Private For-Profit · Heber City, Utah

Bonnie Joseph Academy of Cosmetology & Barbering

Bonnie Joseph Academy of Cosmetology & Barbering is a private for-profit institution in Heber City, Utah. as a private for-profit, published Scorecard outcomes are Title-IV-recipient medians — program mix and repayment risk deserve a closer look than a single headline number.

53.3%
150%-time completion
100.0%
Acceptance rate

The verdict

Bonnie Joseph Academy of Cosmetology & Barbering is open admission.

According to the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard.

100.0%
acceptance rate
53.3%
150%-time completion
Town: Distant
View my saved schools

Institution data retrieved July 2026; field-of-study data retrieved March 2026.

How to read this Bonnie Joseph Academy of Cosmetology & Barbering profile

Figures above come from IPEDS institution records published through the College Scorecard (retrieved July 2026 for institution fields; March 2026 for field-of-study). Peer groups and cost cohorts follow IPEDS ownership sector, Carnegie class, and locale, not an editorial shortlist.

Average net price subtracts grant and scholarship aid from cost of attendance for full-time, first-time undergraduate Title IV recipients. It is a defined cohort average, not a personalized price; income-band fields add context but do not replace the school's current net-price calculator.

Earnings use Treasury-linked records for federally aided former students who were working and not enrolled in the measurement year (completers and noncompleters). IPEDS completion and retention use separate first-time, full-time cohorts, so those denominators are not the earnings cohort. Read cost, completion, and earnings as distinct historical measures, not a causal verdict or individual forecast.

College Value Score

D
College Value Score
44/100
Bonnie Joseph Academy of Cosmetology & Barbering

A 6-metric composite of earnings, cost, and completion outcomes benchmarked against every reporting US college, not a ranking of teaching quality, campus life, or fit for any individual student. See the full methodology.

Earnings N/A
N/A
10-year median former-student earnings
Net Price N/A
N/A
Average annual cost after grants and aid
Completion Rate D
53.3%
Completion within 150% of normal time
Debt N/A
N/A
Median federal debt at graduation
Loan Repayment N/A
N/A
Borrowers repaying loans within 3 years
Retention N/A
N/A
First-year students returning for year two
Bonnie Joseph Academy of Cosmetology & Barbering vs. the national benchmark
EarningsNet PriceCompletionDebtRepaymentRetention

Each axis is the percentile score shown in the breakdown at left; the shape shows this school's overall profile at a glance.

10-yr median earnings

Not reported

Federal aid recipients only

Avg net price

Not reported

After grants and scholarships

150%-time completion

53.3%

Full-time, first-time cohort

150%-time completion vs portal median (57.1%) 53.3%

Less-than-four-year-institution cohort

College ROI Quadrant - Bonnie Joseph Academy of Cosmetology & Barbering vs peers

Bonnie Joseph Academy of Cosmetology & Barbering positioned by earnings vs cost Two-by-two quadrant chart: x-axis median earnings 10 years after enrollment, y-axis average net price after financial aid. Each dot is a college, colored by completion within 150% of normal time (garnet ≥65%, amber 45-64%, red <45%). Net price increases upward, earnings increase rightward, so: bottom-right = best value (low cost, high earnings); top-right = premium (high cost, high earnings); bottom-left = community college tier (low cost, modest earnings); top-left = cost challenge (high cost, low earnings). Currently plotting 6 colleges. Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard joined to Carnegie Classification. Bonnie Joseph Academy of Cosmetology & Barbering positioned by earnings vs cost COST CHALLENGE PREMIUM COMMUNITY BEST VALUE $19K $80K Median Earnings 10 Years After Enrollment ($) $13K $30K Avg Net Price ($) Healing Mountain Massage School: $22K earn · $19K net · 88% grad Healing Mountain M… Galen Health Institutes-Salt Lake City: $61K earn · $28K net Galen Health Insti… Brigham Young University: $76K earn · $16K net · 82% grad Brigham Young Univ… Collectiv Academy: $29K earn · $20K net · 80% grad Collectiv Academy Skin Science Institute: $27K earn · $20K net · 80% grad Skin Science Insti… Paul Mitchell the School-Provo: $27K earn · $25K net · 69% grad Paul Mitchell the … Grad rate (4yr) ≥65% 45-64% <45%
Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard + Carnegie Classification of Institutions of Higher Education

Each dot is a college plotted by 10-year median earnings (x-axis) vs average net price (y-axis), colored by completion within 150% of normal time. Bottom-right = high earnings/lower price; top-left = lower earnings/higher price.

