Public · Oklahoma City, Oklahoma

University of Oklahoma-Health Sciences Center

University of Oklahoma-Health Sciences Center is a public institution in Oklahoma City, Oklahoma. as a public institution, published Scorecard outcomes are the federal Title-IV cohort view of former students — not every graduate and not a guarantee for any one enrollee.

$63,126
10-yr median earnings

The verdict

University of Oklahoma-Health Sciences Center posts top-quartile former-student earnings.

According to the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard.

Top 12%
former-student earnings, US
+21%
earnings, 6→10 yrs
City: Large Carnegie: Special Focus (4yr)
View my saved schools

Institution data retrieved July 2026; field-of-study data retrieved March 2026.

How to read this University of Oklahoma-Health Sciences Center profile

Figures above come from IPEDS institution records published through the College Scorecard (retrieved July 2026 for institution fields; March 2026 for field-of-study). Peer groups and cost cohorts follow IPEDS ownership sector, Carnegie class ("Special Focus Four-Year: Research Institution"), and locale, not an editorial shortlist.

Average net price subtracts grant and scholarship aid from cost of attendance for full-time, first-time undergraduate Title IV recipients. It is a defined cohort average, not a personalized price; income-band fields add context but do not replace the school's current net-price calculator.

Earnings use Treasury-linked records for federally aided former students who were working and not enrolled in the measurement year (completers and noncompleters). IPEDS completion and retention use separate first-time, full-time cohorts, so those denominators are not the earnings cohort. Read cost, completion, and earnings as distinct historical measures, not a causal verdict or individual forecast.

College Value Score

B
College Value Score
70/100
University of Oklahoma-Health Sciences Center

A 6-metric composite of earnings, cost, and completion outcomes benchmarked against every reporting US college, not a ranking of teaching quality, campus life, or fit for any individual student. See the full methodology.

Earnings A
$63,126
10-year median former-student earnings
Net Price N/A
N/A
Average annual cost after grants and aid
Completion Rate N/A
N/A
Completion within 150% of normal time
Debt F
$20,654
Median federal debt at graduation
Loan Repayment A
80.0%
Borrowers repaying loans within 3 years
Retention N/A
N/A
First-year students returning for year two
University of Oklahoma-Health Sciences Center vs. the national benchmark
EarningsNet PriceCompletionDebtRepaymentRetention

Each axis is the percentile score shown in the breakdown at left; the shape shows this school's overall profile at a glance.

10-yr median earnings

$63,126

Federal aid recipients only

Avg net price

Not reported

After grants and scholarships

150%-time completion

Not reported

Full-time, first-time cohort

College ROI Quadrant - University of Oklahoma-Health Sciences Center vs peers

University of Oklahoma-Health Sciences Center positioned by earnings vs cost Two-by-two quadrant chart: x-axis median earnings 10 years after enrollment, y-axis average net price after financial aid. Each dot is a college, colored by completion within 150% of normal time (garnet ≥65%, amber 45-64%, red <45%). Net price increases upward, earnings increase rightward, so: bottom-right = best value (low cost, high earnings); top-right = premium (high cost, high earnings); bottom-left = community college tier (low cost, modest earnings); top-left = cost challenge (high cost, low earnings). Currently plotting 8 colleges. Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard joined to Carnegie Classification. University of Oklahoma-Health Sciences Cente… Carnegie Classification: Special Focus (4yr) Special Fo… COST CHALLENGE PREMIUM COMMUNITY BEST VALUE $29K $57K Median Earnings 10 Years After Enrollment ($) $4K $24K Avg Net Price ($) Carl Albert State College: $34K earn · $15K net · 42% grad Carl Albert State … Seminole State College: $35K earn · $15K net · 35% grad Seminole State Col… Tulsa Technology Center: $42K earn · $6K net · 77% grad Tulsa Technology C… Eastern Oklahoma State College: $39K earn · $11K net · 29% grad Eastern Oklahoma S… Redlands Community College: $37K earn · $6K net · 34% grad Redlands Community… University of Science and Arts of Oklahoma: $42K earn · $7K net · 41% grad University of Scie… Metro Technology Centers: $39K earn · $5K net · 36% grad Oklahoma City University: $55K earn · $23K net · 65% grad Grad rate (4yr) ≥65% 45-64% <45%
Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard + Carnegie Classification of Institutions of Higher Education

Each dot is a college plotted by 10-year median earnings (x-axis) vs average net price (y-axis), colored by completion within 150% of normal time. Bottom-right = high earnings/lower price; top-left = lower earnings/higher price.

How University of Oklahoma-Health Sciences Center ranks nationally

Where this school's former-student earnings fall within the full national distribution of every US college that reports to the College Scorecard, not just its peer set.

University of Oklahoma-Health Sciences Center: former-student earnings vs. every US college

10-year median earnings, College Scorecard

$63,126 Top 12% higher than 88% of 5,103 US colleges

$0–$20,000: 169 US colleges (3%). Below this entry. $20,000–$40,000: 2,245 US colleges (44%). Below this entry. $40,000–$60,000: 1,897 US colleges (37%). Below this entry. $60,000–$80,000: 606 US colleges (12%). This entry sits in this band. $80,000–$100,000: 134 US colleges (3%). Above this entry. $100,000–$120,000: 39 US colleges (1%). Above this entry. $120,000–$140,000: 11 US colleges (0%). Above this entry. $140,000–$160,000: 2 US colleges (0%). Above this entry. This college $0 $160,000 every US college, bucketed by value

Each bar is a $20K-wide band; taller bars hold more US colleges. The dashed line + filled bar mark this entry. Hover or tap any bar for its full count, share, and where it sits relative to this entry.

