Private Nonprofit · Fort Worth, Texas

Brite Divinity School

Brite Divinity School is a private nonprofit institution in Fort Worth, Texas. as a private nonprofit, published Scorecard outcomes cover federal-aid recipients at this campus — endowment and sticker price sit outside those cohort fields.

$68,424
10-yr median earnings

The verdict

Brite Divinity School posts top-10% former-student earnings.

According to the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard.

Top 8%
former-student earnings, US
+13%
earnings, 6→10 yrs
City: Large Carnegie: Special Focus (4yr)
View my saved schools

Institution data retrieved July 2026; field-of-study data retrieved March 2026.

How to read this Brite Divinity School profile

Figures above come from IPEDS institution records published through the College Scorecard (retrieved July 2026 for institution fields; March 2026 for field-of-study). Peer groups and cost cohorts follow IPEDS ownership sector, Carnegie class ("Special Focus Four-Year: Faith-Related Institutions"), and locale, not an editorial shortlist.

Average net price subtracts grant and scholarship aid from cost of attendance for full-time, first-time undergraduate Title IV recipients. It is a defined cohort average, not a personalized price; income-band fields add context but do not replace the school's current net-price calculator.

Earnings use Treasury-linked records for federally aided former students who were working and not enrolled in the measurement year (completers and noncompleters). IPEDS completion and retention use separate first-time, full-time cohorts, so those denominators are not the earnings cohort. Read cost, completion, and earnings as distinct historical measures, not a causal verdict or individual forecast.

College Value Score

B
College Value Score
72/100
Brite Divinity School

A 6-metric composite of earnings, cost, and completion outcomes benchmarked against every reporting US college, not a ranking of teaching quality, campus life, or fit for any individual student. See the full methodology.

Earnings A+
$68,424
10-year median former-student earnings
Net Price N/A
N/A
Average annual cost after grants and aid
Completion Rate N/A
N/A
Completion within 150% of normal time
Debt F
$21,500
Median federal debt at graduation
Loan Repayment A+
83.1%
Borrowers repaying loans within 3 years
Retention N/A
N/A
First-year students returning for year two
Brite Divinity School vs. the national benchmark
EarningsNet PriceCompletionDebtRepaymentRetention

Each axis is the percentile score shown in the breakdown at left; the shape shows this school's overall profile at a glance.

10-yr median earnings

$68,424

Federal aid recipients only

Avg net price

Not reported

After grants and scholarships

150%-time completion

Not reported

Full-time, first-time cohort

College ROI Quadrant - Brite Divinity School vs peers

Brite Divinity School positioned by earnings vs cost Two-by-two quadrant chart: x-axis median earnings 10 years after enrollment, y-axis average net price after financial aid. Each dot is a college, colored by completion within 150% of normal time (garnet ≥65%, amber 45-64%, red <45%). Net price increases upward, earnings increase rightward, so: bottom-right = best value (low cost, high earnings); top-right = premium (high cost, high earnings); bottom-left = community college tier (low cost, modest earnings); top-left = cost challenge (high cost, low earnings). Currently plotting 7 colleges. Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard joined to Carnegie Classification. Brite Divinity School positioned by earnings… Carnegie Classification: Special Focus (4yr) Special Fo… COST CHALLENGE PREMIUM COMMUNITY BEST VALUE $36K $94K Median Earnings 10 Years After Enrollment ($) $4K $43K Avg Net Price ($) Baylor University: $66K earn · $41K net · 80% grad Baylor University Texas Christian University: $68K earn · $37K net · 86% grad Texas Christian Un… Southern Methodist University: $78K earn · $41K net · 84% grad Southern Methodist… Rice University: $90K earn · $13K net · 95% grad Rice University University of the Incarnate Word: $57K earn · $23K net · 51% grad University of the … University of St Thomas: $59K earn · $19K net · 69% grad University of St T… Tarrant County College District: $43K earn · $4K net · 29% grad Grad rate (4yr) ≥65% 45-64% <45%
Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard + Carnegie Classification of Institutions of Higher Education

Each dot is a college plotted by 10-year median earnings (x-axis) vs average net price (y-axis), colored by completion within 150% of normal time. Bottom-right = high earnings/lower price; top-left = lower earnings/higher price.

