Private For-Profit · Durham, North Carolina

Bull City Durham Beauty and Barber College

Bull City Durham Beauty and Barber College is a private for-profit institution in Durham, North Carolina. as a private for-profit, published Scorecard outcomes are Title-IV-recipient medians — program mix and repayment risk deserve a closer look than a single headline number.

$11,819
Avg net price / yr
City: Large
View my saved schools

Institution data retrieved July 2026; field-of-study data retrieved March 2026.

How to read this Bull City Durham Beauty and Barber College profile

Figures above come from IPEDS institution records published through the College Scorecard (retrieved July 2026 for institution fields; March 2026 for field-of-study). Peer groups and cost cohorts follow IPEDS ownership sector, Carnegie class, and locale, not an editorial shortlist.

Average net price subtracts grant and scholarship aid from cost of attendance for full-time, first-time undergraduate Title IV recipients. It is a defined cohort average, not a personalized price; income-band fields add context but do not replace the school's current net-price calculator.

Earnings use Treasury-linked records for federally aided former students who were working and not enrolled in the measurement year (completers and noncompleters). IPEDS completion and retention use separate first-time, full-time cohorts, so those denominators are not the earnings cohort. Read cost, completion, and earnings as distinct historical measures, not a causal verdict or individual forecast.

College Value Score

B-
College Value Score
65/100
Bull City Durham Beauty and Barber College

A 6-metric composite of earnings, cost, and completion outcomes benchmarked against every reporting US college, not a ranking of teaching quality, campus life, or fit for any individual student. See the full methodology.

Earnings N/A
N/A
10-year median former-student earnings
Net Price B
$11,819
Average annual cost after grants and aid
Completion Rate N/A
N/A
Completion within 150% of normal time
Debt C
$12,179
Median federal debt at graduation
Loan Repayment N/A
N/A
Borrowers repaying loans within 3 years
Retention N/A
N/A
First-year students returning for year two
Bull City Durham Beauty and Barber College vs. the national benchmark
EarningsNet PriceCompletionDebtRepaymentRetention

Each axis is the percentile score shown in the breakdown at left; the shape shows this school's overall profile at a glance.

10-yr median earnings

Not reported

Federal aid recipients only

Avg net price

$11,819

After grants and scholarships

150%-time completion

Not reported

Full-time, first-time cohort

College ROI Quadrant - Bull City Durham Beauty and Barber College vs peers

Bull City Durham Beauty and Barber College positioned by earnings vs cost Two-by-two quadrant chart: x-axis median earnings 10 years after enrollment, y-axis average net price after financial aid. Each dot is a college, colored by completion within 150% of normal time (garnet ≥65%, amber 45-64%, red <45%). Net price increases upward, earnings increase rightward, so: bottom-right = best value (low cost, high earnings); top-right = premium (high cost, high earnings); bottom-left = community college tier (low cost, modest earnings); top-left = cost challenge (high cost, low earnings). Currently plotting 6 colleges. Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard joined to Carnegie Classification. Bull City Durham Beauty and Barber College positioned by earnings vs cost COST CHALLENGE PREMIUM COMMUNITY BEST VALUE $14K $103K Median Earnings 10 Years After Enrollment ($) $1K $31K Avg Net Price ($) Center for Massage: $19K earn · $19K net · 91% grad Center for Massage Winston Salem Barber School: $16K earn · $15K net · 65% grad Winston Salem Barb… Durham Technical Community College: $36K earn · $2K net · 40% grad Durham Technical C… North Carolina Central University: $43K earn · $15K net · 44% grad North Carolina Cen… Duke University: $98K earn · $30K net · 96% grad Duke University Aveda Institute-Chapel Hill: $27K earn · $21K net · 78% grad Aveda Institute-Ch… Grad rate (4yr) ≥65% 45-64% <45%
Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard + Carnegie Classification of Institutions of Higher Education

Each dot is a college plotted by 10-year median earnings (x-axis) vs average net price (y-axis), colored by completion within 150% of normal time. Bottom-right = high earnings/lower price; top-left = lower earnings/higher price.

Quick Facts

41
Undergraduate enrollment
-
Acceptance rate
-
SAT average
-
150%-time completion
-
10-yr median earnings
-
First-year retention

How Bull City Durham Beauty and Barber College ranks in North Carolina

State rank among 147 reporting North Carolina colleges with College Scorecard data, a separate lens from the national distribution above.

Metric Bull City Durham Beauty and Barber College State rank Percentile
Average net price $11,819 #64 of 146 56th (lower is better)
Undergraduate enrollment 41 #146 of 153 5th

Highest former-student earnings in North Carolina

#School10-yr earningsNet price
1Duke University$97,800$29,612
2Chamberlain University-North Carolina$92,405$38,436
3Davidson College$81,400$17,379
4Wake Forest University$78,158$28,719
5Elon University$74,545$41,555
6University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill$72,200$11,655
7North Carolina State University at Raleigh$68,758$17,303
8Carolinas College of Health Sciences$64,624-
9Galen Health Institutes-Asheville$61,480$28,602
10High Point University$61,389$38,707
11Cabarrus College of Health Sciences$58,708$17,618
12Queens University of Charlotte$57,673$30,857

Costs & Financial Aid

Tuition & Net Price

Average Net Price $11,819

Net Price by Family Income

$0 – $30,000 $11,819
70.2%
Pell Grant Rate
71.9%
Federal Loan Rate
$12,179
Median Debt
$129/mo
Monthly Payment

Bull City Durham Beauty and Barber College costs less today than it did in 2017

Average net price fell from $14,656 to $11,417 (-22.1%) between 2017 and 2023, before any inflation adjustment, which makes the real-terms fall larger still. Most colleges moved the other way: the median change across the 51 schools measured over the same span was +13.6%.

Average net price, 2017–2023

7 reported years. Nominal dollars, not adjusted for inflation.

2017: $14,6562018: $13,9342019: $14,3292020: $10,6232021: $10,8912022: $11,0902023: $11,417
2017 · $14,6562023 · $11,417

Over the same years, enrollment went +433.3% (6 → 32 students).

Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard, per-year fields (2017–2023). Net price is the average cost after grant and scholarship aid for federally-aided undergraduates.

Student Demographics

Race & ethnicity

Student body at a glance

30.6%
Female

Programs & Earnings

Program Credential Completers Median Earnings Median Debt
Cosmetology and Related Personal Grooming Services Certificate 13 - $10,036

Frequently Asked Questions

How much does Bull City Durham Beauty and Barber College cost?
The average net price at Bull City Durham Beauty and Barber College is $11,819.. Median student debt at graduation is $12,179.

Sources & methodology

Private for-profit profiles foreground Scorecard debt, repayment, and program-level earnings where reported. Marketing claims from the school are not inputs to this page.

Every figure is the Mar–Jul 2026 federal retrieval. For-profit program mixes can shift year to year — treat institution medians as a starting map, then check Field-of-Study rows below. Read the full methodology for how the data is sourced, computed, and verified.

Where to go next from Bull City Durham Beauty and Barber College

For-profit Scorecard figures are Title-IV cohort history — verify current program costs, accreditation, and repayment outcomes with the school and official aid tools.

Every figure on PlainCollege is rendered directly from the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard data, no number is typed in by an editor. Private for-profit profiles compile Scorecard debt/earnings and IPEDS operating fields from federal files — no editor-typed figures. See our editorial standards & corrections policy, the methodology behind these numbers, or report a data error on this page. Review the public data changelog. Data current as of Mar–Jul 2026 retrievals.