Public · Fort Worth, Texas

University of North Texas Health Science Center

University of North Texas Health Science Center is a public institution in Fort Worth, Texas. as a public institution, published Scorecard outcomes are the federal Title-IV cohort view of former students — not every graduate and not a guarantee for any one enrollee.

$93,615
10-yr median earnings

The verdict

University of North Texas Health Science Center posts top-1% former-student earnings.

According to the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard.

Top 1%
former-student earnings, US
City: Large Carnegie: Special Focus (4yr)
View my saved schools

Institution data retrieved July 2026; field-of-study data retrieved March 2026.

How to read this University of North Texas Health Science Center profile

Figures above come from IPEDS institution records published through the College Scorecard (retrieved July 2026 for institution fields; March 2026 for field-of-study). Peer groups and cost cohorts follow IPEDS ownership sector, Carnegie class ("Special Focus Four-Year: Medical Schools & Centers"), and locale, not an editorial shortlist.

Average net price subtracts grant and scholarship aid from cost of attendance for full-time, first-time undergraduate Title IV recipients. It is a defined cohort average, not a personalized price; income-band fields add context but do not replace the school's current net-price calculator.

Earnings use Treasury-linked records for federally aided former students who were working and not enrolled in the measurement year (completers and noncompleters). IPEDS completion and retention use separate first-time, full-time cohorts, so those denominators are not the earnings cohort. Read cost, completion, and earnings as distinct historical measures, not a causal verdict or individual forecast.

College Value Score

A+
College Value Score
100/100
University of North Texas Health Science Center

A 6-metric composite of earnings, cost, and completion outcomes benchmarked against every reporting US college, not a ranking of teaching quality, campus life, or fit for any individual student. See the full methodology.

Earnings A+
$93,615
10-year median former-student earnings
Net Price N/A
N/A
Average annual cost after grants and aid
Completion Rate N/A
N/A
Completion within 150% of normal time
Debt N/A
N/A
Median federal debt at graduation
Loan Repayment N/A
N/A
Borrowers repaying loans within 3 years
Retention N/A
N/A
First-year students returning for year two
University of North Texas Health Science Center vs. the national benchmark
EarningsNet PriceCompletionDebtRepaymentRetention

Each axis is the percentile score shown in the breakdown at left; the shape shows this school's overall profile at a glance.

10-yr median earnings

$93,615

Federal aid recipients only

Avg net price

Not reported

After grants and scholarships

150%-time completion

Not reported

Full-time, first-time cohort

College ROI Quadrant - University of North Texas Health Science Center vs peers

University of North Texas Health Science Center positioned by earnings vs cost Two-by-two quadrant chart: x-axis median earnings 10 years after enrollment, y-axis average net price after financial aid. Each dot is a college, colored by completion within 150% of normal time (garnet ≥65%, amber 45-64%, red <45%). Net price increases upward, earnings increase rightward, so: bottom-right = best value (low cost, high earnings); top-right = premium (high cost, high earnings); bottom-left = community college tier (low cost, modest earnings); top-left = cost challenge (high cost, low earnings). Currently plotting 3 colleges. Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard joined to Carnegie Classification. University of North Texas Health Science Cen… Carnegie Classification: Special Focus (4yr) Special Fo… COST CHALLENGE PREMIUM COMMUNITY BEST VALUE $33K $72K Median Earnings 10 Years After Enrollment ($) $2K $38K Avg Net Price ($) Southwest College for the Deaf: $38K earn · $2K net · 42% grad Southwest College … Tarrant County College District: $43K earn · $4K net · 29% grad Tarrant County Col… Texas Christian University: $68K earn · $37K net · 86% grad Texas Christian Un… Grad rate (4yr) ≥65% 45-64% <45%
Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard + Carnegie Classification of Institutions of Higher Education

Each dot is a college plotted by 10-year median earnings (x-axis) vs average net price (y-axis), colored by completion within 150% of normal time. Bottom-right = high earnings/lower price; top-left = lower earnings/higher price.

How University of North Texas Health Science Center ranks nationally

Where this school's former-student earnings fall within the full national distribution of every US college that reports to the College Scorecard, not just its peer set.

