Private For-Profit · York, Pennsylvania

World A Cuts Barber Institute

World A Cuts Barber Institute is a private for-profit institution in York, Pennsylvania. as a private for-profit, published Scorecard outcomes are Title-IV-recipient medians — program mix and repayment risk deserve a closer look than a single headline number.

$27,746
Avg net price / yr
City: Small
View my saved schools

Institution data retrieved July 2026; field-of-study data retrieved March 2026.

How to read this World A Cuts Barber Institute profile

Figures above come from IPEDS institution records published through the College Scorecard (retrieved July 2026 for institution fields; March 2026 for field-of-study). Peer groups and cost cohorts follow IPEDS ownership sector, Carnegie class, and locale, not an editorial shortlist.

Average net price subtracts grant and scholarship aid from cost of attendance for full-time, first-time undergraduate Title IV recipients. It is a defined cohort average, not a personalized price; income-band fields add context but do not replace the school's current net-price calculator.

Earnings use Treasury-linked records for federally aided former students who were working and not enrolled in the measurement year (completers and noncompleters). IPEDS completion and retention use separate first-time, full-time cohorts, so those denominators are not the earnings cohort. Read cost, completion, and earnings as distinct historical measures, not a causal verdict or individual forecast.

College Value Score

F
College Value Score
16/100
World A Cuts Barber Institute

A 6-metric composite of earnings, cost, and completion outcomes benchmarked against every reporting US college, not a ranking of teaching quality, campus life, or fit for any individual student. See the full methodology.

Earnings N/A
N/A
10-year median former-student earnings
Net Price F
$27,746
Average annual cost after grants and aid
Completion Rate N/A
N/A
Completion within 150% of normal time
Debt N/A
N/A
Median federal debt at graduation
Loan Repayment N/A
N/A
Borrowers repaying loans within 3 years
Retention N/A
N/A
First-year students returning for year two
World A Cuts Barber Institute vs. the national benchmark
EarningsNet PriceCompletionDebtRepaymentRetention

Each axis is the percentile score shown in the breakdown at left; the shape shows this school's overall profile at a glance.

10-yr median earnings

Not reported

Federal aid recipients only

Avg net price

$27,746

After grants and scholarships

150%-time completion

Not reported

Full-time, first-time cohort

College ROI Quadrant - World A Cuts Barber Institute vs peers

World A Cuts Barber Institute positioned by earnings vs cost Two-by-two quadrant chart: x-axis median earnings 10 years after enrollment, y-axis average net price after financial aid. Each dot is a college, colored by completion within 150% of normal time (garnet ≥65%, amber 45-64%, red <45%). Net price increases upward, earnings increase rightward, so: bottom-right = best value (low cost, high earnings); top-right = premium (high cost, high earnings); bottom-left = community college tier (low cost, modest earnings); top-left = cost challenge (high cost, low earnings). Currently plotting 8 colleges. Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard joined to Carnegie Classification. World A Cuts Barber Institute positioned by earnings vs cost COST CHALLENGE PREMIUM COMMUNITY BEST VALUE $20K $67K Median Earnings 10 Years After Enrollment ($) $8K $24K Avg Net Price ($) Fortis Institute-Forty Fort: $30K earn · $23K net · 65% grad Fortis Institute-F… Butler Beauty Academy-New Castle Beauty Academy: $23K earn · $9K net · 53% grad Butler Beauty Acad… Jna Institute of Culinary Arts: $32K earn · $19K net · 58% grad Jna Institute of C… Butler Beauty Academy: $23K earn · $10K net · 76% grad Butler Beauty Acad… York College of Pennsylvania: $61K earn · $19K net · 62% grad York College of Pe… Pennsylvania State University-Penn State York: $63K earn · $19K net · 14% grad Pennsylvania State… Empire Beauty School-York: $24K earn · $18K net · 74% grad York County School of Technology-Adult & Continuing Education: $54K earn · $13K net · 90% grad Grad rate (4yr) ≥65% 45-64% <45%
Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard + Carnegie Classification of Institutions of Higher Education

Each dot is a college plotted by 10-year median earnings (x-axis) vs average net price (y-axis), colored by completion within 150% of normal time. Bottom-right = high earnings/lower price; top-left = lower earnings/higher price.

Quick Facts

20
Undergraduate enrollment
-
Acceptance rate
-
SAT average
-
150%-time completion
-
10-yr median earnings
-
First-year retention

How World A Cuts Barber Institute ranks in Pennsylvania

State rank among 270 reporting Pennsylvania colleges with College Scorecard data, a separate lens from the national distribution above.

Metric World A Cuts Barber Institute State rank Percentile
Average net price $27,746 #215 of 264 19th (lower is better)
Undergraduate enrollment 20 #271 of 282 4th

Highest former-student earnings in Pennsylvania

#School10-yr earningsNet price
1Philadelphia College of Osteopathic Medicine$138,767-
2Carnegie Mellon University$114,862$31,944
3University of Pennsylvania$111,371$28,699
4Lehigh University$105,584$36,931
5Villanova University$100,423$43,756
6Bucknell University$93,807$40,766
7Lafayette College$91,410$34,433
8Saint Joseph's University - Philadelphia$86,881$29,689
9Saint Joseph's University - Lancaster$86,881$42,478
10Joseph F McCloskey School of Nursing$86,138-
11Drexel University$84,648$38,509
12Swarthmore College$80,257$23,149

Costs & Financial Aid

Tuition & Net Price

Average Net Price $27,746

Net Price by Family Income

$0 – $30,000 $27,746
100.0%
Pell Grant Rate
100.0%
Federal Loan Rate

Net price at World A Cuts Barber Institute swings rather than trends

Across 2 reported years between 2013 and 2023, the average net price here has ranged from $9,521 to $25,059 without settling into a rise or a fall. Comparing only the first and last years would read as +163.2%, but the years in between do not follow that line, so the honest summary is the range rather than a trend. Budget against the upper end, not the average.

Lowest year
$9,521
Highest year
$25,059
Most recent (2023)
$25,059
Average net price, 2013–2023

2 reported years (years the source did not report are left as gaps). Nominal dollars, not adjusted for inflation.

2013: $9,5212023: $25,059
2013 · $9,5212023 · $25,059

Over the same years, enrollment went -3.2% (31 → 30 students).

Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard, per-year fields (2013–2023). Net price is the average cost after grant and scholarship aid for federally-aided undergraduates.

Student Demographics

Race & ethnicity

Student body at a glance

Programs & Earnings

No program-level earnings data available for this school.

Frequently Asked Questions

How much does World A Cuts Barber Institute cost?
The average net price at World A Cuts Barber Institute is $27,746..

Sources & methodology

Private for-profit profiles foreground Scorecard debt, repayment, and program-level earnings where reported. Marketing claims from the school are not inputs to this page.

Every figure is the Mar–Jul 2026 federal retrieval. For-profit program mixes can shift year to year — treat institution medians as a starting map, then check Field-of-Study rows below. Read the full methodology for how the data is sourced, computed, and verified.

Where to go next from World A Cuts Barber Institute

For-profit Scorecard figures are Title-IV cohort history — verify current program costs, accreditation, and repayment outcomes with the school and official aid tools.

Every figure on PlainCollege is rendered directly from the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard data, no number is typed in by an editor. Private for-profit profiles compile Scorecard debt/earnings and IPEDS operating fields from federal files — no editor-typed figures. See our editorial standards & corrections policy, the methodology behind these numbers, or report a data error on this page. Review the public data changelog. Data current as of Mar–Jul 2026 retrievals.