Public · Lubbock, Texas

Texas Tech University Health Sciences Center

Texas Tech University Health Sciences Center is a public institution in Lubbock, Texas. as a public institution, published Scorecard outcomes are the federal Title-IV cohort view of former students — not every graduate and not a guarantee for any one enrollee.

$92,348
10-yr median earnings

The verdict

Texas Tech University Health Sciences Center posts top-5% former-student earnings.

According to the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard.

Top 2%
former-student earnings, US
+10%
earnings, 6→10 yrs
City: Large Carnegie: Special Focus (4yr)
View my saved schools

Institution data retrieved July 2026; field-of-study data retrieved March 2026.

How to read this Texas Tech University Health Sciences Center profile

Figures above come from IPEDS institution records published through the College Scorecard (retrieved July 2026 for institution fields; March 2026 for field-of-study). Peer groups and cost cohorts follow IPEDS ownership sector, Carnegie class ("Special Focus Four-Year: Research Institution"), and locale, not an editorial shortlist.

Average net price subtracts grant and scholarship aid from cost of attendance for full-time, first-time undergraduate Title IV recipients. It is a defined cohort average, not a personalized price; income-band fields add context but do not replace the school's current net-price calculator.

Earnings use Treasury-linked records for federally aided former students who were working and not enrolled in the measurement year (completers and noncompleters). IPEDS completion and retention use separate first-time, full-time cohorts, so those denominators are not the earnings cohort. Read cost, completion, and earnings as distinct historical measures, not a causal verdict or individual forecast.

College Value Score

A
College Value Score
85/100
Texas Tech University Health Sciences Center

A 6-metric composite of earnings, cost, and completion outcomes benchmarked against every reporting US college, not a ranking of teaching quality, campus life, or fit for any individual student. See the full methodology.

Earnings A+
$92,348
10-year median former-student earnings
Net Price N/A
N/A
Average annual cost after grants and aid
Completion Rate N/A
N/A
Completion within 150% of normal time
Debt C
$12,268
Median federal debt at graduation
Loan Repayment A
81.5%
Borrowers repaying loans within 3 years
Retention N/A
N/A
First-year students returning for year two
Texas Tech University Health Sciences Center vs. the national benchmark
EarningsNet PriceCompletionDebtRepaymentRetention

Each axis is the percentile score shown in the breakdown at left; the shape shows this school's overall profile at a glance.

10-yr median earnings

$92,348

Federal aid recipients only

Avg net price

Not reported

After grants and scholarships

150%-time completion

Not reported

Full-time, first-time cohort

College ROI Quadrant - Texas Tech University Health Sciences Center vs peers

Texas Tech University Health Sciences Center positioned by earnings vs cost Two-by-two quadrant chart: x-axis median earnings 10 years after enrollment, y-axis average net price after financial aid. Each dot is a college, colored by completion within 150% of normal time (garnet ≥65%, amber 45-64%, red <45%). Net price increases upward, earnings increase rightward, so: bottom-right = best value (low cost, high earnings); top-right = premium (high cost, high earnings); bottom-left = community college tier (low cost, modest earnings); top-left = cost challenge (high cost, low earnings). Currently plotting 8 colleges. Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard joined to Carnegie Classification. Texas Tech University Health Sciences Center… Carnegie Classification: Special Focus (4yr) Special Fo… COST CHALLENGE PREMIUM COMMUNITY BEST VALUE $29K $66K Median Earnings 10 Years After Enrollment ($) $1K $26K Avg Net Price ($) Texarkana College: $35K earn · $9K net · 41% grad Texarkana College Lamar State College-Port Arthur: $37K earn · $3K net · 38% grad Lamar State Colleg… Clarendon College: $39K earn · $8K net · 51% grad Clarendon College Galveston College: $37K earn · $8K net · 33% grad Galveston College Sul Ross State University: $42K earn · $13K net · 29% grad Sul Ross State Uni… Lamar State College-Orange: $37K earn · $2K net · 34% grad Lamar State Colleg… Texas Tech University: $62K earn · $19K net · 68% grad Lubbock Christian University: $54K earn · $24K net · 50% grad Grad rate (4yr) ≥65% 45-64% <45%
Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard + Carnegie Classification of Institutions of Higher Education

Each dot is a college plotted by 10-year median earnings (x-axis) vs average net price (y-axis), colored by completion within 150% of normal time. Bottom-right = high earnings/lower price; top-left = lower earnings/higher price.

How Texas Tech University Health Sciences Center ranks nationally

Where this school's former-student earnings fall within the full national distribution of every US college that reports to the College Scorecard, not just its peer set.

Texas Tech University Health Sciences Center: former-student earnings vs. every US college

10-year median earnings, College Scorecard

$92,348 Top 2% higher than 98% of 5,103 US colleges

$0–$20,000: 169 US colleges (3%). Below this entry. $20,000–$40,000: 2,245 US colleges (44%). Below this entry. $40,000–$60,000: 1,897 US colleges (37%). Below this entry. $60,000–$80,000: 606 US colleges (12%). Below this entry. $80,000–$100,000: 134 US colleges (3%). This entry sits in this band. $100,000–$120,000: 39 US colleges (1%). Above this entry. $120,000–$140,000: 11 US colleges (0%). Above this entry. $140,000–$160,000: 2 US colleges (0%). Above this entry. This college $0 $160,000 every US college, bucketed by value

Each bar is a $20K-wide band; taller bars hold more US colleges. The dashed line + filled bar mark this entry. Hover or tap any bar for its full count, share, and where it sits relative to this entry.

