10-yr median earnings
Not reported
Federal aid recipients only
Private For-Profit · Baltimore, Maryland
Holistic Massage Training Institute is a private for-profit institution in Baltimore, Maryland. as a private for-profit, published Scorecard outcomes are Title-IV-recipient medians — program mix and repayment risk deserve a closer look than a single headline number.
Institution data retrieved July 2026; field-of-study data retrieved March 2026.
Figures above come from IPEDS institution records published through the College Scorecard (retrieved July 2026 for institution fields; March 2026 for field-of-study). Peer groups and cost cohorts follow IPEDS ownership sector, Carnegie class, and locale, not an editorial shortlist.
Average net price subtracts grant and scholarship aid from cost of attendance for full-time, first-time undergraduate Title IV recipients. It is a defined cohort average, not a personalized price; income-band fields add context but do not replace the school's current net-price calculator.
Earnings use Treasury-linked records for federally aided former students who were working and not enrolled in the measurement year (completers and noncompleters). IPEDS completion and retention use separate first-time, full-time cohorts, so those denominators are not the earnings cohort. Read cost, completion, and earnings as distinct historical measures, not a causal verdict or individual forecast.
10-yr median earnings
Not reported
Federal aid recipients only
Avg net price
Not reported
After grants and scholarships
150%-time completion
Not reported
Full-time, first-time cohort
Each dot is a college plotted by 10-year median earnings (x-axis) vs average net price (y-axis), colored by completion within 150% of normal time. Bottom-right = high earnings/lower price; top-left = lower earnings/higher price.
State rank among 66 reporting Maryland colleges with College Scorecard data, a separate lens from the national distribution above.
| Metric | Holistic Massage Training Institute | State rank | Percentile |
|---|---|---|---|
| Undergraduate enrollment | 36 | #71 of 74 | 4th |
| # | School | 10-yr earnings | Net price |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | University of Maryland Baltimore | $88,174 | - |
| 2 | Johns Hopkins University | $87,555 | $18,809 |
| 3 | Capitol Technology University | $85,035 | $22,102 |
| 4 | University of Maryland-College Park | $82,860 | $15,678 |
| 5 | Loyola University Maryland | $82,652 | $30,574 |
| 6 | University of Maryland-Baltimore County | $69,960 | $16,467 |
| 7 | Ner Israel Rabbinical College | $66,330 | $13,572 |
| 8 | Washington College | $65,518 | $27,898 |
| 9 | Notre Dame of Maryland University | $65,344 | $19,169 |
| 10 | University of Maryland Global Campus | $65,287 | $22,063 |
| 11 | Towson University | $64,390 | $17,413 |
| 12 | Washington Adventist University | $64,249 | $18,526 |
Across 7 reported years between 2016 and 2022, the average net price here has ranged from $14,786 to $22,486 without settling into a rise or a fall. Comparing only the first and last years would read as -7.6%, but the years in between do not follow that line, so the honest summary is the range rather than a trend. Budget against the upper end, not the average.
7 reported years. Nominal dollars, not adjusted for inflation.
Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard, per-year fields (2016–2022). Net price is the average cost after grant and scholarship aid for federally-aided undergraduates.
| Program | Credential | Completers | Median Earnings | Median Debt |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Somatic Bodywork and Related Therapeutic Services | Certificate | 10 | $19,301 | $8,550 |
Scorecard-derived matches among reporting colleges — not school marketing or paid placement lists.
Other Private For-Profit institutions closest in reported enrollment, preferring the same Carnegie classification.
Private for-profit profiles foreground Scorecard debt, repayment, and program-level earnings where reported. Marketing claims from the school are not inputs to this page.
Every figure is the Mar–Jul 2026 federal retrieval. For-profit program mixes can shift year to year — treat institution medians as a starting map, then check Field-of-Study rows below. Read the full methodology for how the data is sourced, computed, and verified.
Where to go next from Holistic Massage Training Institute
For-profit Scorecard figures are Title-IV cohort history — verify current program costs, accreditation, and repayment outcomes with the school and official aid tools.
Every figure on PlainCollege is rendered directly from the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard data, no number is typed in by an editor. Private for-profit profiles compile Scorecard debt/earnings and IPEDS operating fields from federal files — no editor-typed figures. See our editorial standards & corrections policy, the methodology behind these numbers, or report a data error on this page. Review the public data changelog. Data current as of Mar–Jul 2026 retrievals.