10-yr median earnings
Not reported
Federal aid recipients only
Private For-Profit · Portland, Oregon
American College of Healthcare Sciences is a private for-profit institution in Portland, Oregon. as a private for-profit, published Scorecard outcomes are Title-IV-recipient medians — program mix and repayment risk deserve a closer look than a single headline number.
The verdict
American College of Healthcare Sciences is a moderately open admit.
According to the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard.
Institution data retrieved July 2026; field-of-study data retrieved March 2026.
Figures above come from IPEDS institution records published through the College Scorecard (retrieved July 2026 for institution fields; March 2026 for field-of-study). Peer groups and cost cohorts follow IPEDS ownership sector, Carnegie class ("Special Focus Four-Year: Other Health Professions Schools"), and locale, not an editorial shortlist.
Average net price subtracts grant and scholarship aid from cost of attendance for full-time, first-time undergraduate Title IV recipients. It is a defined cohort average, not a personalized price; income-band fields add context but do not replace the school's current net-price calculator.
Earnings use Treasury-linked records for federally aided former students who were working and not enrolled in the measurement year (completers and noncompleters). IPEDS completion and retention use separate first-time, full-time cohorts, so those denominators are not the earnings cohort. Read cost, completion, and earnings as distinct historical measures, not a causal verdict or individual forecast.
A 6-metric composite of earnings, cost, and completion outcomes benchmarked against every reporting US college, not a ranking of teaching quality, campus life, or fit for any individual student. See the full methodology.
Each axis is the percentile score shown in the breakdown at left; the shape shows this school's overall profile at a glance.
10-yr median earnings
Not reported
Federal aid recipients only
Avg net price
$23,782
After grants and scholarships
150%-time completion
Not reported
Full-time, first-time cohort
Each dot is a college plotted by 10-year median earnings (x-axis) vs average net price (y-axis), colored by completion within 150% of normal time. Bottom-right = high earnings/lower price; top-left = lower earnings/higher price.
State rank among 59 reporting Oregon colleges with College Scorecard data, a separate lens from the national distribution above.
| Metric | American College of Healthcare Sciences | State rank | Percentile |
|---|---|---|---|
| Average net price | $23,782 | #39 of 56 | 30th (lower is better) |
| Undergraduate enrollment | 759 | #30 of 65 | 54th |
| # | School | 10-yr earnings | Net price |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Oregon Health & Science University | $101,028 | - |
| 2 | University of Portland | $82,804 | $28,210 |
| 3 | Linfield University | $78,638 | $26,536 |
| 4 | Oregon Institute of Technology | $72,273 | $15,706 |
| 5 | Oregon State University | $64,010 | $19,604 |
| 6 | Oregon State University-Cascades Campus | $64,010 | $18,048 |
| 7 | Reed College | $62,927 | $33,013 |
| 8 | Lewis & Clark College | $62,205 | $36,013 |
| 9 | University of Oregon | $61,324 | $22,182 |
| 10 | Pacific University | $60,583 | $35,273 |
| 11 | George Fox University | $59,761 | $31,679 |
| 12 | Portland State University | $57,906 | $9,552 |
| Admission Rate | 53.5% |
Average annual net price after grants; Title IV recipient cohort by income bracket
$0 – $30k
$22,738 net price / yr
$30k – $48k
$22,128 net price / yr
$48k – $75k
$23,828 net price / yr
$110k+
$29,923 net price / yr
What this shows Need-based aid pulls net price down at lower brackets at American College of Healthcare Sciences - compare the bar for your income band, not the overall average alone.
| In-State Tuition | $13,040 |
| Out-of-State Tuition | $13,040 |
| Average Net Price | $23,782 |
Average net price moved +13.3% over 10 years, from $21,188 to $24,016 in nominal dollars. The median college measured over the same span moved +14.6%.
10 reported years (years the source did not report are left as gaps). Nominal dollars, not adjusted for inflation.
Over the same years, enrollment went +176.5% (293 → 810 students).
Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard, per-year fields (2013–2023). Net price is the average cost after grant and scholarship aid for federally-aided undergraduates.
| Credential | Programs | Award count | Avg earnings | Top earnings | Avg debt |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Certificate | 2 | 133 | $31,204 | $31,204 | $8,836 |
| Master's | 1 | 70 | $40,793 | $40,793 | $33,492 |
| Associate's | 1 | 37 | $24,120 | $24,120 | $29,500 |
| Program | Credential | Completers | Median Earnings | Median Debt |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Health Services/Allied Health/Health Sciences, General | Master's | 70 | $40,793 | $33,492 |
| Alternative and Complementary Medicine and Medical Systems | Certificate | 109 | $31,204 | $10,597 |
| Alternative and Complementary Medicine and Medical Systems | Associate's | 37 | $24,120 | $29,500 |
| Health Services/Allied Health/Health Sciences, General | Certificate | 24 | - | $7,075 |
Scorecard-derived matches among reporting colleges — not school marketing or paid placement lists.
Other Private For-Profit institutions closest in reported enrollment, preferring the same Carnegie classification.
Other Private For-Profit institutions with the nearest reported average net price.
Same-sector institutions with the same direction and nearest fitted annual change; only series with R² of at least 0.40 qualify.
Private for-profit profiles foreground Scorecard debt, repayment, and program-level earnings where reported. Marketing claims from the school are not inputs to this page.
Every figure is the Mar–Jul 2026 federal retrieval. For-profit program mixes can shift year to year — treat institution medians as a starting map, then check Field-of-Study rows below. Read the full methodology for how the data is sourced, computed, and verified.
Where to go next from American College of Healthcare Sciences
For-profit Scorecard figures are Title-IV cohort history — verify current program costs, accreditation, and repayment outcomes with the school and official aid tools.
Every figure on PlainCollege is rendered directly from the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard data, no number is typed in by an editor. Private for-profit profiles compile Scorecard debt/earnings and IPEDS operating fields from federal files — no editor-typed figures. See our editorial standards & corrections policy, the methodology behind these numbers, or report a data error on this page. Review the public data changelog. Data current as of Mar–Jul 2026 retrievals.