How Brite Divinity School ranks nationally

Where this school's former-student earnings fall within the full national distribution of every US college that reports to the College Scorecard, not just its peer set.

Brite Divinity School: former-student earnings vs. every US college

10-year median earnings, College Scorecard

$68,424 Top 8% higher than 92% of 5,103 US colleges

$0–$20,000: 169 US colleges (3%). Below this entry. $20,000–$40,000: 2,245 US colleges (44%). Below this entry. $40,000–$60,000: 1,897 US colleges (37%). Below this entry. $60,000–$80,000: 606 US colleges (12%). This entry sits in this band. $80,000–$100,000: 134 US colleges (3%). Above this entry. $100,000–$120,000: 39 US colleges (1%). Above this entry. $120,000–$140,000: 11 US colleges (0%). Above this entry. $140,000–$160,000: 2 US colleges (0%). Above this entry. This college $0 $160,000 every US college, bucketed by value

Each bar is a $20K-wide band; taller bars hold more US colleges. The dashed line + filled bar mark this entry. Hover or tap any bar for its full count, share, and where it sits relative to this entry.

Source U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard · Mar–Jul 2026 retrievals

Metric Brite Divinity School National rank Percentile
10-yr median earnings $68,424 #422 of 5103 92nd

National ranks count every operating US college reporting each metric to the College Scorecard, separate from the earnings histogram above.

Quick Facts

-
Undergraduate enrollment
-
Acceptance rate
-
SAT average
-
150%-time completion
$68,424
10-yr median earnings
-
First-year retention

How Brite Divinity School ranks in Texas

State rank among 324 reporting Texas colleges with College Scorecard data, a separate lens from the national distribution above.

Metric Brite Divinity School State rank Percentile
10-yr median earnings $68,424 #20 of 324 94th

Highest former-student earnings in Texas

Outcomes

$60,435
Median Earnings (6yr)
79.1%
Earning Over $25K
83.1%
Loan Repayment, Completers (3yr)

Outcomes & debt snapshot

Measure Cohort / horizon Value
Median earnings 6 years after entry $60,435
Median earnings 10 years after entry $68,424
Share earning over $25,000 Working, not enrolled 79.1%
Loan repayment rate Completers, 3 years after leaving 83.1%
Median federal student debt At completion $21,500
Estimated monthly payment Standard 10-year plan $228/mo

Programs & Earnings

Program Credential Completers Median Earnings Median Debt
Theological and Ministerial Studies Master's 30 $59,368 $72,411

Frequently Asked Questions

What are the admissions statistics for Brite Divinity School?
Brite Divinity School is a private nonprofit institution in Fort Worth, Texas.
How much do Brite Divinity School former students earn?
Federally aided former students at Brite Divinity School who were working and not enrolled had median earnings of $68,424 ten years after entry; the cohort is not limited to graduates. Six years after entry, the corresponding median is $60,435.
Is Brite Divinity School worth the student debt?
The median student debt at Brite Divinity School is $21,500, while former students earn a median of $68,424 ten years after enrollment. That debt represents about 31% of those annual earnings. Among borrowers who completed their program, 83.1% are repaying their loans within 3 years. Estimated monthly loan payment is $228.

Sources & methodology

Private-nonprofit profiles emphasize Scorecard cost-after-aid and completion alongside IPEDS Carnegie class. Endowment, gifts, and sticker price are not Scorecard fields on this page.

Figures are the Mar–Jul 2026 federal retrievals. Nonprofit campuses vary widely in aid practice — net price here is the Title-IV-recipient cohort average, not an individual award letter. Read the full methodology for how the data is sourced, computed, and verified.

Where to go next from Brite Divinity School

Nonprofit Scorecard medians describe federal-aid recipients who were working and not enrolled — they are not sticker-price ROI and not advice.

Every figure on PlainCollege is rendered directly from the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard data, no number is typed in by an editor. Private-nonprofit profiles compile Scorecard net-price and earnings cohorts with IPEDS structure fields — no editor-typed figures. See our editorial standards & corrections policy, the methodology behind these numbers, or report a data error on this page. Review the public data changelog. Data current as of Mar–Jul 2026 retrievals.