Quick Facts

20
Undergraduate enrollment
100.0%
Acceptance rate
-
SAT average
53.3%
150%-time completion
-
10-yr median earnings
-
First-year retention

How Bonnie Joseph Academy of Cosmetology & Barbering ranks in Utah

State rank among 48 reporting Utah colleges with College Scorecard data, a separate lens from the national distribution above.

Metric Bonnie Joseph Academy of Cosmetology & Barbering State rank Percentile
150%-time completion 53.3% #40 of 52 23rd
Undergraduate enrollment 20 #56 of 56 0th

Highest former-student earnings in Utah

#School10-yr earningsNet price
1Neumont College of Computer Science$97,827$35,205
2Brigham Young University$75,790$15,564
3University of Utah$67,170$16,200
4Westminster University$66,215$27,094
5Galen Health Institutes-Salt Lake City$61,480$28,324
6Western Governors University$60,615$12,548
7Weber State University$56,287$10,258
8Utah Valley University$55,486$6,376
9Utah State University$54,022$14,936
10Ensign College$50,630$10,824
11Southern Utah University$50,296$10,462
12Joyce University of Nursing and Health Sciences$49,841$28,039

Admissions

Admission Rate 100.0%
0%100%100%
Share of applicants admitted

Net price at Bonnie Joseph Academy of Cosmetology & Barbering swings rather than trends

Across 10 reported years between 2013 and 2022, the average net price here has ranged from $7,112 to $20,130 without settling into a rise or a fall. Comparing only the first and last years would read as -49.2%, but the years in between do not follow that line, so the honest summary is the range rather than a trend. Budget against the upper end, not the average.

Lowest year
$7,112
Highest year
$20,130
Most recent (2022)
$7,112
Average net price, 2013–2022

10 reported years. Nominal dollars, not adjusted for inflation.

2013: $13,9962014: $12,9232015: $16,3142016: $17,1402017: $20,1302018: $14,9692019: $17,3372020: $17,2662021: $14,0392022: $7,112
2013 · $13,9962022 · $7,112

Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard, per-year fields (2013–2022). Net price is the average cost after grant and scholarship aid for federally-aided undergraduates.

Student Demographics

Race & ethnicity

Student body at a glance

Outcomes

$22,470
Median Earnings (6yr)

Outcomes & debt snapshot

Measure Cohort / horizon Value
Completion within 150% of normal time First-time, full-time 53.3%
Median earnings 6 years after entry $22,470

Programs & Earnings

No program-level earnings data available for this school.

Scorecard-derived matches among reporting colleges — not school marketing or paid placement lists.

Frequently Asked Questions

What is the acceptance rate at Bonnie Joseph Academy of Cosmetology & Barbering?
Bonnie Joseph Academy of Cosmetology & Barbering is a private for-profit institution in Heber City, Utah. The acceptance rate is 100.0%. Undergraduate enrollment is 20 students.
What is the graduation rate at Bonnie Joseph Academy of Cosmetology & Barbering?
Bonnie Joseph Academy of Cosmetology & Barbering has a 53.3% completion rate within 150% of normal program time at a less-than-four-year institution.

Sources & methodology

Private for-profit profiles foreground Scorecard debt, repayment, and program-level earnings where reported. Marketing claims from the school are not inputs to this page.

Every figure is the Mar–Jul 2026 federal retrieval. For-profit program mixes can shift year to year — treat institution medians as a starting map, then check Field-of-Study rows below. Read the full methodology for how the data is sourced, computed, and verified.

Where to go next from Bonnie Joseph Academy of Cosmetology & Barbering

For-profit Scorecard figures are Title-IV cohort history — verify current program costs, accreditation, and repayment outcomes with the school and official aid tools.

Every figure on PlainCollege is rendered directly from the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard data, no number is typed in by an editor. Private for-profit profiles compile Scorecard debt/earnings and IPEDS operating fields from federal files — no editor-typed figures. See our editorial standards & corrections policy, the methodology behind these numbers, or report a data error on this page. Review the public data changelog. Data current as of Mar–Jul 2026 retrievals.