Private For-Profit · Denver, Colorado

Denver College of Nursing

Denver College of Nursing is a private for-profit institution in Denver, Colorado. as a private for-profit, published Scorecard outcomes are Title-IV-recipient medians — program mix and repayment risk deserve a closer look than a single headline number.

$81,809
10-yr median earnings

The verdict

Denver College of Nursing posts top-5% former-student earnings.

According to the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard.

Top 3%
former-student earnings, US
+2%
earnings, 6→10 yrs
City: Large Carnegie: Special Focus (4yr)
View my saved schools

Institution data retrieved July 2026; field-of-study data retrieved March 2026.

How to read this Denver College of Nursing profile

Figures above come from IPEDS institution records published through the College Scorecard (retrieved July 2026 for institution fields; March 2026 for field-of-study). Peer groups and cost cohorts follow IPEDS ownership sector, Carnegie class ("Special Focus Four-Year: Other Health Professions Schools"), and locale, not an editorial shortlist.

Average net price subtracts grant and scholarship aid from cost of attendance for full-time, first-time undergraduate Title IV recipients. It is a defined cohort average, not a personalized price; income-band fields add context but do not replace the school's current net-price calculator.

Earnings use Treasury-linked records for federally aided former students who were working and not enrolled in the measurement year (completers and noncompleters). IPEDS completion and retention use separate first-time, full-time cohorts, so those denominators are not the earnings cohort. Read cost, completion, and earnings as distinct historical measures, not a causal verdict or individual forecast.

College Value Score

B
College Value Score
70/100
Denver College of Nursing

A 6-metric composite of earnings, cost, and completion outcomes benchmarked against every reporting US college, not a ranking of teaching quality, campus life, or fit for any individual student. See the full methodology.

Earnings A+
$81,809
10-year median former-student earnings
Net Price N/A
N/A
Average annual cost after grants and aid
Completion Rate N/A
N/A
Completion within 150% of normal time
Debt F
$26,500
Median federal debt at graduation
Loan Repayment A
80.1%
Borrowers repaying loans within 3 years
Retention N/A
N/A
First-year students returning for year two
Denver College of Nursing vs. the national benchmark
EarningsNet PriceCompletionDebtRepaymentRetention

Each axis is the percentile score shown in the breakdown at left; the shape shows this school's overall profile at a glance.

10-yr median earnings

$81,809

Federal aid recipients only

Avg net price

Not reported

After grants and scholarships

150%-time completion

Not reported

Full-time, first-time cohort

College ROI Quadrant - Denver College of Nursing vs peers

Denver College of Nursing positioned by earnings vs cost Two-by-two quadrant chart: x-axis median earnings 10 years after enrollment, y-axis average net price after financial aid. Each dot is a college, colored by completion within 150% of normal time (garnet ≥65%, amber 45-64%, red <45%). Net price increases upward, earnings increase rightward, so: bottom-right = best value (low cost, high earnings); top-right = premium (high cost, high earnings); bottom-left = community college tier (low cost, modest earnings); top-left = cost challenge (high cost, low earnings). Currently plotting 8 colleges. Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard joined to Carnegie Classification. Denver College of Nursing positioned by earn… Carnegie Classification: Special Focus (4yr) Special Fo… COST CHALLENGE PREMIUM COMMUNITY BEST VALUE $27K $81K Median Earnings 10 Years After Enrollment ($) $6K $39K Avg Net Price ($) Intellitec College-Colorado Springs: $42K earn · $31K net · 48% grad Intellitec College… Pima Medical Institute-Denver: $39K earn · $22K net · 69% grad Pima Medical Insti… Intellitec College-Grand Junction: $32K earn · $19K net · 60% grad Intellitec College… Spartan College of Aeronautics and Technology: $59K earn · $30K net · 67% grad Spartan College of… Arizona College of Nursing-Aurora: $35K earn · $37K net Arizona College of… Pima Medical Institute-Colorado Springs: $39K earn · $27K net · 67% grad Pima Medical Insti… Colorado State University Global: $77K earn · $17K net Emily Griffith Technical College: $35K earn · $7K net · 92% grad Grad rate (4yr) ≥65% 45-64% <45%
Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard + Carnegie Classification of Institutions of Higher Education

Each dot is a college plotted by 10-year median earnings (x-axis) vs average net price (y-axis), colored by completion within 150% of normal time. Bottom-right = high earnings/lower price; top-left = lower earnings/higher price.

How Denver College of Nursing ranks nationally

Where this school's former-student earnings fall within the full national distribution of every US college that reports to the College Scorecard, not just its peer set.

