Private Nonprofit · Rochester, Minnesota

Mayo Clinic College of Medicine and Science

Mayo Clinic College of Medicine and Science is a private nonprofit institution in Rochester, Minnesota. as a private nonprofit, published Scorecard outcomes cover federal-aid recipients at this campus — endowment and sticker price sit outside those cohort fields.

$79,652
10-yr median earnings
39.0%
Acceptance rate

The verdict

Mayo Clinic College of Medicine and Science pairs top-5% former-student earnings with a selective admit.

According to the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard.

Top 4%
former-student earnings, US
39.0%
acceptance rate
+7%
earnings, 6→10 yrs
City: Midsize Carnegie: Special Focus (4yr)
View my saved schools

Institution data retrieved July 2026; field-of-study data retrieved March 2026.

How to read this Mayo Clinic College of Medicine and Science profile

Figures above come from IPEDS institution records published through the College Scorecard (retrieved July 2026 for institution fields; March 2026 for field-of-study). Peer groups and cost cohorts follow IPEDS ownership sector, Carnegie class ("Special Focus Four-Year: Research Institution"), and locale, not an editorial shortlist.

Average net price subtracts grant and scholarship aid from cost of attendance for full-time, first-time undergraduate Title IV recipients. It is a defined cohort average, not a personalized price; income-band fields add context but do not replace the school's current net-price calculator.

Earnings use Treasury-linked records for federally aided former students who were working and not enrolled in the measurement year (completers and noncompleters). IPEDS completion and retention use separate first-time, full-time cohorts, so those denominators are not the earnings cohort. Read cost, completion, and earnings as distinct historical measures, not a causal verdict or individual forecast.

College Value Score

A
College Value Score
88/100
Mayo Clinic College of Medicine and Science

A 6-metric composite of earnings, cost, and completion outcomes benchmarked against every reporting US college, not a ranking of teaching quality, campus life, or fit for any individual student. See the full methodology.

Earnings A+
$79,652
10-year median former-student earnings
Net Price N/A
N/A
Average annual cost after grants and aid
Completion Rate N/A
N/A
Completion within 150% of normal time
Debt B-
$10,500
Median federal debt at graduation
Loan Repayment N/A
N/A
Borrowers repaying loans within 3 years
Retention N/A
N/A
First-year students returning for year two
Mayo Clinic College of Medicine and Science vs. the national benchmark
EarningsNet PriceCompletionDebtRepaymentRetention

Each axis is the percentile score shown in the breakdown at left; the shape shows this school's overall profile at a glance.

10-yr median earnings

$79,652

Federal aid recipients only

Avg net price

Not reported

After grants and scholarships

150%-time completion

Not reported

Full-time, first-time cohort

College ROI Quadrant - Mayo Clinic College of Medicine and Science vs peers

Mayo Clinic College of Medicine and Science positioned by earnings vs cost Two-by-two quadrant chart: x-axis median earnings 10 years after enrollment, y-axis average net price after financial aid. Each dot is a college, colored by completion within 150% of normal time (garnet ≥65%, amber 45-64%, red <45%). Net price increases upward, earnings increase rightward, so: bottom-right = best value (low cost, high earnings); top-right = premium (high cost, high earnings); bottom-left = community college tier (low cost, modest earnings); top-left = cost challenge (high cost, low earnings). Currently plotting 7 colleges. Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard joined to Carnegie Classification. Mayo Clinic College of Medicine and Science … Carnegie Classification: Special Focus (4yr) Special Fo… COST CHALLENGE PREMIUM COMMUNITY BEST VALUE $15K $72K Median Earnings 10 Years After Enrollment ($) $2K $38K Avg Net Price ($) Northwestern Health Sciences University: $49K earn · $36K net Northwestern Healt… Summit Academy Opportunities Industrialization Center: $23K earn · $18K net · 58% grad Summit Academy Opp… White Earth Tribal and Community College: $18K earn · $2K net · 19% grad White Earth Tribal… Oak Hills Christian College: $36K earn · $20K net · 27% grad Oak Hills Christia… University of Minnesota-Rochester: $69K earn · $14K net · 57% grad University of Minn… Rochester Community and Technical College: $45K earn · $14K net · 27% grad Rochester Communit… Nova Academy of Cosmetology: $32K earn · $21K net · 79% grad Grad rate (4yr) ≥65% 45-64% <45%
Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard + Carnegie Classification of Institutions of Higher Education

Each dot is a college plotted by 10-year median earnings (x-axis) vs average net price (y-axis), colored by completion within 150% of normal time. Bottom-right = high earnings/lower price; top-left = lower earnings/higher price.

How Mayo Clinic College of Medicine and Science ranks nationally

Where this school's former-student earnings fall within the full national distribution of every US college that reports to the College Scorecard, not just its peer set.

