Private Nonprofit · Akron, Ohio

Bryant & Stratton College-Akron

Bryant & Stratton College-Akron is a private nonprofit institution in Akron, Ohio. as a private nonprofit, published Scorecard outcomes cover federal-aid recipients at this campus — endowment and sticker price sit outside those cohort fields.

$32,568
10-yr median earnings

The verdict

Bryant & Stratton College-Akron posts modest former-student earnings.

According to the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard.

26th pct.
former-student earnings, US
+17%
earnings, 6→10 yrs
View my saved schools

Institution data retrieved July 2026; field-of-study data retrieved March 2026.

How to read this Bryant & Stratton College-Akron profile

Figures above come from IPEDS institution records published through the College Scorecard (retrieved July 2026 for institution fields; March 2026 for field-of-study). Peer groups and cost cohorts follow IPEDS ownership sector, Carnegie class, and locale, not an editorial shortlist.

Average net price subtracts grant and scholarship aid from cost of attendance for full-time, first-time undergraduate Title IV recipients. It is a defined cohort average, not a personalized price; income-band fields add context but do not replace the school's current net-price calculator.

Earnings use Treasury-linked records for federally aided former students who were working and not enrolled in the measurement year (completers and noncompleters). IPEDS completion and retention use separate first-time, full-time cohorts, so those denominators are not the earnings cohort. Read cost, completion, and earnings as distinct historical measures, not a causal verdict or individual forecast.

College Value Score

F
College Value Score
23/100
Bryant & Stratton College-Akron

A 6-metric composite of earnings, cost, and completion outcomes benchmarked against every reporting US college, not a ranking of teaching quality, campus life, or fit for any individual student. See the full methodology.

Earnings F
$32,568
10-year median former-student earnings
Net Price N/A
N/A
Average annual cost after grants and aid
Completion Rate N/A
N/A
Completion within 150% of normal time
Debt F
$21,549
Median federal debt at graduation
Loan Repayment F
30.4%
Borrowers repaying loans within 3 years
Retention N/A
N/A
First-year students returning for year two
Bryant & Stratton College-Akron vs. the national benchmark
EarningsNet PriceCompletionDebtRepaymentRetention

Each axis is the percentile score shown in the breakdown at left; the shape shows this school's overall profile at a glance.

10-yr median earnings

$32,568

Federal aid recipients only

Avg net price

Not reported

After grants and scholarships

150%-time completion

Not reported

Full-time, first-time cohort

College ROI Quadrant - Bryant & Stratton College-Akron vs peers

Bryant & Stratton College-Akron positioned by earnings vs cost Two-by-two quadrant chart: x-axis median earnings 10 years after enrollment, y-axis average net price after financial aid. Each dot is a college, colored by completion within 150% of normal time (garnet ≥65%, amber 45-64%, red <45%). Net price increases upward, earnings increase rightward, so: bottom-right = best value (low cost, high earnings); top-right = premium (high cost, high earnings); bottom-left = community college tier (low cost, modest earnings); top-left = cost challenge (high cost, low earnings). Currently plotting 6 colleges. Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard joined to Carnegie Classification. Bryant & Stratton College-Akron positioned by earnings vs cost COST CHALLENGE PREMIUM COMMUNITY BEST VALUE $43K $92K Median Earnings 10 Years After Enrollment ($) $20K $43K Avg Net Price ($) University of Dayton: $76K earn · $30K net · 81% grad University of Dayton Case Western Reserve University: $88K earn · $41K net · 87% grad Case Western Reser… Franklin University: $52K earn · $25K net · 21% grad Franklin University Xavier University: $65K earn · $33K net · 70% grad Xavier University Cedarville University: $55K earn · $24K net · 73% grad Cedarville Univers… Franciscan University of Steubenville: $50K earn · $24K net · 76% grad Franciscan Univers… Grad rate (4yr) ≥65% 45-64% <45%
Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard + Carnegie Classification of Institutions of Higher Education

Each dot is a college plotted by 10-year median earnings (x-axis) vs average net price (y-axis), colored by completion within 150% of normal time. Bottom-right = high earnings/lower price; top-left = lower earnings/higher price.

How Bryant & Stratton College-Akron ranks nationally

Where this school's former-student earnings fall within the full national distribution of every US college that reports to the College Scorecard, not just its peer set.

