Private For-Profit · Portland, Oregon

East West College of the Healing Arts

East West College of the Healing Arts is a private for-profit institution in Portland, Oregon. as a private for-profit, published Scorecard outcomes are Title-IV-recipient medians — program mix and repayment risk deserve a closer look than a single headline number.

$28,483
10-yr median earnings

The verdict

East West College of the Healing Arts posts modest former-student earnings.

According to the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard.

17th pct.
former-student earnings, US
+26%
earnings, 6→10 yrs
City: Large
View my saved schools

Institution data retrieved July 2026; field-of-study data retrieved March 2026.

How to read this East West College of the Healing Arts profile

Figures above come from IPEDS institution records published through the College Scorecard (retrieved July 2026 for institution fields; March 2026 for field-of-study). Peer groups and cost cohorts follow IPEDS ownership sector, Carnegie class, and locale, not an editorial shortlist.

Average net price subtracts grant and scholarship aid from cost of attendance for full-time, first-time undergraduate Title IV recipients. It is a defined cohort average, not a personalized price; income-band fields add context but do not replace the school's current net-price calculator.

Earnings use Treasury-linked records for federally aided former students who were working and not enrolled in the measurement year (completers and noncompleters). IPEDS completion and retention use separate first-time, full-time cohorts, so those denominators are not the earnings cohort. Read cost, completion, and earnings as distinct historical measures, not a causal verdict or individual forecast.

College Value Score

F
College Value Score
38/100
East West College of the Healing Arts

A 6-metric composite of earnings, cost, and completion outcomes benchmarked against every reporting US college, not a ranking of teaching quality, campus life, or fit for any individual student. See the full methodology.

Earnings F
$28,483
10-year median former-student earnings
Net Price N/A
N/A
Average annual cost after grants and aid
Completion Rate N/A
N/A
Completion within 150% of normal time
Debt C-
$12,667
Median federal debt at graduation
Loan Repayment C+
66.5%
Borrowers repaying loans within 3 years
Retention N/A
N/A
First-year students returning for year two
East West College of the Healing Arts vs. the national benchmark
EarningsNet PriceCompletionDebtRepaymentRetention

Each axis is the percentile score shown in the breakdown at left; the shape shows this school's overall profile at a glance.

10-yr median earnings

$28,483

Federal aid recipients only

Avg net price

Not reported

After grants and scholarships

150%-time completion

Not reported

Full-time, first-time cohort

College ROI Quadrant - East West College of the Healing Arts vs peers

East West College of the Healing Arts positioned by earnings vs cost Two-by-two quadrant chart: x-axis median earnings 10 years after enrollment, y-axis average net price after financial aid. Each dot is a college, colored by completion within 150% of normal time (garnet ≥65%, amber 45-64%, red <45%). Net price increases upward, earnings increase rightward, so: bottom-right = best value (low cost, high earnings); top-right = premium (high cost, high earnings); bottom-left = community college tier (low cost, modest earnings); top-left = cost challenge (high cost, low earnings). Currently plotting 7 colleges. Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard joined to Carnegie Classification. East West College of the Healing Arts positioned by earnings vs cost COST CHALLENGE PREMIUM COMMUNITY BEST VALUE $17K $61K Median Earnings 10 Years After Enrollment ($) $8K $39K Avg Net Price ($) Carrington College-Portland: $37K earn · $37K net · 50% grad Carrington College… Phagans School of Hair Design: $23K earn · $16K net · 80% grad Phagans School of … Institute of Technology: $38K earn · $37K net · 70% grad Institute of Techn… Northwest College-Eugene: $24K earn · $24K net · 64% grad Northwest College-… Phagans Central Oregon Beauty College: $21K earn · $12K net · 80% grad Phagans Central Or… Portland State University: $58K earn · $10K net · 53% grad Portland State Uni… Pacific Northwest College of Art: $35K earn · $36K net · 36% grad Grad rate (4yr) ≥65% 45-64% <45%
Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard + Carnegie Classification of Institutions of Higher Education

Each dot is a college plotted by 10-year median earnings (x-axis) vs average net price (y-axis), colored by completion within 150% of normal time. Bottom-right = high earnings/lower price; top-left = lower earnings/higher price.

How East West College of the Healing Arts ranks nationally

Where this school's former-student earnings fall within the full national distribution of every US college that reports to the College Scorecard, not just its peer set.

