Public · Baltimore, Maryland

University of Maryland Baltimore

University of Maryland Baltimore is a public institution in Baltimore, Maryland. as a public institution, published Scorecard outcomes are the federal Title-IV cohort view of former students — not every graduate and not a guarantee for any one enrollee.

$88,174
10-yr median earnings

The verdict

University of Maryland Baltimore posts top-5% former-student earnings.

According to the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard.

Top 2%
former-student earnings, US
+7%
earnings, 6→10 yrs
City: Large Carnegie: Special Focus (4yr)
View my saved schools

Institution data retrieved July 2026; field-of-study data retrieved March 2026.

How to read this University of Maryland Baltimore profile

Figures above come from IPEDS institution records published through the College Scorecard (retrieved July 2026 for institution fields; March 2026 for field-of-study). Peer groups and cost cohorts follow IPEDS ownership sector, Carnegie class ("Special Focus Four-Year: Research Institution"), and locale, not an editorial shortlist.

Average net price subtracts grant and scholarship aid from cost of attendance for full-time, first-time undergraduate Title IV recipients. It is a defined cohort average, not a personalized price; income-band fields add context but do not replace the school's current net-price calculator.

Earnings use Treasury-linked records for federally aided former students who were working and not enrolled in the measurement year (completers and noncompleters). IPEDS completion and retention use separate first-time, full-time cohorts, so those denominators are not the earnings cohort. Read cost, completion, and earnings as distinct historical measures, not a causal verdict or individual forecast.

College Value Score

A-
College Value Score
83/100
University of Maryland Baltimore

A 6-metric composite of earnings, cost, and completion outcomes benchmarked against every reporting US college, not a ranking of teaching quality, campus life, or fit for any individual student. See the full methodology.

Earnings A+
$88,174
10-year median former-student earnings
Net Price N/A
N/A
Average annual cost after grants and aid
Completion Rate N/A
N/A
Completion within 150% of normal time
Debt D
$15,000
Median federal debt at graduation
Loan Repayment A+
87.3%
Borrowers repaying loans within 3 years
Retention N/A
N/A
First-year students returning for year two
University of Maryland Baltimore vs. the national benchmark
EarningsNet PriceCompletionDebtRepaymentRetention

Each axis is the percentile score shown in the breakdown at left; the shape shows this school's overall profile at a glance.

10-yr median earnings

$88,174

Federal aid recipients only

Avg net price

Not reported

After grants and scholarships

150%-time completion

Not reported

Full-time, first-time cohort

College ROI Quadrant - University of Maryland Baltimore vs peers

University of Maryland Baltimore positioned by earnings vs cost Two-by-two quadrant chart: x-axis median earnings 10 years after enrollment, y-axis average net price after financial aid. Each dot is a college, colored by completion within 150% of normal time (garnet ≥65%, amber 45-64%, red <45%). Net price increases upward, earnings increase rightward, so: bottom-right = best value (low cost, high earnings); top-right = premium (high cost, high earnings); bottom-left = community college tier (low cost, modest earnings); top-left = cost challenge (high cost, low earnings). Currently plotting 8 colleges. Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard joined to Carnegie Classification. University of Maryland Baltimore positioned … Carnegie Classification: Special Focus (4yr) Special Fo… COST CHALLENGE PREMIUM COMMUNITY BEST VALUE $17K $64K Median Earnings 10 Years After Enrollment ($) $4K $45K Avg Net Price ($) University of Baltimore: $61K earn · $14K net · 43% grad University of Balt… Chesapeake College: $36K earn · $5K net · 27% grad Chesapeake College Cecil College: $44K earn · $10K net · 32% grad Cecil College Garrett College: $36K earn · $9K net · 33% grad Garrett College St. Mary's College of Maryland: $60K earn · $18K net · 69% grad St. Mary's College… Allegany College of Maryland: $38K earn · $9K net · 42% grad Allegany College o… Baltimore Studio of Hair Design: $20K earn · $17K net · 80% grad Maryland Institute College of Art: $45K earn · $43K net · 72% grad Grad rate (4yr) ≥65% 45-64% <45%
Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard + Carnegie Classification of Institutions of Higher Education

Each dot is a college plotted by 10-year median earnings (x-axis) vs average net price (y-axis), colored by completion within 150% of normal time. Bottom-right = high earnings/lower price; top-left = lower earnings/higher price.

How University of Maryland Baltimore ranks nationally

Where this school's former-student earnings fall within the full national distribution of every US college that reports to the College Scorecard, not just its peer set.

University of Maryland Baltimore: former-student earnings vs. every US college

10-year median earnings, College Scorecard

$88,174 Top 2% higher than 98% of 5,103 US colleges

$0–$20,000: 169 US colleges (3%). Below this entry. $20,000–$40,000: 2,245 US colleges (44%). Below this entry. $40,000–$60,000: 1,897 US colleges (37%). Below this entry. $60,000–$80,000: 606 US colleges (12%). Below this entry. $80,000–$100,000: 134 US colleges (3%). This entry sits in this band. $100,000–$120,000: 39 US colleges (1%). Above this entry. $120,000–$140,000: 11 US colleges (0%). Above this entry. $140,000–$160,000: 2 US colleges (0%). Above this entry. This college $0 $160,000 every US college, bucketed by value

Each bar is a $20K-wide band; taller bars hold more US colleges. The dashed line + filled bar mark this entry. Hover or tap any bar for its full count, share, and where it sits relative to this entry.

