Private For-Profit · Fort Smith, Arkansas

Career Academy of Hair Design - Fort Smith

Career Academy of Hair Design - Fort Smith is a private for-profit institution in Fort Smith, Arkansas. as a private for-profit, published Scorecard outcomes are Title-IV-recipient medians — program mix and repayment risk deserve a closer look than a single headline number.

$21,567
10-yr median earnings

The verdict

Career Academy of Hair Design - Fort Smith posts modest former-student earnings.

According to the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard.

5th pct.
former-student earnings, US
+16%
earnings, 6→10 yrs
View my saved schools

Institution data retrieved July 2026; field-of-study data retrieved March 2026.

How to read this Career Academy of Hair Design - Fort Smith profile

Figures above come from IPEDS institution records published through the College Scorecard (retrieved July 2026 for institution fields; March 2026 for field-of-study). Peer groups and cost cohorts follow IPEDS ownership sector, Carnegie class, and locale, not an editorial shortlist.

Average net price subtracts grant and scholarship aid from cost of attendance for full-time, first-time undergraduate Title IV recipients. It is a defined cohort average, not a personalized price; income-band fields add context but do not replace the school's current net-price calculator.

Earnings use Treasury-linked records for federally aided former students who were working and not enrolled in the measurement year (completers and noncompleters). IPEDS completion and retention use separate first-time, full-time cohorts, so those denominators are not the earnings cohort. Read cost, completion, and earnings as distinct historical measures, not a causal verdict or individual forecast.

College Value Score

F
College Value Score
38/100
Career Academy of Hair Design - Fort Smith

A 6-metric composite of earnings, cost, and completion outcomes benchmarked against every reporting US college, not a ranking of teaching quality, campus life, or fit for any individual student. See the full methodology.

Earnings F
$21,567
10-year median former-student earnings
Net Price N/A
N/A
Average annual cost after grants and aid
Completion Rate N/A
N/A
Completion within 150% of normal time
Debt A+
$6,365
Median federal debt at graduation
Loan Repayment F
47.8%
Borrowers repaying loans within 3 years
Retention N/A
N/A
First-year students returning for year two
Career Academy of Hair Design - Fort Smith vs. the national benchmark
EarningsNet PriceCompletionDebtRepaymentRetention

Each axis is the percentile score shown in the breakdown at left; the shape shows this school's overall profile at a glance.

10-yr median earnings

$21,567

Federal aid recipients only

Avg net price

Not reported

After grants and scholarships

150%-time completion

Not reported

Full-time, first-time cohort

College ROI Quadrant - Career Academy of Hair Design - Fort Smith vs peers

Career Academy of Hair Design - Fort Smith positioned by earnings vs cost Two-by-two quadrant chart: x-axis median earnings 10 years after enrollment, y-axis average net price after financial aid. Each dot is a college, colored by completion within 150% of normal time (garnet ≥65%, amber 45-64%, red <45%). Net price increases upward, earnings increase rightward, so: bottom-right = best value (low cost, high earnings); top-right = premium (high cost, high earnings); bottom-left = community college tier (low cost, modest earnings); top-left = cost challenge (high cost, low earnings). Currently plotting 3 colleges. Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard joined to Carnegie Classification. Career Academy of Hair Design - Fort Smith positioned by earnings vs cost COST CHALLENGE PREMIUM COMMUNITY BEST VALUE $14K $26K Median Earnings 10 Years After Enrollment ($) $11K $22K Avg Net Price ($) Paul Mitchell the School-Little Rock: $25K earn · $18K net · 61% grad Paul Mitchell the … Career Academy of Hair Design: $22K earn · $13K net · 71% grad Career Academy of … Arkansas Technical School: $16K earn · $21K net Arkansas Technical… Grad rate (4yr) ≥65% 45-64% <45%
Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard + Carnegie Classification of Institutions of Higher Education

Each dot is a college plotted by 10-year median earnings (x-axis) vs average net price (y-axis), colored by completion within 150% of normal time. Bottom-right = high earnings/lower price; top-left = lower earnings/higher price.

How Career Academy of Hair Design - Fort Smith ranks nationally

Where this school's former-student earnings fall within the full national distribution of every US college that reports to the College Scorecard, not just its peer set.