East West College of the Healing Arts: former-student earnings vs. every US college

10-year median earnings, College Scorecard

$28,483 17th percentile higher than 17% of 5,103 US colleges

$0–$20,000: 169 US colleges (3%). Below this entry. $20,000–$40,000: 2,245 US colleges (44%). This entry sits in this band. $40,000–$60,000: 1,897 US colleges (37%). Above this entry. $60,000–$80,000: 606 US colleges (12%). Above this entry. $80,000–$100,000: 134 US colleges (3%). Above this entry. $100,000–$120,000: 39 US colleges (1%). Above this entry. $120,000–$140,000: 11 US colleges (0%). Above this entry. $140,000–$160,000: 2 US colleges (0%). Above this entry. This college $0 $160,000 every US college, bucketed by value

Each bar is a $20K-wide band; taller bars hold more US colleges. The dashed line + filled bar mark this entry. Hover or tap any bar for its full count, share, and where it sits relative to this entry.

Source U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard · Mar–Jul 2026 retrievals

Metric East West College of the Healing Arts National rank Percentile
10-yr median earnings $28,483 #4226 of 5103 17th
Undergraduate enrollment 236 #3485 of 5462 36th

National ranks count every operating US college reporting each metric to the College Scorecard, separate from the earnings histogram above.

Quick Facts

236
Undergraduate enrollment
-
Acceptance rate
-
SAT average
-
150%-time completion
$28,483
10-yr median earnings
-
First-year retention

How East West College of the Healing Arts ranks in Oregon

State rank among 59 reporting Oregon colleges with College Scorecard data, a separate lens from the national distribution above.

Metric East West College of the Healing Arts State rank Percentile
10-yr median earnings $28,483 #46 of 59 22nd
Undergraduate enrollment 236 #43 of 65 34th

Highest former-student earnings in Oregon

#School10-yr earningsNet price
1Oregon Health & Science University$101,028-
2University of Portland$82,804$28,210
3Linfield University$78,638$26,536
4Oregon Institute of Technology$72,273$15,706
5Oregon State University$64,010$19,604
6Oregon State University-Cascades Campus$64,010$18,048
7Reed College$62,927$33,013
8Lewis & Clark College$62,205$36,013
9University of Oregon$61,324$22,182
10Pacific University$60,583$35,273
11George Fox University$59,761$31,679
12Portland State University$57,906$9,552
46East West College of the Healing ArtsThis school$28,483-

Student Demographics

Race & ethnicity

Student body at a glance

72.3%
Female
35.9%
First Generation

Outcomes

$22,618
Median Earnings (6yr)
29.0%
Earning Over $25K
66.5%
Loan Repayment, Completers (3yr)

Outcomes & debt snapshot

Measure Cohort / horizon Value
Median earnings 6 years after entry $22,618
Median earnings 10 years after entry $28,483
Share earning over $25,000 Working, not enrolled 29.0%
Loan repayment rate Completers, 3 years after leaving 66.5%
Median federal student debt At completion $12,667
Estimated monthly payment Standard 10-year plan $134/mo

Programs & Earnings

Program Credential Completers Median Earnings Median Debt
Somatic Bodywork and Related Therapeutic Services Certificate 118 $33,383 $12,707

Scorecard-derived matches among reporting colleges — not school marketing or paid placement lists.

Frequently Asked Questions

What are the admissions statistics for East West College of the Healing Arts?
East West College of the Healing Arts is a private for-profit institution in Portland, Oregon. Undergraduate enrollment is 236 students.
How much do East West College of the Healing Arts former students earn?
Federally aided former students at East West College of the Healing Arts who were working and not enrolled had median earnings of $28,483 ten years after entry; the cohort is not limited to graduates. Six years after entry, the corresponding median is $22,618.
Is East West College of the Healing Arts worth the student debt?
The median student debt at East West College of the Healing Arts is $12,667, while former students earn a median of $28,483 ten years after enrollment. That debt represents about 44% of those annual earnings. Among borrowers who completed their program, 66.5% are repaying their loans within 3 years. Estimated monthly loan payment is $134.

Sources & methodology

Private for-profit profiles foreground Scorecard debt, repayment, and program-level earnings where reported. Marketing claims from the school are not inputs to this page.

Every figure is the Mar–Jul 2026 federal retrieval. For-profit program mixes can shift year to year — treat institution medians as a starting map, then check Field-of-Study rows below. Read the full methodology for how the data is sourced, computed, and verified.

Where to go next from East West College of the Healing Arts

For-profit Scorecard figures are Title-IV cohort history — verify current program costs, accreditation, and repayment outcomes with the school and official aid tools.

Every figure on PlainCollege is rendered directly from the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard data, no number is typed in by an editor. Private for-profit profiles compile Scorecard debt/earnings and IPEDS operating fields from federal files — no editor-typed figures. See our editorial standards & corrections policy, the methodology behind these numbers, or report a data error on this page. Review the public data changelog. Data current as of Mar–Jul 2026 retrievals.