10-yr median earnings
$42,162
Federal aid recipients only
Public · Staples, Minnesota
Central Lakes College-Staples Campus is a public institution in Staples, Minnesota. as a public institution, published Scorecard outcomes are the federal Title-IV cohort view of former students — not every graduate and not a guarantee for any one enrollee.
The verdict
Central Lakes College-Staples Campus posts above-median former-student earnings.
According to the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard.
Institution data retrieved July 2026; field-of-study data retrieved March 2026.
Figures above come from IPEDS institution records published through the College Scorecard (retrieved July 2026 for institution fields; March 2026 for field-of-study). Peer groups and cost cohorts follow IPEDS ownership sector, Carnegie class, and locale, not an editorial shortlist.
Average net price subtracts grant and scholarship aid from cost of attendance for full-time, first-time undergraduate Title IV recipients. It is a defined cohort average, not a personalized price; income-band fields add context but do not replace the school's current net-price calculator.
Earnings use Treasury-linked records for federally aided former students who were working and not enrolled in the measurement year (completers and noncompleters). IPEDS completion and retention use separate first-time, full-time cohorts, so those denominators are not the earnings cohort. Read cost, completion, and earnings as distinct historical measures, not a causal verdict or individual forecast.
A 6-metric composite of earnings, cost, and completion outcomes benchmarked against every reporting US college, not a ranking of teaching quality, campus life, or fit for any individual student. See the full methodology.
Each axis is the percentile score shown in the breakdown at left; the shape shows this school's overall profile at a glance.
10-yr median earnings
$42,162
Federal aid recipients only
Avg net price
Not reported
After grants and scholarships
150%-time completion
Not reported
Full-time, first-time cohort
Each dot is a college plotted by 10-year median earnings (x-axis) vs average net price (y-axis), colored by completion within 150% of normal time. Bottom-right = high earnings/lower price; top-left = lower earnings/higher price.
Where this school's former-student earnings fall within the full national distribution of every US college that reports to the College Scorecard, not just its peer set.
Central Lakes College-Staples Campus: former-student earnings vs. every US college
10-year median earnings, College Scorecard
$42,162 Top 46% higher than 54% of 5,103 US colleges
Each bar is a $20K-wide band; taller bars hold more US colleges. The dashed line + filled bar mark this entry. Hover or tap any bar for its full count, share, and where it sits relative to this entry.
Source U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard · Mar–Jul 2026 retrievals
| Metric | Central Lakes College-Staples Campus | National rank | Percentile |
|---|---|---|---|
| 10-yr median earnings | $42,162 | #2349 of 5103 | 54th |
National ranks count every operating US college reporting each metric to the College Scorecard, separate from the earnings histogram above.
State rank among 96 reporting Minnesota colleges with College Scorecard data, a separate lens from the national distribution above.
| Metric | Central Lakes College-Staples Campus | State rank | Percentile |
|---|---|---|---|
| 10-yr median earnings | $42,162 | #75 of 96 | 22nd |
| # | School | 10-yr earnings | Net price |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Mayo Clinic College of Medicine and Science | $79,652 | - |
| 2 | Saint Johns University | $76,786 | $25,672 |
| 3 | Carleton College | $75,525 | $25,407 |
| 4 | University of St Thomas | $73,739 | $29,155 |
| 5 | University of Minnesota-Twin Cities | $69,020 | $16,778 |
| 6 | University of Minnesota-Rochester | $69,020 | $13,744 |
| 7 | The College of Saint Scholastica | $65,934 | $27,846 |
| 8 | Gustavus Adolphus College | $65,607 | $22,900 |
| 9 | St Olaf College | $65,543 | $23,874 |
| 10 | Metropolitan State University | $64,705 | $16,863 |
| 11 | Macalester College | $63,878 | $32,149 |
| 12 | Bethel University | $63,764 | $28,556 |
| 75 | Central Lakes College-Staples CampusThis school | $42,162 | - |
| In-State Tuition | $6,249 |
| Out-of-State Tuition | $6,249 |
| Measure | Cohort / horizon | Value |
|---|---|---|
| Median earnings | 6 years after entry | $39,389 |
| Median earnings | 10 years after entry | $42,162 |
| Share earning over $25,000 | Working, not enrolled | 58.3% |
| Loan repayment rate | Completers, 3 years after leaving | 66.5% |
| Median federal student debt | At completion | $11,000 |
| Estimated monthly payment | Standard 10-year plan | $117/mo |
No program-level earnings data available for this school.
Public-college profiles lean on IPEDS enrollment and Scorecard Title-IV outcomes. State appropriations are outside this page; the figures below are the federal cohort measures only.
Every number is read live from the Mar–Jul 2026 Scorecard/IPEDS retrievals. Public institutions often enroll large Title-IV cohorts, so medians can be stable — still cohort averages, never a personal forecast. Read the full methodology for how the data is sourced, computed, and verified.
Where to go next from Central Lakes College-Staples Campus
Public-college Scorecard figures are historical Title-IV cohort averages — confirm current tuition, aid, and admissions rules with the institution before deciding.
Every figure on PlainCollege is rendered directly from the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard data, no number is typed in by an editor. Public-institution profiles compile Scorecard Title-IV earnings, IPEDS enrollment/admissions, and Treasury linkage fields — no editor-typed figures. See our editorial standards & corrections policy, the methodology behind these numbers, or report a data error on this page. Review the public data changelog. Data current as of Mar–Jul 2026 retrievals.