Career Academy of Hair Design - Fort Smith: former-student earnings vs. every US college

10-year median earnings, College Scorecard

$21,567 5th percentile higher than 5% of 5,103 US colleges

$0–$20,000: 169 US colleges (3%). Below this entry. $20,000–$40,000: 2,245 US colleges (44%). This entry sits in this band. $40,000–$60,000: 1,897 US colleges (37%). Above this entry. $60,000–$80,000: 606 US colleges (12%). Above this entry. $80,000–$100,000: 134 US colleges (3%). Above this entry. $100,000–$120,000: 39 US colleges (1%). Above this entry. $120,000–$140,000: 11 US colleges (0%). Above this entry. $140,000–$160,000: 2 US colleges (0%). Above this entry. This college $0 $160,000 every US college, bucketed by value

Each bar is a $20K-wide band; taller bars hold more US colleges. The dashed line + filled bar mark this entry. Hover or tap any bar for its full count, share, and where it sits relative to this entry.

Source U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard · Mar–Jul 2026 retrievals

Metric Career Academy of Hair Design - Fort Smith National rank Percentile
10-yr median earnings $21,567 #4852 of 5103 5th

National ranks count every operating US college reporting each metric to the College Scorecard, separate from the earnings histogram above.

Quick Facts

-
Undergraduate enrollment
-
Acceptance rate
-
SAT average
-
150%-time completion
$21,567
10-yr median earnings
-
First-year retention

How Career Academy of Hair Design - Fort Smith ranks in Arkansas

State rank among 72 reporting Arkansas colleges with College Scorecard data, a separate lens from the national distribution above.

Metric Career Academy of Hair Design - Fort Smith State rank Percentile
10-yr median earnings $21,567 #61 of 72 15th

Highest former-student earnings in Arkansas

#School10-yr earningsNet price
1Jefferson Regional School of Nursing$73,975-
2University of Arkansas for Medical Sciences$73,827-
3University of Arkansas Grantham$63,496$8,370
4Baptist Health College Little Rock$62,244$25,454
5Hendrix College$60,376$24,149
6University of Arkansas$58,191$18,209
7John Brown University$53,907$20,397
8Harding University$52,876$22,130
9Ouachita Baptist University$51,673$22,409
10Central Baptist College$46,789$12,287
11University of Central Arkansas$45,938$16,511
12University of Arkansas at Little Rock$45,265$17,248
61Career Academy of Hair Design - Fort SmithThis school$21,567-

Outcomes

$18,556
Median Earnings (6yr)
47.8%
Loan Repayment, Completers (3yr)

Outcomes & debt snapshot

Measure Cohort / horizon Value
Median earnings 6 years after entry $18,556
Median earnings 10 years after entry $21,567
Loan repayment rate Completers, 3 years after leaving 47.8%
Median federal student debt At completion $6,365
Estimated monthly payment Standard 10-year plan $67/mo

Programs & Earnings

No program-level earnings data available for this school.

Frequently Asked Questions

What are the admissions statistics for Career Academy of Hair Design - Fort Smith?
Career Academy of Hair Design - Fort Smith is a private for-profit institution in Fort Smith, Arkansas.
How much do Career Academy of Hair Design - Fort Smith former students earn?
Federally aided former students at Career Academy of Hair Design - Fort Smith who were working and not enrolled had median earnings of $21,567 ten years after entry; the cohort is not limited to graduates. Six years after entry, the corresponding median is $18,556.
Is Career Academy of Hair Design - Fort Smith worth the student debt?
The median student debt at Career Academy of Hair Design - Fort Smith is $6,365, while former students earn a median of $21,567 ten years after enrollment. That debt represents about 30% of those annual earnings. Among borrowers who completed their program, 47.8% are repaying their loans within 3 years. Estimated monthly loan payment is $67.

Sources & methodology

Private for-profit profiles foreground Scorecard debt, repayment, and program-level earnings where reported. Marketing claims from the school are not inputs to this page.

Every figure is the Mar–Jul 2026 federal retrieval. For-profit program mixes can shift year to year — treat institution medians as a starting map, then check Field-of-Study rows below. Read the full methodology for how the data is sourced, computed, and verified.

Where to go next from Career Academy of Hair Design - Fort Smith

For-profit Scorecard figures are Title-IV cohort history — verify current program costs, accreditation, and repayment outcomes with the school and official aid tools.

Every figure on PlainCollege is rendered directly from the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard data, no number is typed in by an editor. Private for-profit profiles compile Scorecard debt/earnings and IPEDS operating fields from federal files — no editor-typed figures. See our editorial standards & corrections policy, the methodology behind these numbers, or report a data error on this page. Review the public data changelog. Data current as of Mar–Jul 2026 retrievals.