Source U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard · Mar–Jul 2026 retrievals

Metric Texas Tech University Health Sciences Center National rank Percentile
10-yr median earnings $92,348 #90 of 5103 98th
Undergraduate enrollment 1,482 #1770 of 5462 68th

National ranks count every operating US college reporting each metric to the College Scorecard, separate from the earnings histogram above.

Quick Facts

1,482
Undergraduate enrollment
-
Acceptance rate
-
SAT average
-
150%-time completion
$92,348
10-yr median earnings
-
First-year retention

How Texas Tech University Health Sciences Center ranks in Texas

State rank among 324 reporting Texas colleges with College Scorecard data, a separate lens from the national distribution above.

Metric Texas Tech University Health Sciences Center State rank Percentile
10-yr median earnings $92,348 #5 of 324 98th
Undergraduate enrollment 1,482 #114 of 366 69th

Highest former-student earnings in Texas

Student Demographics

Race & ethnicity

Student body at a glance

87.0%
Female
43.2%
First Generation

Outcomes

$84,007
Median Earnings (6yr)
92.0%
Earning Over $25K
81.5%
Loan Repayment, Completers (3yr)

Outcomes & debt snapshot

Measure Cohort / horizon Value
Median earnings 6 years after entry $84,007
Median earnings 10 years after entry $92,348
Share earning over $25,000 Working, not enrolled 92.0%
Loan repayment rate Completers, 3 years after leaving 81.5%
Median federal student debt At completion $12,268
Estimated monthly payment Standard 10-year plan $130/mo

Programs & Earnings

Field-of-study summary by credential

Credential Programs Award count Avg earnings Top earnings Avg debt
Master's 8 764 $88,201 $126,759 $47,777
Doctoral 5 71 $108,865 $138,663 $117,398
Bachelor's 4 1,122 $77,034 $89,234 $14,230
Certificate 1 0 - - -

Top programs at Texas Tech University Health Sciences Center by completer earnings

Median earnings of program completers, College Scorecard field-of-study file

median earnings

What this shows The highest-earning programs at a school are not necessarily its most popular ones - a small specialized program can post strong median earnings without reflecting the outcome most students here actually see.

Source U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard As of Mar–Jul 2026 retrievals

Program Credential Completers Median Earnings Median Debt
Pharmacy, Pharmaceutical Sciences, and Administration Doctoral 6 $138,663 $136,167
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing Doctoral 35 $135,560 -
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing Master's 180 $126,759 $50,275
Medicine Doctoral - $99,117 $153,777
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions Master's 67 $97,516 $76,156
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing Bachelor's 937 $89,234 $12,500
Rehabilitation and Therapeutic Professions Doctoral 30 $88,753 $62,250
Health and Medical Administrative Services Master's 337 $86,358 $29,116
Communication Disorders Sciences and Services Doctoral 0 $82,231 -
Health and Medical Administrative Services Bachelor's 56 $80,639 $18,000
Rehabilitation and Therapeutic Professions Master's 58 $76,305 $55,366
Clinical/Medical Laboratory Science/Research and Allied Professions Bachelor's 35 $75,237 $13,625
Biochemistry, Biophysics and Molecular Biology Master's 29 $72,352 $38,250
Communication Disorders Sciences and Services Master's 39 $69,914 $37,499
Communication Disorders Sciences and Services Bachelor's 94 $63,026 $12,794

Matches use Scorecard measures among reporting colleges — not state-system recommendations or geographic proximity.

Frequently Asked Questions

What are the admissions statistics for Texas Tech University Health Sciences Center?
Texas Tech University Health Sciences Center is a public institution in Lubbock, Texas. Undergraduate enrollment is 1,482 students.
How much do Texas Tech University Health Sciences Center former students earn?
Federally aided former students at Texas Tech University Health Sciences Center who were working and not enrolled had median earnings of $92,348 ten years after entry; the cohort is not limited to graduates. Six years after entry, the corresponding median is $84,007.
Is Texas Tech University Health Sciences Center worth the student debt?
The median student debt at Texas Tech University Health Sciences Center is $12,268, while former students earn a median of $92,348 ten years after enrollment. That debt represents about 13% of those annual earnings. Among borrowers who completed their program, 81.5% are repaying their loans within 3 years. Estimated monthly loan payment is $130.

Sources & methodology

Public-college profiles lean on IPEDS enrollment and Scorecard Title-IV outcomes. State appropriations are outside this page; the figures below are the federal cohort measures only.

Every number is read live from the Mar–Jul 2026 Scorecard/IPEDS retrievals. Public institutions often enroll large Title-IV cohorts, so medians can be stable — still cohort averages, never a personal forecast. Read the full methodology for how the data is sourced, computed, and verified.

Where to go next from Texas Tech University Health Sciences Center

Public-college Scorecard figures are historical Title-IV cohort averages — confirm current tuition, aid, and admissions rules with the institution before deciding.

Every figure on PlainCollege is rendered directly from the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard data, no number is typed in by an editor. Public-institution profiles compile Scorecard Title-IV earnings, IPEDS enrollment/admissions, and Treasury linkage fields — no editor-typed figures. See our editorial standards & corrections policy, the methodology behind these numbers, or report a data error on this page. Review the public data changelog. Data current as of Mar–Jul 2026 retrievals.