Public · Portland, Oregon

Oregon Health & Science University

Oregon Health & Science University is a public institution in Portland, Oregon. as a public institution, published Scorecard outcomes are the federal Title-IV cohort view of former students — not every graduate and not a guarantee for any one enrollee.

$101,028
10-yr median earnings

The verdict

Oregon Health & Science University posts top-1% former-student earnings.

According to the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard.

Top 1%
former-student earnings, US
+1%
earnings, 6→10 yrs
City: Large Carnegie: Special Focus (4yr)
View my saved schools

Institution data retrieved July 2026; field-of-study data retrieved March 2026.

How to read this Oregon Health & Science University profile

Figures above come from IPEDS institution records published through the College Scorecard (retrieved July 2026 for institution fields; March 2026 for field-of-study). Peer groups and cost cohorts follow IPEDS ownership sector, Carnegie class ("Special Focus Four-Year: Research Institution"), and locale, not an editorial shortlist.

Average net price subtracts grant and scholarship aid from cost of attendance for full-time, first-time undergraduate Title IV recipients. It is a defined cohort average, not a personalized price; income-band fields add context but do not replace the school's current net-price calculator.

Earnings use Treasury-linked records for federally aided former students who were working and not enrolled in the measurement year (completers and noncompleters). IPEDS completion and retention use separate first-time, full-time cohorts, so those denominators are not the earnings cohort. Read cost, completion, and earnings as distinct historical measures, not a causal verdict or individual forecast.

College Value Score

A-
College Value Score
82/100
Oregon Health & Science University

A 6-metric composite of earnings, cost, and completion outcomes benchmarked against every reporting US college, not a ranking of teaching quality, campus life, or fit for any individual student. See the full methodology.

Earnings A+
$101,028
10-year median former-student earnings
Net Price N/A
N/A
Average annual cost after grants and aid
Completion Rate N/A
N/A
Completion within 150% of normal time
Debt D
$16,625
Median federal debt at graduation
Loan Repayment A+
88.2%
Borrowers repaying loans within 3 years
Retention N/A
N/A
First-year students returning for year two
Oregon Health & Science University vs. the national benchmark
EarningsNet PriceCompletionDebtRepaymentRetention

Each axis is the percentile score shown in the breakdown at left; the shape shows this school's overall profile at a glance.

10-yr median earnings

$101,028

Federal aid recipients only

Avg net price

Not reported

After grants and scholarships

150%-time completion

Not reported

Full-time, first-time cohort

College ROI Quadrant - Oregon Health & Science University vs peers

Oregon Health & Science University positioned by earnings vs cost Two-by-two quadrant chart: x-axis median earnings 10 years after enrollment, y-axis average net price after financial aid. Each dot is a college, colored by completion within 150% of normal time (garnet ≥65%, amber 45-64%, red <45%). Net price increases upward, earnings increase rightward, so: bottom-right = best value (low cost, high earnings); top-right = premium (high cost, high earnings); bottom-left = community college tier (low cost, modest earnings); top-left = cost challenge (high cost, low earnings). Currently plotting 7 colleges. Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard joined to Carnegie Classification. Oregon Health & Science University positione… Carnegie Classification: Special Focus (4yr) Special Fo… COST CHALLENGE PREMIUM COMMUNITY BEST VALUE $29K $67K Median Earnings 10 Years After Enrollment ($) $6K $19K Avg Net Price ($) Blue Mountain Community College: $38K earn · $13K net · 27% grad Blue Mountain Comm… Oregon State University-Cascades Campus: $64K earn · $18K net · 54% grad Oregon State Unive… Columbia Gorge Community College: $44K earn · $10K net · 22% grad Columbia Gorge Com… Klamath Community College: $34K earn · $7K net · 39% grad Klamath Community … Clatsop Community College: $39K earn · $11K net · 27% grad Clatsop Community … Treasure Valley Community College: $37K earn · $11K net · 32% grad Treasure Valley Co… Portland State University: $58K earn · $10K net · 53% grad Grad rate (4yr) ≥65% 45-64% <45%
Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard + Carnegie Classification of Institutions of Higher Education

Each dot is a college plotted by 10-year median earnings (x-axis) vs average net price (y-axis), colored by completion within 150% of normal time. Bottom-right = high earnings/lower price; top-left = lower earnings/higher price.

How Oregon Health & Science University ranks nationally

Where this school's former-student earnings fall within the full national distribution of every US college that reports to the College Scorecard, not just its peer set.

Oregon Health & Science University: former-student earnings vs. every US college

10-year median earnings, College Scorecard

$101,028 Top 1% higher than 99% of 5,103 US colleges

$0–$20,000: 169 US colleges (3%). Below this entry. $20,000–$40,000: 2,245 US colleges (44%). Below this entry. $40,000–$60,000: 1,897 US colleges (37%). Below this entry. $60,000–$80,000: 606 US colleges (12%). Below this entry. $80,000–$100,000: 134 US colleges (3%). Below this entry. $100,000–$120,000: 39 US colleges (1%). This entry sits in this band. $120,000–$140,000: 11 US colleges (0%). Above this entry. $140,000–$160,000: 2 US colleges (0%). Above this entry. This college $0 $160,000 every US college, bucketed by value

Each bar is a $20K-wide band; taller bars hold more US colleges. The dashed line + filled bar mark this entry. Hover or tap any bar for its full count, share, and where it sits relative to this entry.