Bryant & Stratton College-Akron: former-student earnings vs. every US college

10-year median earnings, College Scorecard

$32,568 26th percentile higher than 26% of 5,103 US colleges

$0–$20,000: 169 US colleges (3%). Below this entry. $20,000–$40,000: 2,245 US colleges (44%). This entry sits in this band. $40,000–$60,000: 1,897 US colleges (37%). Above this entry. $60,000–$80,000: 606 US colleges (12%). Above this entry. $80,000–$100,000: 134 US colleges (3%). Above this entry. $100,000–$120,000: 39 US colleges (1%). Above this entry. $120,000–$140,000: 11 US colleges (0%). Above this entry. $140,000–$160,000: 2 US colleges (0%). Above this entry. This college $0 $160,000 every US college, bucketed by value

Each bar is a $20K-wide band; taller bars hold more US colleges. The dashed line + filled bar mark this entry. Hover or tap any bar for its full count, share, and where it sits relative to this entry.

Source U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard · Mar–Jul 2026 retrievals

Metric Bryant & Stratton College-Akron National rank Percentile
10-yr median earnings $32,568 #3782 of 5103 26th

National ranks count every operating US college reporting each metric to the College Scorecard, separate from the earnings histogram above.

Quick Facts

-
Undergraduate enrollment
-
Acceptance rate
-
SAT average
-
150%-time completion
$32,568
10-yr median earnings
-
First-year retention

How Bryant & Stratton College-Akron ranks in Ohio

State rank among 243 reporting Ohio colleges with College Scorecard data, a separate lens from the national distribution above.

Metric Bryant & Stratton College-Akron State rank Percentile
10-yr median earnings $32,568 #188 of 243 23rd

Highest former-student earnings in Ohio

#School10-yr earningsNet price
1Chamberlain University-Ohio$92,405$31,544
2Case Western Reserve University$87,989$41,190
3Ohio Northern University$80,928$24,478
4Four County Career Center$77,338-
5University of Dayton$75,537$29,533
6Mount Carmel College of Nursing$75,103$10,420
7Mount Carmel College of Nursing - Fairfield$75,103-
8Kenyon College$71,830$38,512
9Trinity Health System School of Nursing$71,660$9,825
10Firelands Regional Medical Center School of Nursing$68,723-
11The Christ College of Nursing and Health Sciences$68,303$18,378
12Denison University$67,753$40,007
187Bryant & Stratton College-AkronThis school$32,568-

Costs & Financial Aid

Tuition & Net Price

In-State Tuition $21,173
Out-of-State Tuition $21,173

Net Price by Family Income

$21,549
Median Debt
$228/mo
Monthly Payment

Outcomes

$27,873
Median Earnings (6yr)
38.6%
Earning Over $25K
30.4%
Loan Repayment, Completers (3yr)

Outcomes & debt snapshot

Measure Cohort / horizon Value
Median earnings 6 years after entry $27,873
Median earnings 10 years after entry $32,568
Share earning over $25,000 Working, not enrolled 38.6%
Loan repayment rate Completers, 3 years after leaving 30.4%
Median federal student debt At completion $21,549
Estimated monthly payment Standard 10-year plan $228/mo

Programs & Earnings

No program-level earnings data available for this school.

Frequently Asked Questions

What are the admissions statistics for Bryant & Stratton College-Akron?
Bryant & Stratton College-Akron is a private nonprofit institution in Akron, Ohio.
How much do Bryant & Stratton College-Akron former students earn?
Federally aided former students at Bryant & Stratton College-Akron who were working and not enrolled had median earnings of $32,568 ten years after entry; the cohort is not limited to graduates. Six years after entry, the corresponding median is $27,873.
Is Bryant & Stratton College-Akron worth the student debt?
The median student debt at Bryant & Stratton College-Akron is $21,549, while former students earn a median of $32,568 ten years after enrollment. That debt represents about 66% of those annual earnings. Among borrowers who completed their program, 30.4% are repaying their loans within 3 years. Estimated monthly loan payment is $228.

Sources & methodology

Private-nonprofit profiles emphasize Scorecard cost-after-aid and completion alongside IPEDS Carnegie class. Endowment, gifts, and sticker price are not Scorecard fields on this page.

Figures are the Mar–Jul 2026 federal retrievals. Nonprofit campuses vary widely in aid practice — net price here is the Title-IV-recipient cohort average, not an individual award letter. Read the full methodology for how the data is sourced, computed, and verified.

Where to go next from Bryant & Stratton College-Akron

Nonprofit Scorecard medians describe federal-aid recipients who were working and not enrolled — they are not sticker-price ROI and not advice.

Every figure on PlainCollege is rendered directly from the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard data, no number is typed in by an editor. Private-nonprofit profiles compile Scorecard net-price and earnings cohorts with IPEDS structure fields — no editor-typed figures. See our editorial standards & corrections policy, the methodology behind these numbers, or report a data error on this page. Review the public data changelog. Data current as of Mar–Jul 2026 retrievals.