievals
| Metric | Bastyr University | National rank | Percentile |
|---|---|---|---|
| 10-yr median earnings | $49,364 | #1527 of 5103 | 70th |
| Undergraduate enrollment | 39 | #5070 of 5462 | 7th |
National ranks count every operating US college reporting each metric to the College Scorecard, separate from the earnings histogram above.
State rank among 87 reporting Washington colleges with College Scorecard data, a separate lens from the national distribution above.
| Metric | Bastyr University | State rank | Percentile |
|---|---|---|---|
| 10-yr median earnings | $49,364 | #42 of 87 | 52nd |
| Undergraduate enrollment | 39 | #86 of 88 | 2nd |
| # | School | 10-yr earnings | Net price |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | DigiPen Institute of Technology | $79,878 | $44,446 |
| 2 | Gonzaga University | $78,892 | $35,119 |
| 3 | University of Washington-Seattle Campus | $78,466 | $14,091 |
| 4 | University of Washington-Bothell Campus | $78,466 | $12,319 |
| 5 | University of Washington-Tacoma Campus | $78,466 | $10,163 |
| 6 | Seattle University | $75,272 | $34,662 |
| 7 | University of Puget Sound | $69,594 | $38,394 |
| 8 | City University of Seattle | $69,460 | - |
| 9 | Washington State University | $68,905 | $14,971 |
| 10 | Washington State University-Vancouver | $68,905 | - |
| 11 | Washington State University-Spokane | $68,905 | - |
| 12 | Washington State University-Tri Cities | $68,905 | - |
| 42 | Bastyr UniversityThis school | $49,364 | - |
| Measure | Cohort / horizon | Value |
|---|---|---|
| Median earnings | 6 years after entry | $46,867 |
| Median earnings | 10 years after entry | $49,364 |
| Share earning over $25,000 | Working, not enrolled | 57.8% |
| Loan repayment rate | Completers, 3 years after leaving | 61.9% |
| Median federal student debt | At completion | $13,817 |
| Estimated monthly payment | Standard 10-year plan | $146/mo |
| Credential | Programs | Award count | Avg earnings | Top earnings | Avg debt |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Master's | 5 | 115 | $51,247 | $62,198 | $135,919 |
| Bachelor's | 3 | 14 | $47,705 | $50,826 | $22,848 |
| Doctoral | 1 | 0 | $53,515 | $53,515 | $300,530 |
Median earnings of program completers, College Scorecard field-of-study file
Nutrition Sciences
$62,198 median earnings
Clinical, Counseling and Applied Psychology
$54,637 median earnings
Alternative and Complementary Medicine and Medical Systems
$53,515 median earnings
Energy and Biologically Based Therapies
$50,826 median earnings
Public Health
$49,183 median earnings
Alternative and Complementary Medicine and Medical Systems
$45,224 median earnings
Alternative and Complementary Medical Support Services
$44,993 median earnings
Nutrition Sciences
$44,584 median earnings
What this shows The highest-earning programs at a school are not necessarily its most popular ones - a small specialized program can post strong median earnings without reflecting the outcome most students here actually see.
| Program | Credential | Completers | Median Earnings | Median Debt |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Nutrition Sciences | Master's | 22 | $62,198 | $92,690 |
| Clinical, Counseling and Applied Psychology | Master's | 42 | $54,637 | $101,182 |
| Alternative and Complementary Medicine and Medical Systems | Doctoral | - | $53,515 | $300,530 |
| Energy and Biologically Based Therapies | Bachelor's | 3 | $50,826 | $25,695 |
| Public Health | Master's | 13 | $49,183 | - |
| Alternative and Complementary Medicine and Medical Systems | Master's | 34 | $45,224 | $156,482 |
| Alternative and Complementary Medical Support Services | Master's | 4 | $44,993 | $193,322 |
| Nutrition Sciences | Bachelor's | 10 | $44,584 | $20,000 |
| Culinary Arts and Related Services | Bachelor's | 1 | - | - |
Independent Scorecard matches among reporting colleges — not recommendations from the institution or a counselor.
Other Private Nonprofit institutions closest in reported enrollment, preferring the same Carnegie classification.
Private-nonprofit profiles emphasize Scorecard cost-after-aid and completion alongside IPEDS Carnegie class. Endowment, gifts, and sticker price are not Scorecard fields on this page.
Figures are the Mar–Jul 2026 federal retrievals. Nonprofit campuses vary widely in aid practice — net price here is the Title-IV-recipient cohort average, not an individual award letter. Read the full methodology for how the data is sourced, computed, and verified.
Where to go next from Bastyr University
Nonprofit Scorecard medians describe federal-aid recipients who were working and not enrolled — they are not sticker-price ROI and not advice.
Every figure on PlainCollege is rendered directly from the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard data, no number is typed in by an editor. Private-nonprofit profiles compile Scorecard net-price and earnings cohorts with IPEDS structure fields — no editor-typed figures. See our editorial standards & corrections policy, the methodology behind these numbers, or report a data error on this page. Review the public data changelog. Data current as of Mar–Jul 2026 retrievals.