Denver College of Nursing: former-student earnings vs. every US college

10-year median earnings, College Scorecard

$81,809 Top 3% higher than 97% of 5,103 US colleges

$0–$20,000: 169 US colleges (3%). Below this entry. $20,000–$40,000: 2,245 US colleges (44%). Below this entry. $40,000–$60,000: 1,897 US colleges (37%). Below this entry. $60,000–$80,000: 606 US colleges (12%). Below this entry. $80,000–$100,000: 134 US colleges (3%). This entry sits in this band. $100,000–$120,000: 39 US colleges (1%). Above this entry. $120,000–$140,000: 11 US colleges (0%). Above this entry. $140,000–$160,000: 2 US colleges (0%). Above this entry. This college $0 $160,000 every US college, bucketed by value

Each bar is a $20K-wide band; taller bars hold more US colleges. The dashed line + filled bar mark this entry. Hover or tap any bar for its full count, share, and where it sits relative to this entry.

Source U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard · Mar–Jul 2026 retrievals

Metric Denver College of Nursing National rank Percentile
10-yr median earnings $81,809 #172 of 5103 97th
Undergraduate enrollment 757 #2466 of 5462 55th

National ranks count every operating US college reporting each metric to the College Scorecard, separate from the earnings histogram above.

Quick Facts

757
Undergraduate enrollment
-
Acceptance rate
-
SAT average
-
150%-time completion
$81,809
10-yr median earnings
-
First-year retention

How Denver College of Nursing ranks in Colorado

State rank among 69 reporting Colorado colleges with College Scorecard data, a separate lens from the national distribution above.

Metric Denver College of Nursing State rank Percentile
10-yr median earnings $81,809 #2 of 69 97th
Undergraduate enrollment 757 #36 of 75 52nd

Highest former-student earnings in Colorado

#School10-yr earningsNet price
1Colorado School of Mines$97,335$28,690
2Denver College of NursingThis school$81,809-
3Colorado State University Global$76,813$16,510
4Regis University$72,105$18,397
5University of Denver$71,155$36,131
6University of Colorado Boulder$69,738$25,346
7Colorado College$65,222$33,375
8University of Colorado Denver/Anschutz Medical Campus$64,270$11,900
9Galen Health Institutes-Aurora$61,480-
10Colorado State University-Fort Collins$60,543$21,279
11Spartan College of Aeronautics and Technology$59,093$30,065
12Colorado State University Pueblo$55,563$10,051

Student Demographics

Race & ethnicity

Student body at a glance

85.7%
Female
32.2%
First Generation

Outcomes

$80,184
Median Earnings (6yr)
91.4%
Earning Over $25K
80.1%
Loan Repayment, Completers (3yr)

Outcomes & debt snapshot

Measure Cohort / horizon Value
Median earnings 6 years after entry $80,184
Median earnings 10 years after entry $81,809
Share earning over $25,000 Working, not enrolled 91.4%
Loan repayment rate Completers, 3 years after leaving 80.1%
Median federal student debt At completion $26,500
Estimated monthly payment Standard 10-year plan $281/mo

Programs & Earnings

Field-of-study summary by credential

Credential Programs Award count Avg earnings Top earnings Avg debt
Bachelor's 1 435 $83,778 $83,778 $29,090
Associate's 1 20 $75,926 $75,926 $20,996
Master's 1 12 - - -

Program Credential Completers Median Earnings Median Debt
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing Bachelor's 435 $83,778 $29,090
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing Associate's 20 $75,926 $20,996
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing Master's 12 - -

Scorecard-derived matches among reporting colleges — not school marketing or paid placement lists.

Frequently Asked Questions

What are the admissions statistics for Denver College of Nursing?
Denver College of Nursing is a private for-profit institution in Denver, Colorado. Undergraduate enrollment is 757 students.
How much do Denver College of Nursing former students earn?
Federally aided former students at Denver College of Nursing who were working and not enrolled had median earnings of $81,809 ten years after entry; the cohort is not limited to graduates. Six years after entry, the corresponding median is $80,184.
Is Denver College of Nursing worth the student debt?
The median student debt at Denver College of Nursing is $26,500, while former students earn a median of $81,809 ten years after enrollment. That debt represents about 32% of those annual earnings. Among borrowers who completed their program, 80.1% are repaying their loans within 3 years. Estimated monthly loan payment is $281.

Sources & methodology

Private for-profit profiles foreground Scorecard debt, repayment, and program-level earnings where reported. Marketing claims from the school are not inputs to this page.

Every figure is the Mar–Jul 2026 federal retrieval. For-profit program mixes can shift year to year — treat institution medians as a starting map, then check Field-of-Study rows below. Read the full methodology for how the data is sourced, computed, and verified.

Where to go next from Denver College of Nursing

For-profit Scorecard figures are Title-IV cohort history — verify current program costs, accreditation, and repayment outcomes with the school and official aid tools.

Every figure on PlainCollege is rendered directly from the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard data, no number is typed in by an editor. Private for-profit profiles compile Scorecard debt/earnings and IPEDS operating fields from federal files — no editor-typed figures. See our editorial standards & corrections policy, the methodology behind these numbers, or report a data error on this page. Review the public data changelog. Data current as of Mar–Jul 2026 retrievals.