10-yr median earnings
Not reported
Federal aid recipients only
Public · Carthage, Missouri
Carthage R9 School District-Carthage Technical Center is a public institution in Carthage, Missouri. as a public institution, published Scorecard outcomes are the federal Title-IV cohort view of former students — not every graduate and not a guarantee for any one enrollee.
Institution data retrieved July 2026; field-of-study data retrieved March 2026.
Figures above come from IPEDS institution records published through the College Scorecard (retrieved July 2026 for institution fields; March 2026 for field-of-study). Peer groups and cost cohorts follow IPEDS ownership sector, Carnegie class, and locale, not an editorial shortlist.
Average net price subtracts grant and scholarship aid from cost of attendance for full-time, first-time undergraduate Title IV recipients. It is a defined cohort average, not a personalized price; income-band fields add context but do not replace the school's current net-price calculator.
Earnings use Treasury-linked records for federally aided former students who were working and not enrolled in the measurement year (completers and noncompleters). IPEDS completion and retention use separate first-time, full-time cohorts, so those denominators are not the earnings cohort. Read cost, completion, and earnings as distinct historical measures, not a causal verdict or individual forecast.
A 6-metric composite of earnings, cost, and completion outcomes benchmarked against every reporting US college, not a ranking of teaching quality, campus life, or fit for any individual student. See the full methodology.
Each axis is the percentile score shown in the breakdown at left; the shape shows this school's overall profile at a glance.
10-yr median earnings
Not reported
Federal aid recipients only
Avg net price
$16,874
After grants and scholarships
150%-time completion
Not reported
Full-time, first-time cohort
Each dot is a college plotted by 10-year median earnings (x-axis) vs average net price (y-axis), colored by completion within 150% of normal time. Bottom-right = high earnings/lower price; top-left = lower earnings/higher price.
State rank among 120 reporting Missouri colleges with College Scorecard data, a separate lens from the national distribution above.
| Metric | Carthage R9 School District-Carthage Technical Center | State rank | Percentile |
|---|---|---|---|
| Average net price | $16,874 | #55 of 119 | 54th (lower is better) |
| Undergraduate enrollment | 26 | #120 of 125 | 4th |
| # | School | 10-yr earnings | Net price |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | University of Health Sciences and Pharmacy in St. Louis | $137,047 | $31,817 |
| 2 | Chamberlain University-Missouri | $92,405 | $30,716 |
| 3 | Washington University in St Louis | $86,182 | $21,786 |
| 4 | Research College of Nursing | $85,910 | - |
| 5 | Barnes-Jewish College Goldfarb School of Nursing | $84,393 | - |
| 6 | Missouri University of Science and Technology | $82,957 | $16,298 |
| 7 | Saint Louis University | $70,783 | $24,398 |
| 8 | Rockhurst University | $67,102 | $25,884 |
| 9 | University of Missouri-Columbia | $63,403 | $20,268 |
| 10 | Maryville University of Saint Louis | $62,105 | $22,066 |
| 11 | Southeast Missouri Hospital College of Nursing and Health Sciences | $60,918 | $19,390 |
| 12 | University of Missouri-Kansas City | $59,637 | $13,310 |
Average annual net price after grants; Title IV recipient cohort by income bracket
$0 – $30k
$15,180 net price / yr
$30k – $48k
$23,716 net price / yr
$48k – $75k
$16,808 net price / yr
What this shows Need-based aid pulls net price down at lower brackets at Carthage R9 School District-Carthage Technical Center - compare the bar for your income band, not the overall average alone.
| Average Net Price | $16,874 |
Average net price for the reported Title IV-recipient cohort went from $10,875 in 2013 to $16,233 in 2023, a rise of $5,358 in nominal dollars. Across the 4,315 colleges measured over the same 2013–2023 span, the median change was +14.6%.
11 reported years. Nominal dollars, not adjusted for inflation.
Over the same years, enrollment went +54.5% (11 → 17 students).
Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard, per-year fields (2013–2023). Net price is the average cost after grant and scholarship aid for federally-aided undergraduates.
| Program | Credential | Completers | Median Earnings | Median Debt |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Practical Nursing, Vocational Nursing and Nursing Assistants | Certificate | 20 | $55,067 | $14,638 |
Matches use Scorecard measures among reporting colleges — not state-system recommendations or geographic proximity.
Other Public institutions closest in reported enrollment, preferring the same Carnegie classification.
Other Public institutions with the nearest reported average net price.
Same-sector institutions with the same direction and nearest fitted annual change; only series with R² of at least 0.40 qualify.
Public-college profiles lean on IPEDS enrollment and Scorecard Title-IV outcomes. State appropriations are outside this page; the figures below are the federal cohort measures only.
Every number is read live from the Mar–Jul 2026 Scorecard/IPEDS retrievals. Public institutions often enroll large Title-IV cohorts, so medians can be stable — still cohort averages, never a personal forecast. Read the full methodology for how the data is sourced, computed, and verified.
Where to go next from Carthage R9 School District-Carthage Technical Center
Public-college Scorecard figures are historical Title-IV cohort averages — confirm current tuition, aid, and admissions rules with the institution before deciding.
Every figure on PlainCollege is rendered directly from the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard data, no number is typed in by an editor. Public-institution profiles compile Scorecard Title-IV earnings, IPEDS enrollment/admissions, and Treasury linkage fields — no editor-typed figures. See our editorial standards & corrections policy, the methodology behind these numbers, or report a data error on this page. Review the public data changelog. Data current as of Mar–Jul 2026 retrievals.