Public · Little Rock, Arkansas

University of Arkansas for Medical Sciences

University of Arkansas for Medical Sciences is a public institution in Little Rock, Arkansas. as a public institution, published Scorecard outcomes are the federal Title-IV cohort view of former students — not every graduate and not a guarantee for any one enrollee.

$73,827
10-yr median earnings

The verdict

University of Arkansas for Medical Sciences posts top-10% former-student earnings.

According to the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard.

Top 6%
former-student earnings, US
+11%
earnings, 6→10 yrs
City: Midsize Carnegie: Special Focus (4yr)
View my saved schools

Institution data retrieved July 2026; field-of-study data retrieved March 2026.

How to read this University of Arkansas for Medical Sciences profile

Figures above come from IPEDS institution records published through the College Scorecard (retrieved July 2026 for institution fields; March 2026 for field-of-study). Peer groups and cost cohorts follow IPEDS ownership sector, Carnegie class ("Special Focus Four-Year: Research Institution"), and locale, not an editorial shortlist.

Average net price subtracts grant and scholarship aid from cost of attendance for full-time, first-time undergraduate Title IV recipients. It is a defined cohort average, not a personalized price; income-band fields add context but do not replace the school's current net-price calculator.

Earnings use Treasury-linked records for federally aided former students who were working and not enrolled in the measurement year (completers and noncompleters). IPEDS completion and retention use separate first-time, full-time cohorts, so those denominators are not the earnings cohort. Read cost, completion, and earnings as distinct historical measures, not a causal verdict or individual forecast.

College Value Score

A-
College Value Score
81/100
University of Arkansas for Medical Sciences

A 6-metric composite of earnings, cost, and completion outcomes benchmarked against every reporting US college, not a ranking of teaching quality, campus life, or fit for any individual student. See the full methodology.

Earnings A+
$73,827
10-year median former-student earnings
Net Price N/A
N/A
Average annual cost after grants and aid
Completion Rate N/A
N/A
Completion within 150% of normal time
Debt D
$14,000
Median federal debt at graduation
Loan Repayment A+
84.6%
Borrowers repaying loans within 3 years
Retention N/A
N/A
First-year students returning for year two
University of Arkansas for Medical Sciences vs. the national benchmark
EarningsNet PriceCompletionDebtRepaymentRetention

Each axis is the percentile score shown in the breakdown at left; the shape shows this school's overall profile at a glance.

10-yr median earnings

$73,827

Federal aid recipients only

Avg net price

Not reported

After grants and scholarships

150%-time completion

Not reported

Full-time, first-time cohort

College ROI Quadrant - University of Arkansas for Medical Sciences vs peers

University of Arkansas for Medical Sciences positioned by earnings vs cost Two-by-two quadrant chart: x-axis median earnings 10 years after enrollment, y-axis average net price after financial aid. Each dot is a college, colored by completion within 150% of normal time (garnet ≥65%, amber 45-64%, red <45%). Net price increases upward, earnings increase rightward, so: bottom-right = best value (low cost, high earnings); top-right = premium (high cost, high earnings); bottom-left = community college tier (low cost, modest earnings); top-left = cost challenge (high cost, low earnings). Currently plotting 8 colleges. Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard joined to Carnegie Classification. University of Arkansas for Medical Sciences … Carnegie Classification: Special Focus (4yr) Special Fo… COST CHALLENGE PREMIUM COMMUNITY BEST VALUE $28K $67K Median Earnings 10 Years After Enrollment ($) $7K $25K Avg Net Price ($) Henderson State University: $43K earn · $23K net · 38% grad Henderson State Un… University of Arkansas Community College-Morrilton: $35K earn · $9K net · 44% grad University of Arka… National Park College: $32K earn · $13K net · 36% grad National Park Coll… University of Arkansas at Pine Bluff: $36K earn · $13K net · 40% grad University of Arka… Arkansas State University-Newport: $42K earn · $8K net · 44% grad Arkansas State Uni… University of Arkansas at Monticello: $37K earn · $14K net · 46% grad University of Arka… University of Arkansas at Little Rock: $45K earn · $17K net · 42% grad University of Arkansas Grantham: $63K earn · $8K net · 32% grad Grad rate (4yr) ≥65% 45-64% <45%
Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard + Carnegie Classification of Institutions of Higher Education

Each dot is a college plotted by 10-year median earnings (x-axis) vs average net price (y-axis), colored by completion within 150% of normal time. Bottom-right = high earnings/lower price; top-left = lower earnings/higher price.

How University of Arkansas for Medical Sciences ranks nationally

Where this school's former-student earnings fall within the full national distribution of every US college that reports to the College Scorecard, not just its peer set.

University of Arkansas for Medical Sciences: former-student earnings vs. every US college

10-year median earnings, College Scorecard

$73,827 Top 6% higher than 94% of 5,103 US colleges

$0–$20,000: 169 US colleges (3%). Below this entry. $20,000–$40,000: 2,245 US colleges (44%). Below this entry. $40,000–$60,000: 1,897 US colleges (37%). Below this entry. $60,000–$80,000: 606 US colleges (12%). This entry sits in this band. $80,000–$100,000: 134 US colleges (3%). Above this entry. $100,000–$120,000: 39 US colleges (1%). Above this entry. $120,000–$140,000: 11 US colleges (0%). Above this entry. $140,000–$160,000: 2 US colleges (0%). Above this entry. This college $0 $160,000 every US college, bucketed by value

Each bar is a $20K-wide band; taller bars hold more US colleges. The dashed line + filled bar mark this entry. Hover or tap any bar for its full count, share, and where it sits relative to this entry.

