Public · Houston, Texas

The University of Texas MD Anderson Cancer Center

The University of Texas MD Anderson Cancer Center is a public institution in Houston, Texas. as a public institution, published Scorecard outcomes are the federal Title-IV cohort view of former students — not every graduate and not a guarantee for any one enrollee.

$90,232
10-yr median earnings

The verdict

The University of Texas MD Anderson Cancer Center posts top-5% former-student earnings.

According to the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard.

Top 2%
former-student earnings, US
+24%
earnings, 6→10 yrs
City: Large Carnegie: Special Focus (4yr)
View my saved schools

Institution data retrieved July 2026; field-of-study data retrieved March 2026.

How to read this The University of Texas MD Anderson Cancer Center profile

Figures above come from IPEDS institution records published through the College Scorecard (retrieved July 2026 for institution fields; March 2026 for field-of-study). Peer groups and cost cohorts follow IPEDS ownership sector, Carnegie class ("Special Focus Four-Year: Other Health Professions Schools"), and locale, not an editorial shortlist.

Average net price subtracts grant and scholarship aid from cost of attendance for full-time, first-time undergraduate Title IV recipients. It is a defined cohort average, not a personalized price; income-band fields add context but do not replace the school's current net-price calculator.

Earnings use Treasury-linked records for federally aided former students who were working and not enrolled in the measurement year (completers and noncompleters). IPEDS completion and retention use separate first-time, full-time cohorts, so those denominators are not the earnings cohort. Read cost, completion, and earnings as distinct historical measures, not a causal verdict or individual forecast.

College Value Score

A-
College Value Score
83/100
The University of Texas MD Anderson Cancer Center

A 6-metric composite of earnings, cost, and completion outcomes benchmarked against every reporting US college, not a ranking of teaching quality, campus life, or fit for any individual student. See the full methodology.

Earnings A+
$90,232
10-year median former-student earnings
Net Price N/A
N/A
Average annual cost after grants and aid
Completion Rate N/A
N/A
Completion within 150% of normal time
Debt C
$12,500
Median federal debt at graduation
Loan Repayment N/A
N/A
Borrowers repaying loans within 3 years
Retention N/A
N/A
First-year students returning for year two
The University of Texas MD Anderson Cancer Center vs. the national benchmark
EarningsNet PriceCompletionDebtRepaymentRetention

Each axis is the percentile score shown in the breakdown at left; the shape shows this school's overall profile at a glance.

10-yr median earnings

$90,232

Federal aid recipients only

Avg net price

Not reported

After grants and scholarships

150%-time completion

Not reported

Full-time, first-time cohort

College ROI Quadrant - The University of Texas MD Anderson Cancer Center vs peers

The University of Texas MD Anderson Cancer Center positioned by earnings vs cost Two-by-two quadrant chart: x-axis median earnings 10 years after enrollment, y-axis average net price after financial aid. Each dot is a college, colored by completion within 150% of normal time (garnet ≥65%, amber 45-64%, red <45%). Net price increases upward, earnings increase rightward, so: bottom-right = best value (low cost, high earnings); top-right = premium (high cost, high earnings); bottom-left = community college tier (low cost, modest earnings); top-left = cost challenge (high cost, low earnings). Currently plotting 6 colleges. Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard joined to Carnegie Classification. The University of Texas MD Anderson Cancer C… Carnegie Classification: Special Focus (4yr) Special Fo… COST CHALLENGE PREMIUM COMMUNITY BEST VALUE $32K $94K Median Earnings 10 Years After Enrollment ($) $2K $20K Avg Net Price ($) Western Texas College: $43K earn · $4K net · 56% grad Western Texas Coll… Southwest College for the Deaf: $38K earn · $2K net · 42% grad Southwest College … Frank Phillips College: $37K earn · $8K net · 39% grad Frank Phillips Col… Rice University: $90K earn · $13K net · 95% grad Rice University University of St Thomas: $59K earn · $19K net · 69% grad University of St T… Texas Southern University: $39K earn · $17K net · 21% grad Texas Southern Uni… Grad rate (4yr) ≥65% 45-64% <45%
Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard + Carnegie Classification of Institutions of Higher Education

Each dot is a college plotted by 10-year median earnings (x-axis) vs average net price (y-axis), colored by completion within 150% of normal time. Bottom-right = high earnings/lower price; top-left = lower earnings/higher price.

How The University of Texas MD Anderson Cancer Center ranks nationally

Where this school's former-student earnings fall within the full national distribution of every US college that reports to the College Scorecard, not just its peer set.