Source U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard · Mar–Jul 2026 retrievals

Metric Oregon Health & Science University National rank Percentile
10-yr median earnings $101,028 #50 of 5103 99th
Undergraduate enrollment 836 #2361 of 5462 57th

National ranks count every operating US college reporting each metric to the College Scorecard, separate from the earnings histogram above.

Quick Facts

836
Undergraduate enrollment
-
Acceptance rate
-
SAT average
-
150%-time completion
$101,028
10-yr median earnings
-
First-year retention

How Oregon Health & Science University ranks in Oregon

State rank among 59 reporting Oregon colleges with College Scorecard data, a separate lens from the national distribution above.

Metric Oregon Health & Science University State rank Percentile
10-yr median earnings $101,028 #1 of 59 98th
Undergraduate enrollment 836 #29 of 65 55th

Highest former-student earnings in Oregon

#School10-yr earningsNet price
1Oregon Health & Science UniversityThis school$101,028-
2University of Portland$82,804$28,210
3Linfield University$78,638$26,536
4Oregon Institute of Technology$72,273$15,706
5Oregon State University$64,010$19,604
6Oregon State University-Cascades Campus$64,010$18,048
7Reed College$62,927$33,013
8Lewis & Clark College$62,205$36,013
9University of Oregon$61,324$22,182
10Pacific University$60,583$35,273
11George Fox University$59,761$31,679
12Portland State University$57,906$9,552

Student Demographics

Race & ethnicity

Student body at a glance

76.7%
Female
31.6%
First Generation

Outcomes

$99,818
Median Earnings (6yr)
96.0%
Earning Over $25K
88.2%
Loan Repayment, Completers (3yr)

Outcomes & debt snapshot

Measure Cohort / horizon Value
Median earnings 6 years after entry $99,818
Median earnings 10 years after entry $101,028
Share earning over $25,000 Working, not enrolled 96.0%
Loan repayment rate Completers, 3 years after leaving 88.2%
Median federal student debt At completion $16,625
Estimated monthly payment Standard 10-year plan $176/mo

Programs & Earnings

Field-of-study summary by credential

Credential Programs Award count Avg earnings Top earnings Avg debt
Master's 7 205 $120,264 $141,879 $81,484
Graduate Certificate 4 21 $77,291 $77,291 -
First Professional 3 276 $147,241 $176,188 $205,441
Bachelor's 1 391 $104,592 $104,592 $16,625
Doctoral 1 1 - - -

Top programs at Oregon Health & Science University by completer earnings

Median earnings of program completers, College Scorecard field-of-study file

median earnings

What this shows The highest-earning programs at a school are not necessarily its most popular ones - a small specialized program can post strong median earnings without reflecting the outcome most students here actually see.

Source U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard As of Mar–Jul 2026 retrievals

Program Credential Completers Median Earnings Median Debt
Dentistry First Professional 67 $176,188 $312,308
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing First Professional 60 $152,722 $67,193
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing Master's - $141,879 $97,246
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions Master's 41 $134,001 $129,675
Health and Medical Administrative Services Master's 69 $128,912 $51,343
Medicine First Professional 149 $112,813 $236,822
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing Bachelor's 391 $104,592 $16,625
Public Health Master's 58 $100,687 $47,671
Biomathematics, Bioinformatics, and Computational Biology Master's 17 $95,840 -
Dietetics and Clinical Nutrition Services Graduate Certificate 11 $77,291 -
Biomathematics, Bioinformatics, and Computational Biology Graduate Certificate 0 - -
Advanced/Graduate Dentistry and Oral Sciences Graduate Certificate 10 - -
Health and Medical Administrative Services Graduate Certificate - - -
Medical Clinical Sciences/Graduate Medical Studies Master's 12 - -
Health Professions Education, Ethics, and Humanities Master's 8 - -

Matches use Scorecard measures among reporting colleges — not state-system recommendations or geographic proximity.

Frequently Asked Questions

What are the admissions statistics for Oregon Health & Science University?
Oregon Health & Science University is a public institution in Portland, Oregon. Undergraduate enrollment is 836 students.
How much do Oregon Health & Science University former students earn?
Federally aided former students at Oregon Health & Science University who were working and not enrolled had median earnings of $101,028 ten years after entry; the cohort is not limited to graduates. Six years after entry, the corresponding median is $99,818.
Is Oregon Health & Science University worth the student debt?
The median student debt at Oregon Health & Science University is $16,625, while former students earn a median of $101,028 ten years after enrollment. That debt represents about 16% of those annual earnings. Among borrowers who completed their program, 88.2% are repaying their loans within 3 years. Estimated monthly loan payment is $176.

Sources & methodology

Public-college profiles lean on IPEDS enrollment and Scorecard Title-IV outcomes. State appropriations are outside this page; the figures below are the federal cohort measures only.

Every number is read live from the Mar–Jul 2026 Scorecard/IPEDS retrievals. Public institutions often enroll large Title-IV cohorts, so medians can be stable — still cohort averages, never a personal forecast. Read the full methodology for how the data is sourced, computed, and verified.

Where to go next from Oregon Health & Science University

Public-college Scorecard figures are historical Title-IV cohort averages — confirm current tuition, aid, and admissions rules with the institution before deciding.

Every figure on PlainCollege is rendered directly from the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard data, no number is typed in by an editor. Public-institution profiles compile Scorecard Title-IV earnings, IPEDS enrollment/admissions, and Treasury linkage fields — no editor-typed figures. See our editorial standards & corrections policy, the methodology behind these numbers, or report a data error on this page. Review the public data changelog. Data current as of Mar–Jul 2026 retrievals.