Source U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard · Mar–Jul 2026 retrievals

Metric University of Oklahoma-Health Sciences Center National rank Percentile
10-yr median earnings $63,126 #625 of 5103 88th
Undergraduate enrollment 1,214 #1984 of 5462 64th

National ranks count every operating US college reporting each metric to the College Scorecard, separate from the earnings histogram above.

Quick Facts

1,214
Undergraduate enrollment
-
Acceptance rate
-
SAT average
-
150%-time completion
$63,126
10-yr median earnings
-
First-year retention

How University of Oklahoma-Health Sciences Center ranks in Oklahoma

State rank among 90 reporting Oklahoma colleges with College Scorecard data, a separate lens from the national distribution above.

Metric University of Oklahoma-Health Sciences Center State rank Percentile
10-yr median earnings $63,126 #2 of 90 98th
Undergraduate enrollment 1,214 #32 of 94 66th

Highest former-student earnings in Oklahoma

#School10-yr earningsNet price
1University of Oklahoma-Norman Campus$63,126$15,300
2University of Oklahoma-Health Sciences CenterThis school$63,126-
3University of Tulsa$61,408$15,000
4Oklahoma Wesleyan University$59,841$28,358
5Oklahoma State University-Main Campus$57,413$17,447
6Southern Nazarene University$54,951$22,084
7Oklahoma City University$54,655$22,857
8Green Country Technology Center$51,375$1,062
9Spartan College of Aeronautics and Technology$49,944$29,776
10Eastern Oklahoma County Technology Center$49,311$6,904
11Oklahoma Christian University$49,203$21,872
12Southwest Technology Center$48,966$14,313

Student Demographics

Race & ethnicity

Student body at a glance

55.7%
Female
28.4%
First Generation

Outcomes

$52,216
Median Earnings (6yr)
74.6%
Earning Over $25K
80.0%
Loan Repayment, Completers (3yr)

Outcomes & debt snapshot

Measure Cohort / horizon Value
Median earnings 6 years after entry $52,216
Median earnings 10 years after entry $63,126
Share earning over $25,000 Working, not enrolled 74.6%
Loan repayment rate Completers, 3 years after leaving 80.0%
Median federal student debt At completion $20,654
Estimated monthly payment Standard 10-year plan $219/mo

Programs & Earnings

Field-of-study summary by credential

Credential Programs Award count Avg earnings Top earnings Avg debt
First Professional 8 433 $106,801 $170,339 $124,281
Bachelor's 5 430 $71,438 $84,009 $16,854
Master's 1 5 $70,094 $70,094 -

Top programs at University of Oklahoma-Health Sciences Center by completer earnings

Median earnings of program completers, College Scorecard field-of-study file

median earnings

What this shows The highest-earning programs at a school are not necessarily its most popular ones - a small specialized program can post strong median earnings without reflecting the outcome most students here actually see.

Source U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard As of Mar–Jul 2026 retrievals

Program Credential Completers Median Earnings Median Debt
Dentistry First Professional 61 $170,339 $272,159
Pharmacy, Pharmaceutical Sciences, and Administration First Professional 56 $131,865 $143,167
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing First Professional 3 $115,460 $41,000
Medicine First Professional 168 $97,714 $170,890
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing Bachelor's 297 $84,009 $16,915
Rehabilitation and Therapeutic Professions First Professional 99 $81,075 $69,469
Communication Disorders Sciences and Services First Professional 8 $77,407 $49,000
Public Health First Professional 23 $73,749 -
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions Bachelor's 48 $72,320 $15,000
Mental and Social Health Services and Allied Professions Master's 5 $70,094 -
Dental Support Services and Allied Professions Bachelor's 47 $68,018 $15,000
Communication Disorders Sciences and Services Bachelor's 26 $61,404 $20,500
Nutrition Sciences Bachelor's 12 - -
Health and Medical Administrative Services First Professional 15 - -

Matches use Scorecard measures among reporting colleges — not state-system recommendations or geographic proximity.

Frequently Asked Questions

What are the admissions statistics for University of Oklahoma-Health Sciences Center?
University of Oklahoma-Health Sciences Center is a public institution in Oklahoma City, Oklahoma. Undergraduate enrollment is 1,214 students.
How much do University of Oklahoma-Health Sciences Center former students earn?
Federally aided former students at University of Oklahoma-Health Sciences Center who were working and not enrolled had median earnings of $63,126 ten years after entry; the cohort is not limited to graduates. Six years after entry, the corresponding median is $52,216.
Is University of Oklahoma-Health Sciences Center worth the student debt?
The median student debt at University of Oklahoma-Health Sciences Center is $20,654, while former students earn a median of $63,126 ten years after enrollment. That debt represents about 33% of those annual earnings. Among borrowers who completed their program, 80.0% are repaying their loans within 3 years. Estimated monthly loan payment is $219.

Sources & methodology

Public-college profiles lean on IPEDS enrollment and Scorecard Title-IV outcomes. State appropriations are outside this page; the figures below are the federal cohort measures only.

Every number is read live from the Mar–Jul 2026 Scorecard/IPEDS retrievals. Public institutions often enroll large Title-IV cohorts, so medians can be stable — still cohort averages, never a personal forecast. Read the full methodology for how the data is sourced, computed, and verified.

Where to go next from University of Oklahoma-Health Sciences Center

Public-college Scorecard figures are historical Title-IV cohort averages — confirm current tuition, aid, and admissions rules with the institution before deciding.

Every figure on PlainCollege is rendered directly from the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard data, no number is typed in by an editor. Public-institution profiles compile Scorecard Title-IV earnings, IPEDS enrollment/admissions, and Treasury linkage fields — no editor-typed figures. See our editorial standards & corrections policy, the methodology behind these numbers, or report a data error on this page. Review the public data changelog. Data current as of Mar–Jul 2026 retrievals.