Private For-Profit · Berea, Kentucky

Berea Beauty Academy

Berea Beauty Academy is a private for-profit institution in Berea, Kentucky. as a private for-profit, published Scorecard outcomes are Title-IV-recipient medians — program mix and repayment risk deserve a closer look than a single headline number.

$7,437
Avg net price / yr
Town: Distant
View my saved schools

Institution data retrieved July 2026; field-of-study data retrieved March 2026.

How to read this Berea Beauty Academy profile

Figures above come from IPEDS institution records published through the College Scorecard (retrieved July 2026 for institution fields; March 2026 for field-of-study). Peer groups and cost cohorts follow IPEDS ownership sector, Carnegie class, and locale, not an editorial shortlist.

Average net price subtracts grant and scholarship aid from cost of attendance for full-time, first-time undergraduate Title IV recipients. It is a defined cohort average, not a personalized price; income-band fields add context but do not replace the school's current net-price calculator.

Earnings use Treasury-linked records for federally aided former students who were working and not enrolled in the measurement year (completers and noncompleters). IPEDS completion and retention use separate first-time, full-time cohorts, so those denominators are not the earnings cohort. Read cost, completion, and earnings as distinct historical measures, not a causal verdict or individual forecast.

College Value Score

A
College Value Score
86/100
Berea Beauty Academy

A 6-metric composite of earnings, cost, and completion outcomes benchmarked against every reporting US college, not a ranking of teaching quality, campus life, or fit for any individual student. See the full methodology.

Earnings N/A
N/A
10-year median former-student earnings
Net Price A
$7,437
Average annual cost after grants and aid
Completion Rate N/A
N/A
Completion within 150% of normal time
Debt N/A
N/A
Median federal debt at graduation
Loan Repayment N/A
N/A
Borrowers repaying loans within 3 years
Retention N/A
N/A
First-year students returning for year two
Berea Beauty Academy vs. the national benchmark
EarningsNet PriceCompletionDebtRepaymentRetention

Each axis is the percentile score shown in the breakdown at left; the shape shows this school's overall profile at a glance.

10-yr median earnings

Not reported

Federal aid recipients only

Avg net price

$7,437

After grants and scholarships

150%-time completion

Not reported

Full-time, first-time cohort

College ROI Quadrant - Berea Beauty Academy vs peers

Berea Beauty Academy positioned by earnings vs cost Two-by-two quadrant chart: x-axis median earnings 10 years after enrollment, y-axis average net price after financial aid. Each dot is a college, colored by completion within 150% of normal time (garnet ≥65%, amber 45-64%, red <45%). Net price increases upward, earnings increase rightward, so: bottom-right = best value (low cost, high earnings); top-right = premium (high cost, high earnings); bottom-left = community college tier (low cost, modest earnings); top-left = cost challenge (high cost, low earnings). Currently plotting 6 colleges. Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard joined to Carnegie Classification. Berea Beauty Academy positioned by earnings vs cost COST CHALLENGE PREMIUM COMMUNITY BEST VALUE $12K $70K Median Earnings 10 Years After Enrollment ($) $5K $27K Avg Net Price ($) Ross Medical Education Center-Owensboro: $30K earn · $21K net · 61% grad Ross Medical Educa… PJ's College of Cosmetology-Glasgow: $19K earn · $26K net · 60% grad PJ's College of Co… Lindsey Institute of Cosmetology: $15K earn · $16K net · 83% grad Lindsey Institute … Berea College: $43K earn · $6K net · 60% grad Berea College Eastern Kentucky University: $46K earn · $11K net · 50% grad Eastern Kentucky U… Centre College: $66K earn · $21K net · 83% grad Centre College Grad rate (4yr) ≥65% 45-64% <45%
Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard + Carnegie Classification of Institutions of Higher Education

Each dot is a college plotted by 10-year median earnings (x-axis) vs average net price (y-axis), colored by completion within 150% of normal time. Bottom-right = high earnings/lower price; top-left = lower earnings/higher price.

Quick Facts

40
Undergraduate enrollment
-
Acceptance rate
-
SAT average
-
150%-time completion
-
10-yr median earnings
-
First-year retention

How Berea Beauty Academy ranks in Kentucky

State rank among 70 reporting Kentucky colleges with College Scorecard data, a separate lens from the national distribution above.

Metric Berea Beauty Academy State rank Percentile
Average net price $7,437 #19 of 79 76th (lower is better)
Undergraduate enrollment 40 #78 of 81 4th

Highest former-student earnings in Kentucky

#School10-yr earningsNet price
1Centre College$66,240$20,781
2Bellarmine University$62,069$21,499
3Galen College of Nursing-Louisville$61,480$18,540
4Galen College of Nursing-ARH$61,480$21,164
5Galen Health Institutes-Pikeville$61,480$28,475
6Thomas More University$59,384$21,835
7University of Kentucky$59,025$18,851
8Transylvania University$54,705$21,913
9University of Louisville$53,899$17,988
10Georgetown College$52,074$14,095
11Northern Kentucky University$50,220$8,191
12Spalding University$49,438$25,491

Costs & Financial Aid

Tuition & Net Price

Average Net Price $7,437

Net Price by Family Income

$0 – $30,000 $7,437
26.5%
Pell Grant Rate
8.2%
Federal Loan Rate

Student Demographics

Race & ethnicity

Student body at a glance

Programs & Earnings

No program-level earnings data available for this school.

Frequently Asked Questions

How much does Berea Beauty Academy cost?
The average net price at Berea Beauty Academy is $7,437..

Sources & methodology

Private for-profit profiles foreground Scorecard debt, repayment, and program-level earnings where reported. Marketing claims from the school are not inputs to this page.

Every figure is the Mar–Jul 2026 federal retrieval. For-profit program mixes can shift year to year — treat institution medians as a starting map, then check Field-of-Study rows below. Read the full methodology for how the data is sourced, computed, and verified.

Where to go next from Berea Beauty Academy

For-profit Scorecard figures are Title-IV cohort history — verify current program costs, accreditation, and repayment outcomes with the school and official aid tools.

Every figure on PlainCollege is rendered directly from the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard data, no number is typed in by an editor. Private for-profit profiles compile Scorecard debt/earnings and IPEDS operating fields from federal files — no editor-typed figures. See our editorial standards & corrections policy, the methodology behind these numbers, or report a data error on this page. Review the public data changelog. Data current as of Mar–Jul 2026 retrievals.