Source U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard · Mar–Jul 2026 retrievals

Metric University of Maryland Baltimore National rank Percentile
10-yr median earnings $88,174 #116 of 5103 98th
Undergraduate enrollment 958 #2225 of 5462 59th

National ranks count every operating US college reporting each metric to the College Scorecard, separate from the earnings histogram above.

Quick Facts

958
Undergraduate enrollment
-
Acceptance rate
-
SAT average
-
150%-time completion
$88,174
10-yr median earnings
-
First-year retention

How University of Maryland Baltimore ranks in Maryland

State rank among 66 reporting Maryland colleges with College Scorecard data, a separate lens from the national distribution above.

Metric University of Maryland Baltimore State rank Percentile
10-yr median earnings $88,174 #1 of 66 98th
Undergraduate enrollment 958 #39 of 74 47th

Highest former-student earnings in Maryland

#School10-yr earningsNet price
1University of Maryland BaltimoreThis school$88,174-
2Johns Hopkins University$87,555$18,809
3Capitol Technology University$85,035$22,102
4University of Maryland-College Park$82,860$15,678
5Loyola University Maryland$82,652$30,574
6University of Maryland-Baltimore County$69,960$16,467
7Ner Israel Rabbinical College$66,330$13,572
8Washington College$65,518$27,898
9Notre Dame of Maryland University$65,344$19,169
10University of Maryland Global Campus$65,287$22,063
11Towson University$64,390$17,413
12Washington Adventist University$64,249$18,526

Student Demographics

Race & ethnicity

Student body at a glance

85.9%
Female
37.9%
First Generation

Outcomes

$82,754
Median Earnings (6yr)
93.4%
Earning Over $25K
87.3%
Loan Repayment, Completers (3yr)

Outcomes & debt snapshot

Measure Cohort / horizon Value
Median earnings 6 years after entry $82,754
Median earnings 10 years after entry $88,174
Share earning over $25,000 Working, not enrolled 93.4%
Loan repayment rate Completers, 3 years after leaving 87.3%
Median federal student debt At completion $15,000
Estimated monthly payment Standard 10-year plan $159/mo

Programs & Earnings

Field-of-study summary by credential

Credential Programs Award count Avg earnings Top earnings Avg debt
Master's 8 1,021 $113,178 $148,993 $57,082
First Professional 6 816 $124,855 $166,213 $155,005
Bachelor's 3 410 $81,983 $89,750 $15,000
Graduate Certificate 1 23 - - -

Top programs at University of Maryland Baltimore by completer earnings

Median earnings of program completers, College Scorecard field-of-study file

median earnings

What this shows The highest-earning programs at a school are not necessarily its most popular ones - a small specialized program can post strong median earnings without reflecting the outcome most students here actually see.

Source U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard As of Mar–Jul 2026 retrievals

Program Credential Completers Median Earnings Median Debt
Dentistry First Professional 134 $166,213 $258,834
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing First Professional 141 $150,997 $88,056
Pharmacy, Pharmaceutical Sciences, and Administration Master's 264 $148,993 $41,000
Pharmacy, Pharmaceutical Sciences, and Administration First Professional 118 $139,219 $158,780
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions Master's 45 $133,336 $93,448
Legal Research and Advanced Professional Studies Master's 43 $112,984 $42,646
Law First Professional 209 $112,580 $118,506
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing Master's 193 $100,525 $76,133
Medicine First Professional 149 $96,990 $180,500
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing Bachelor's 392 $89,750 $15,000
Rehabilitation and Therapeutic Professions First Professional 65 $83,129 $125,356
Dental Support Services and Allied Professions Bachelor's 13 $74,215 $15,000
Social Work Master's 390 $70,051 $51,234
Advanced/Graduate Dentistry and Oral Sciences Graduate Certificate 23 - -
Allied Health and Medical Assisting Services Master's 10 - -

Matches use Scorecard measures among reporting colleges — not state-system recommendations or geographic proximity.

Frequently Asked Questions

What are the admissions statistics for University of Maryland Baltimore?
University of Maryland Baltimore is a public institution in Baltimore, Maryland. Undergraduate enrollment is 958 students.
How much do University of Maryland Baltimore former students earn?
Federally aided former students at University of Maryland Baltimore who were working and not enrolled had median earnings of $88,174 ten years after entry; the cohort is not limited to graduates. Six years after entry, the corresponding median is $82,754.
Is University of Maryland Baltimore worth the student debt?
The median student debt at University of Maryland Baltimore is $15,000, while former students earn a median of $88,174 ten years after enrollment. That debt represents about 17% of those annual earnings. Among borrowers who completed their program, 87.3% are repaying their loans within 3 years. Estimated monthly loan payment is $159.

Sources & methodology

Public-college profiles lean on IPEDS enrollment and Scorecard Title-IV outcomes. State appropriations are outside this page; the figures below are the federal cohort measures only.

Every number is read live from the Mar–Jul 2026 Scorecard/IPEDS retrievals. Public institutions often enroll large Title-IV cohorts, so medians can be stable — still cohort averages, never a personal forecast. Read the full methodology for how the data is sourced, computed, and verified.

Where to go next from University of Maryland Baltimore

Public-college Scorecard figures are historical Title-IV cohort averages — confirm current tuition, aid, and admissions rules with the institution before deciding.

Every figure on PlainCollege is rendered directly from the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard data, no number is typed in by an editor. Public-institution profiles compile Scorecard Title-IV earnings, IPEDS enrollment/admissions, and Treasury linkage fields — no editor-typed figures. See our editorial standards & corrections policy, the methodology behind these numbers, or report a data error on this page. Review the public data changelog. Data current as of Mar–Jul 2026 retrievals.