Source U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard · Mar–Jul 2026 retrievals

Metric University of Arkansas for Medical Sciences National rank Percentile
10-yr median earnings $73,827 #294 of 5103 94th
Undergraduate enrollment 1,571 #1708 of 5462 69th

National ranks count every operating US college reporting each metric to the College Scorecard, separate from the earnings histogram above.

Quick Facts

1,571
Undergraduate enrollment
-
Acceptance rate
-
SAT average
-
150%-time completion
$73,827
10-yr median earnings
-
First-year retention

How University of Arkansas for Medical Sciences ranks in Arkansas

State rank among 72 reporting Arkansas colleges with College Scorecard data, a separate lens from the national distribution above.

Metric University of Arkansas for Medical Sciences State rank Percentile
10-yr median earnings $73,827 #2 of 72 97th
Undergraduate enrollment 1,571 #17 of 74 77th

Highest former-student earnings in Arkansas

#School10-yr earningsNet price
1Jefferson Regional School of Nursing$73,975-
2University of Arkansas for Medical SciencesThis school$73,827-
3University of Arkansas Grantham$63,496$8,370
4Baptist Health College Little Rock$62,244$25,454
5Hendrix College$60,376$24,149
6University of Arkansas$58,191$18,209
7John Brown University$53,907$20,397
8Harding University$52,876$22,130
9Ouachita Baptist University$51,673$22,409
10Central Baptist College$46,789$12,287
11University of Central Arkansas$45,938$16,511
12University of Arkansas at Little Rock$45,265$17,248

Student Demographics

Race & ethnicity

Student body at a glance

83.8%
Female
39.5%
First Generation

Outcomes

$66,491
Median Earnings (6yr)
89.4%
Earning Over $25K
84.6%
Loan Repayment, Completers (3yr)

Outcomes & debt snapshot

Measure Cohort / horizon Value
Median earnings 6 years after entry $66,491
Median earnings 10 years after entry $73,827
Share earning over $25,000 Working, not enrolled 89.4%
Loan repayment rate Completers, 3 years after leaving 84.6%
Median federal student debt At completion $14,000
Estimated monthly payment Standard 10-year plan $148/mo

Programs & Earnings

Field-of-study summary by credential

Credential Programs Award count Avg earnings Top earnings Avg debt
First Professional 5 305 $106,819 $135,479 $130,545
Master's 5 144 $89,159 $111,088 $55,044
Bachelor's 4 388 $71,757 $79,413 $15,719
Associate's 2 0 $60,923 $65,497 $11,500

Top programs at University of Arkansas for Medical Sciences by completer earnings

Median earnings of program completers, College Scorecard field-of-study file

median earnings

What this shows The highest-earning programs at a school are not necessarily its most popular ones - a small specialized program can post strong median earnings without reflecting the outcome most students here actually see.

Source U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard As of Mar–Jul 2026 retrievals

Program Credential Completers Median Earnings Median Debt
Pharmacy, Pharmaceutical Sciences, and Administration First Professional 91 $135,479 $146,217
Medicine First Professional 157 $117,552 $197,462
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions Master's 39 $111,088 $91,941
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing Master's 32 $106,179 $41,000
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing First Professional 26 $104,643 $52,850
Health and Medical Administrative Services Master's 8 $87,543 $38,046
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing Bachelor's 121 $79,413 $14,000
Public Health Master's 44 $76,887 $59,233
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions Bachelor's 79 $74,782 $17,000
Rehabilitation and Therapeutic Professions First Professional 26 $69,603 $125,650
Clinical/Medical Laboratory Science/Research and Allied Professions Bachelor's 157 $67,126 $11,874
Dental Support Services and Allied Professions Bachelor's 31 $65,708 $20,000
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions Associate's - $65,497 $11,500
Communication Disorders Sciences and Services Master's 21 $64,100 $45,000
Health and Medical Administrative Services Associate's - $56,348 -

Matches use Scorecard measures among reporting colleges — not state-system recommendations or geographic proximity.

Frequently Asked Questions

What are the admissions statistics for University of Arkansas for Medical Sciences?
University of Arkansas for Medical Sciences is a public institution in Little Rock, Arkansas. Undergraduate enrollment is 1,571 students.
How much do University of Arkansas for Medical Sciences former students earn?
Federally aided former students at University of Arkansas for Medical Sciences who were working and not enrolled had median earnings of $73,827 ten years after entry; the cohort is not limited to graduates. Six years after entry, the corresponding median is $66,491.
Is University of Arkansas for Medical Sciences worth the student debt?
The median student debt at University of Arkansas for Medical Sciences is $14,000, while former students earn a median of $73,827 ten years after enrollment. That debt represents about 19% of those annual earnings. Among borrowers who completed their program, 84.6% are repaying their loans within 3 years. Estimated monthly loan payment is $148.

Sources & methodology

Public-college profiles lean on IPEDS enrollment and Scorecard Title-IV outcomes. State appropriations are outside this page; the figures below are the federal cohort measures only.

Every number is read live from the Mar–Jul 2026 Scorecard/IPEDS retrievals. Public institutions often enroll large Title-IV cohorts, so medians can be stable — still cohort averages, never a personal forecast. Read the full methodology for how the data is sourced, computed, and verified.

Where to go next from University of Arkansas for Medical Sciences

Public-college Scorecard figures are historical Title-IV cohort averages — confirm current tuition, aid, and admissions rules with the institution before deciding.

Every figure on PlainCollege is rendered directly from the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard data, no number is typed in by an editor. Public-institution profiles compile Scorecard Title-IV earnings, IPEDS enrollment/admissions, and Treasury linkage fields — no editor-typed figures. See our editorial standards & corrections policy, the methodology behind these numbers, or report a data error on this page. Review the public data changelog. Data current as of Mar–Jul 2026 retrievals.