University of North Texas Health Science Center: former-student earnings vs. every US college

10-year median earnings, College Scorecard

$93,615 Top 1% higher than 99% of 5,103 US colleges

$0–$20,000: 169 US colleges (3%). Below this entry. $20,000–$40,000: 2,245 US colleges (44%). Below this entry. $40,000–$60,000: 1,897 US colleges (37%). Below this entry. $60,000–$80,000: 606 US colleges (12%). Below this entry. $80,000–$100,000: 134 US colleges (3%). This entry sits in this band. $100,000–$120,000: 39 US colleges (1%). Above this entry. $120,000–$140,000: 11 US colleges (0%). Above this entry. $140,000–$160,000: 2 US colleges (0%). Above this entry. This college $0 $160,000 every US college, bucketed by value

Each bar is a $20K-wide band; taller bars hold more US colleges. The dashed line + filled bar mark this entry. Hover or tap any bar for its full count, share, and where it sits relative to this entry.

Source U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard · Mar–Jul 2026 retrievals

Metric University of North Texas Health Science Center National rank Percentile
10-yr median earnings $93,615 #65 of 5103 99th
Undergraduate enrollment 41 #5043 of 5462 8th

National ranks count every operating US college reporting each metric to the College Scorecard, separate from the earnings histogram above.

Quick Facts

41
Undergraduate enrollment
-
Acceptance rate
-
SAT average
-
150%-time completion
$93,615
10-yr median earnings
-
First-year retention

How University of North Texas Health Science Center ranks in Texas

State rank among 324 reporting Texas colleges with College Scorecard data, a separate lens from the national distribution above.

Metric University of North Texas Health Science Center State rank Percentile
10-yr median earnings $93,615 #2 of 324 99th
Undergraduate enrollment 41 #328 of 366 10th

Highest former-student earnings in Texas

Student Demographics

Race & ethnicity

Student body at a glance

Outcomes

93.8%
Earning Over $25K

Outcomes & debt snapshot

Measure Cohort / horizon Value
Median earnings 10 years after entry $93,615
Share earning over $25,000 Working, not enrolled 93.8%

Programs & Earnings

Field-of-study summary by credential

Credential Programs Award count Avg earnings Top earnings Avg debt
Master's 4 430 $91,809 $126,481 $43,517
Doctoral 3 9 $108,937 $134,304 -
First Professional 3 380 $117,006 $133,668 $116,372

Top programs at University of North Texas Health Science Center by completer earnings

Median earnings of program completers, College Scorecard field-of-study file

median earnings

What this shows The highest-earning programs at a school are not necessarily its most popular ones - a small specialized program can post strong median earnings without reflecting the outcome most students here actually see.

Source U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard As of Mar–Jul 2026 retrievals

Program Credential Completers Median Earnings Median Debt
Pharmacy, Pharmaceutical Sciences, and Administration Doctoral - $134,304 -
Medicine First Professional 228 $133,668 $165,702
Pharmacy, Pharmaceutical Sciences, and Administration First Professional 109 $132,639 $121,940
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions Master's 68 $126,481 $61,500
Health and Medical Administrative Services Master's 17 $90,615 -
Rehabilitation and Therapeutic Professions First Professional 43 $84,710 $61,474
Rehabilitation and Therapeutic Professions Doctoral - $83,570 -
Public Health Master's 53 $79,858 $48,552
Biology, General Master's 292 $70,283 $20,500
Biology, General Doctoral 9 - -

Matches use Scorecard measures among reporting colleges — not state-system recommendations or geographic proximity.

Frequently Asked Questions

What are the admissions statistics for University of North Texas Health Science Center?
University of North Texas Health Science Center is a public institution in Fort Worth, Texas. Undergraduate enrollment is 41 students.
How much do University of North Texas Health Science Center former students earn?
Federally aided former students at University of North Texas Health Science Center who were working and not enrolled had median earnings of $93,615 ten years after entry; the cohort is not limited to graduates.

Sources & methodology

Public-college profiles lean on IPEDS enrollment and Scorecard Title-IV outcomes. State appropriations are outside this page; the figures below are the federal cohort measures only.

Every number is read live from the Mar–Jul 2026 Scorecard/IPEDS retrievals. Public institutions often enroll large Title-IV cohorts, so medians can be stable — still cohort averages, never a personal forecast. Read the full methodology for how the data is sourced, computed, and verified.

Where to go next from University of North Texas Health Science Center

Public-college Scorecard figures are historical Title-IV cohort averages — confirm current tuition, aid, and admissions rules with the institution before deciding.

Every figure on PlainCollege is rendered directly from the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard data, no number is typed in by an editor. Public-institution profiles compile Scorecard Title-IV earnings, IPEDS enrollment/admissions, and Treasury linkage fields — no editor-typed figures. See our editorial standards & corrections policy, the methodology behind these numbers, or report a data error on this page. Review the public data changelog. Data current as of Mar–Jul 2026 retrievals.