Private Nonprofit · Durham, North Carolina

Watts College of Nursing

Watts College of Nursing is a private nonprofit institution in Durham, North Carolina. as a private nonprofit, published Scorecard outcomes cover federal-aid recipients at this campus — endowment and sticker price sit outside those cohort fields.

City: Large
View my saved schools

Institution data retrieved July 2026; field-of-study data retrieved March 2026.

How to read this Watts College of Nursing profile

Figures above come from IPEDS institution records published through the College Scorecard (retrieved July 2026 for institution fields; March 2026 for field-of-study). Peer groups and cost cohorts follow IPEDS ownership sector, Carnegie class, and locale, not an editorial shortlist.

Average net price subtracts grant and scholarship aid from cost of attendance for full-time, first-time undergraduate Title IV recipients. It is a defined cohort average, not a personalized price; income-band fields add context but do not replace the school's current net-price calculator.

Earnings use Treasury-linked records for federally aided former students who were working and not enrolled in the measurement year (completers and noncompleters). IPEDS completion and retention use separate first-time, full-time cohorts, so those denominators are not the earnings cohort. Read cost, completion, and earnings as distinct historical measures, not a causal verdict or individual forecast.

10-yr median earnings

Not reported

Federal aid recipients only

Avg net price

Not reported

After grants and scholarships

150%-time completion

Not reported

Full-time, first-time cohort

College ROI Quadrant - Watts College of Nursing vs peers

Watts College of Nursing positioned by earnings vs cost Two-by-two quadrant chart: x-axis median earnings 10 years after enrollment, y-axis average net price after financial aid. Each dot is a college, colored by completion within 150% of normal time (garnet ≥65%, amber 45-64%, red <45%). Net price increases upward, earnings increase rightward, so: bottom-right = best value (low cost, high earnings); top-right = premium (high cost, high earnings); bottom-left = community college tier (low cost, modest earnings); top-left = cost challenge (high cost, low earnings). Currently plotting 8 colleges. Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard joined to Carnegie Classification. Watts College of Nursing positioned by earnings vs cost COST CHALLENGE PREMIUM COMMUNITY BEST VALUE $21K $103K Median Earnings 10 Years After Enrollment ($) $1K $31K Avg Net Price ($) Mid-Atlantic Christian University: $38K earn · $18K net · 32% grad Mid-Atlantic Chris… Carolina College of Biblical Studies: $25K earn · $21K net Carolina College o… Saint Augustine's University: $36K earn · $24K net · 30% grad Saint Augustine's … Bennett College: $37K earn · $28K net · 23% grad Bennett College Duke University: $98K earn · $30K net · 96% grad Duke University North Carolina Central University: $43K earn · $15K net · 44% grad North Carolina Cen… Durham Technical Community College: $36K earn · $2K net · 40% grad Aveda Institute-Chapel Hill: $27K earn · $21K net · 78% grad Grad rate (4yr) ≥65% 45-64% <45%
Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard + Carnegie Classification of Institutions of Higher Education

Each dot is a college plotted by 10-year median earnings (x-axis) vs average net price (y-axis), colored by completion within 150% of normal time. Bottom-right = high earnings/lower price; top-left = lower earnings/higher price.

Quick Facts

124
Undergraduate enrollment
-
Acceptance rate
-
SAT average
-
150%-time completion
-
10-yr median earnings
-
First-year retention

How Watts College of Nursing ranks in North Carolina

State rank among 147 reporting North Carolina colleges with College Scorecard data, a separate lens from the national distribution above.

Metric Watts College of Nursing State rank Percentile
Undergraduate enrollment 124 #132 of 153 14th

Highest former-student earnings in North Carolina

#School10-yr earningsNet price
1Duke University$97,800$29,612
2Chamberlain University-North Carolina$92,405$38,436
3Davidson College$81,400$17,379
4Wake Forest University$78,158$28,719
5Elon University$74,545$41,555
6University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill$72,200$11,655
7North Carolina State University at Raleigh$68,758$17,303
8Carolinas College of Health Sciences$64,624-
9Galen Health Institutes-Asheville$61,480$28,602
10High Point University$61,389$38,707
11Cabarrus College of Health Sciences$58,708$17,618
12Queens University of Charlotte$57,673$30,857

Student Demographics

Race & ethnicity

Student body at a glance

Programs & Earnings

Program Credential Completers Median Earnings Median Debt
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing Certificate 4 $77,190 -

Independent Scorecard matches among reporting colleges — not recommendations from the institution or a counselor.

Sources & methodology

Private-nonprofit profiles emphasize Scorecard cost-after-aid and completion alongside IPEDS Carnegie class. Endowment, gifts, and sticker price are not Scorecard fields on this page.

Figures are the Mar–Jul 2026 federal retrievals. Nonprofit campuses vary widely in aid practice — net price here is the Title-IV-recipient cohort average, not an individual award letter. Read the full methodology for how the data is sourced, computed, and verified.

Where to go next from Watts College of Nursing

Nonprofit Scorecard medians describe federal-aid recipients who were working and not enrolled — they are not sticker-price ROI and not advice.

Every figure on PlainCollege is rendered directly from the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard data, no number is typed in by an editor. Private-nonprofit profiles compile Scorecard net-price and earnings cohorts with IPEDS structure fields — no editor-typed figures. See our editorial standards & corrections policy, the methodology behind these numbers, or report a data error on this page. Review the public data changelog. Data current as of Mar–Jul 2026 retrievals.