The University of Texas MD Anderson Cancer Center: former-student earnings vs. every US college

10-year median earnings, College Scorecard

$90,232 Top 2% higher than 98% of 5,103 US colleges

$0–$20,000: 169 US colleges (3%). Below this entry. $20,000–$40,000: 2,245 US colleges (44%). Below this entry. $40,000–$60,000: 1,897 US colleges (37%). Below this entry. $60,000–$80,000: 606 US colleges (12%). Below this entry. $80,000–$100,000: 134 US colleges (3%). This entry sits in this band. $100,000–$120,000: 39 US colleges (1%). Above this entry. $120,000–$140,000: 11 US colleges (0%). Above this entry. $140,000–$160,000: 2 US colleges (0%). Above this entry. This college $0 $160,000 every US college, bucketed by value

Each bar is a $20K-wide band; taller bars hold more US colleges. The dashed line + filled bar mark this entry. Hover or tap any bar for its full count, share, and where it sits relative to this entry.

Source U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard · Mar–Jul 2026 retrievals

Metric The University of Texas MD Anderson Cancer Center National rank Percentile
10-yr median earnings $90,232 #100 of 5103 98th
Undergraduate enrollment 334 #3200 of 5462 41st

National ranks count every operating US college reporting each metric to the College Scorecard, separate from the earnings histogram above.

Quick Facts

334
Undergraduate enrollment
-
Acceptance rate
-
SAT average
-
150%-time completion
$90,232
10-yr median earnings
-
First-year retention

How The University of Texas MD Anderson Cancer Center ranks in Texas

State rank among 324 reporting Texas colleges with College Scorecard data, a separate lens from the national distribution above.

Metric The University of Texas MD Anderson Cancer Center State rank Percentile
10-yr median earnings $90,232 #6 of 324 98th
Undergraduate enrollment 334 #201 of 366 45th

Highest former-student earnings in Texas

Student Demographics

Race & ethnicity

Student body at a glance

70.7%
Female
45.6%
First Generation

Outcomes

$72,924
Median Earnings (6yr)
94.7%
Earning Over $25K

Outcomes & debt snapshot

Measure Cohort / horizon Value
Median earnings 6 years after entry $72,924
Median earnings 10 years after entry $90,232
Share earning over $25,000 Working, not enrolled 94.7%
Median federal student debt At completion $12,500
Estimated monthly payment Standard 10-year plan $133/mo

Programs & Earnings

Program Credential Completers Median Earnings Median Debt
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions Bachelor's 62 $85,326 $12,500
Clinical/Medical Laboratory Science/Research and Allied Professions Bachelor's 71 $77,114 $11,000
Public Health Bachelor's 17 - -

Matches use Scorecard measures among reporting colleges — not state-system recommendations or geographic proximity.

Frequently Asked Questions

What are the admissions statistics for The University of Texas MD Anderson Cancer Center?
The University of Texas MD Anderson Cancer Center is a public institution in Houston, Texas. Undergraduate enrollment is 334 students.
How much do The University of Texas MD Anderson Cancer Center former students earn?
Federally aided former students at The University of Texas MD Anderson Cancer Center who were working and not enrolled had median earnings of $90,232 ten years after entry; the cohort is not limited to graduates. Six years after entry, the corresponding median is $72,924.
Is The University of Texas MD Anderson Cancer Center worth the student debt?
The median student debt at The University of Texas MD Anderson Cancer Center is $12,500, while former students earn a median of $90,232 ten years after enrollment. That debt represents about 14% of those annual earnings. Estimated monthly loan payment is $133.

Sources & methodology

Public-college profiles lean on IPEDS enrollment and Scorecard Title-IV outcomes. State appropriations are outside this page; the figures below are the federal cohort measures only.

Every number is read live from the Mar–Jul 2026 Scorecard/IPEDS retrievals. Public institutions often enroll large Title-IV cohorts, so medians can be stable — still cohort averages, never a personal forecast. Read the full methodology for how the data is sourced, computed, and verified.

Where to go next from The University of Texas MD Anderson Cancer Center

Public-college Scorecard figures are historical Title-IV cohort averages — confirm current tuition, aid, and admissions rules with the institution before deciding.

Every figure on PlainCollege is rendered directly from the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard data, no number is typed in by an editor. Public-institution profiles compile Scorecard Title-IV earnings, IPEDS enrollment/admissions, and Treasury linkage fields — no editor-typed figures. See our editorial standards & corrections policy, the methodology behind these numbers, or report a data error on this page. Review the public data changelog. Data current as of Mar–Jul 2026 retrievals.