Private Nonprofit · Fort Worth, Texas

The Southwestern Baptist Theological Seminary

The Southwestern Baptist Theological Seminary is a private nonprofit institution in Fort Worth, Texas. as a private nonprofit, published Scorecard outcomes cover federal-aid recipients at this campus — endowment and sticker price sit outside those cohort fields.

57.7%
Acceptance rate
32.3%
150%-time completion

The verdict

The Southwestern Baptist Theological Seminary is a moderately open admit.

According to the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard.

57.7%
acceptance rate
32.3%
150%-time completion
City: Large
View my saved schools

Institution data retrieved July 2026; field-of-study data retrieved March 2026.

How to read this The Southwestern Baptist Theological Seminary profile

Figures above come from IPEDS institution records published through the College Scorecard (retrieved July 2026 for institution fields; March 2026 for field-of-study). Peer groups and cost cohorts follow IPEDS ownership sector, Carnegie class, and locale, not an editorial shortlist.

Average net price subtracts grant and scholarship aid from cost of attendance for full-time, first-time undergraduate Title IV recipients. It is a defined cohort average, not a personalized price; income-band fields add context but do not replace the school's current net-price calculator.

Earnings use Treasury-linked records for federally aided former students who were working and not enrolled in the measurement year (completers and noncompleters). IPEDS completion and retention use separate first-time, full-time cohorts, so those denominators are not the earnings cohort. Read cost, completion, and earnings as distinct historical measures, not a causal verdict or individual forecast.

College Value Score

F
College Value Score
34/100
The Southwestern Baptist Theological Seminary

A 6-metric composite of earnings, cost, and completion outcomes benchmarked against every reporting US college, not a ranking of teaching quality, campus life, or fit for any individual student. See the full methodology.

Earnings N/A
N/A
10-year median former-student earnings
Net Price N/A
N/A
Average annual cost after grants and aid
Completion Rate F
32.3%
Completion within 150% of normal time
Debt N/A
N/A
Median federal debt at graduation
Loan Repayment N/A
N/A
Borrowers repaying loans within 3 years
Retention B
83.5%
First-year students returning for year two
The Southwestern Baptist Theological Seminary vs. the national benchmark
EarningsNet PriceCompletionDebtRepaymentRetention

Each axis is the percentile score shown in the breakdown at left; the shape shows this school's overall profile at a glance.

10-yr median earnings

Not reported

Federal aid recipients only

Avg net price

Not reported

After grants and scholarships

150%-time completion

32.3%

Full-time, first-time cohort

150%-time completion vs portal median (57.1%) 32.3%

Four-year-institution cohort

College ROI Quadrant - The Southwestern Baptist Theological Seminary vs peers

The Southwestern Baptist Theological Seminary positioned by earnings vs cost Two-by-two quadrant chart: x-axis median earnings 10 years after enrollment, y-axis average net price after financial aid. Each dot is a college, colored by completion within 150% of normal time (garnet ≥65%, amber 45-64%, red <45%). Net price increases upward, earnings increase rightward, so: bottom-right = best value (low cost, high earnings); top-right = premium (high cost, high earnings); bottom-left = community college tier (low cost, modest earnings); top-left = cost challenge (high cost, low earnings). Currently plotting 8 colleges. Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard joined to Carnegie Classification. The Southwestern Baptist Theological Seminary positioned by earnings vs cost COST CHALLENGE PREMIUM COMMUNITY BEST VALUE $23K $72K Median Earnings 10 Years After Enrollment ($) $571 $46K Avg Net Price ($) Arlington Baptist University: $45K earn · $25K net · 14% grad Arlington Baptist … Commonwealth Institute of Funeral Service: $38K earn · $44K net · 55% grad Commonwealth Insti… The King's University: $41K earn · $14K net · 44% grad The King's Univers… Remington College-Dallas Campus: $31K earn · $30K net Remington College-… College of Biblical Studies-Houston: $39K earn · $1K net College of Biblica… Texas Christian University: $68K earn · $37K net · 86% grad Texas Christian Un… Ogle School Hair Skin Nails-Ft Worth: $27K earn · $22K net · 74% grad Tarrant County College District: $43K earn · $4K net · 29% grad Grad rate (4yr) ≥65% 45-64% <45%
Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard + Carnegie Classification of Institutions of Higher Education

Each dot is a college plotted by 10-year median earnings (x-axis) vs average net price (y-axis), colored by completion within 150% of normal time. Bottom-right = high earnings/lower price; top-left = lower earnings/higher price.

Quick Facts

324
Undergraduate enrollment
57.7%
Acceptance rate
-
SAT average
32.3%
150%-time completion
-
10-yr median earnings
83.5%
First-year retention

How The Southwestern Baptist Theological Seminary ranks in Texas

State rank among 324 reporting Texas colleges with College Scorecard data, a separate lens from the national distribution above.

Metric The Southwestern Baptist Theological Seminary State rank Percentile
150%-time completion 32.3% #263 of 324 19th
Undergraduate enrollment 324 #203 of 366 45th

Highest former-student earnings in Texas

Admissions

Admission Rate 57.7%
ACT Average 25
0%100%57.7%
Share of applicants admitted

Costs & Financial Aid

Tuition & Net Price

In-State Tuition $11,934
Out-of-State Tuition $11,934

Net Price by Family Income

0.0%
Pell Grant Rate
0.0%
Federal Loan Rate

Student Demographics

Race & ethnicity

Student body at a glance

Outcomes

83.5%
Retention Rate

Outcomes & debt snapshot

Measure Cohort / horizon Value
Completion within 150% of normal time First-time, full-time 32.3%
First-year retention First-time, full-time freshmen 83.5%

Programs & Earnings

No program-level earnings data available for this school.

Independent Scorecard matches among reporting colleges — not recommendations from the institution or a counselor.

Frequently Asked Questions

What is the acceptance rate at The Southwestern Baptist Theological Seminary?
The Southwestern Baptist Theological Seminary is a private nonprofit institution in Fort Worth, Texas. The acceptance rate is 57.7%. Undergraduate enrollment is 324 students.
What is the graduation rate at The Southwestern Baptist Theological Seminary?
The Southwestern Baptist Theological Seminary has a 32.3% completion rate within 150% of normal time at a four-year institution (typically six years for a bachelor’s program). The first-year retention rate is 83.5%.

Sources & methodology

Private-nonprofit profiles emphasize Scorecard cost-after-aid and completion alongside IPEDS Carnegie class. Endowment, gifts, and sticker price are not Scorecard fields on this page.

Figures are the Mar–Jul 2026 federal retrievals. Nonprofit campuses vary widely in aid practice — net price here is the Title-IV-recipient cohort average, not an individual award letter. Read the full methodology for how the data is sourced, computed, and verified.

Where to go next from The Southwestern Baptist Theological Seminary

Nonprofit Scorecard medians describe federal-aid recipients who were working and not enrolled — they are not sticker-price ROI and not advice.

Every figure on PlainCollege is rendered directly from the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard data, no number is typed in by an editor. Private-nonprofit profiles compile Scorecard net-price and earnings cohorts with IPEDS structure fields — no editor-typed figures. See our editorial standards & corrections policy, the methodology behind these numbers, or report a data error on this page. Review the public data changelog. Data current as of Mar–Jul 2026 retrievals.