Mayo Clinic College of Medicine and Science: former-student earnings vs. every US college

10-year median earnings, College Scorecard

$79,652 Top 4% higher than 96% of 5,103 US colleges

$0–$20,000: 169 US colleges (3%). Below this entry. $20,000–$40,000: 2,245 US colleges (44%). Below this entry. $40,000–$60,000: 1,897 US colleges (37%). Below this entry. $60,000–$80,000: 606 US colleges (12%). This entry sits in this band. $80,000–$100,000: 134 US colleges (3%). Above this entry. $100,000–$120,000: 39 US colleges (1%). Above this entry. $120,000–$140,000: 11 US colleges (0%). Above this entry. $140,000–$160,000: 2 US colleges (0%). Above this entry. This college $0 $160,000 every US college, bucketed by value

Each bar is a $20K-wide band; taller bars hold more US colleges. The dashed line + filled bar mark this entry. Hover or tap any bar for its full count, share, and where it sits relative to this entry.

Source U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard · Mar–Jul 2026 retrievals

Metric Mayo Clinic College of Medicine and Science National rank Percentile
10-yr median earnings $79,652 #195 of 5103 96th
Undergraduate enrollment 309 #3263 of 5462 40th

National ranks count every operating US college reporting each metric to the College Scorecard, separate from the earnings histogram above.

Quick Facts

309
Undergraduate enrollment
39.0%
Acceptance rate
-
SAT average
-
150%-time completion
$79,652
10-yr median earnings
-
First-year retention

How Mayo Clinic College of Medicine and Science ranks in Minnesota

State rank among 96 reporting Minnesota colleges with College Scorecard data, a separate lens from the national distribution above.

Metric Mayo Clinic College of Medicine and Science State rank Percentile
10-yr median earnings $79,652 #1 of 96 99th
Undergraduate enrollment 309 #68 of 85 20th

Highest former-student earnings in Minnesota

#School10-yr earningsNet price
1Mayo Clinic College of Medicine and ScienceThis school$79,652-
2Saint Johns University$76,786$25,672
3Carleton College$75,525$25,407
4University of St Thomas$73,739$29,155
5University of Minnesota-Twin Cities$69,020$16,778
6University of Minnesota-Rochester$69,020$13,744
7The College of Saint Scholastica$65,934$27,846
8Gustavus Adolphus College$65,607$22,900
9St Olaf College$65,543$23,874
10Metropolitan State University$64,705$16,863
11Macalester College$63,878$32,149
12Bethel University$63,764$28,556

Admissions

Admission Rate 39.0%
0%100%39%
Share of applicants admitted

Costs & Financial Aid

Tuition & Net Price

In-State Tuition $3,257
Out-of-State Tuition $3,257

Net Price by Family Income

2.0%
Pell Grant Rate
10.8%
Federal Loan Rate
$10,500
Median Debt
$111/mo
Monthly Payment

Student Demographics

Race & ethnicity

Student body at a glance

78.6%
Female

Outcomes

$74,758
Median Earnings (6yr)
93.2%
Earning Over $25K

Outcomes & debt snapshot

Measure Cohort / horizon Value
Median earnings 6 years after entry $74,758
Median earnings 10 years after entry $79,652
Share earning over $25,000 Working, not enrolled 93.2%
Median federal student debt At completion $10,500
Estimated monthly payment Standard 10-year plan $111/mo

Programs & Earnings

Field-of-study summary by credential

Credential Programs Award count Avg earnings Top earnings Avg debt
Doctoral 2 57 $155,096 $224,804 $95,774
Certificate 2 216 $78,011 $78,011 $12,500
First Professional 1 97 $95,873 $95,873 $105,294
Bachelor's 1 0 $74,897 $74,897 -
Post-baccalaureate Certificate 1 0 - - $11,730

Top programs at Mayo Clinic College of Medicine and Science by completer earnings

Median earnings of program completers, College Scorecard field-of-study file

median earnings

What this shows The highest-earning programs at a school are not necessarily its most popular ones - a small specialized program can post strong median earnings without reflecting the outcome most students here actually see.

Source U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard As of Mar–Jul 2026 retrievals

Program Credential Completers Median Earnings Median Debt
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing Doctoral 27 $224,804 $105,117
Medicine First Professional 97 $95,873 $105,294
Rehabilitation and Therapeutic Professions Doctoral 30 $85,387 $86,431
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions Certificate 132 $78,011 $12,500
Clinical/Medical Laboratory Science/Research and Allied Professions Bachelor's - $74,897 -
Clinical/Medical Laboratory Science/Research and Allied Professions Certificate 84 - -
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing Post-baccalaureate Certificate - - $11,730

Independent Scorecard matches among reporting colleges — not recommendations from the institution or a counselor.

Frequently Asked Questions

What is the acceptance rate at Mayo Clinic College of Medicine and Science?
Mayo Clinic College of Medicine and Science is a private nonprofit institution in Rochester, Minnesota. The acceptance rate is 39.0%. Undergraduate enrollment is 309 students.
How much do Mayo Clinic College of Medicine and Science former students earn?
Federally aided former students at Mayo Clinic College of Medicine and Science who were working and not enrolled had median earnings of $79,652 ten years after entry; the cohort is not limited to graduates. Six years after entry, the corresponding median is $74,758.
Is Mayo Clinic College of Medicine and Science worth the student debt?
The median student debt at Mayo Clinic College of Medicine and Science is $10,500, while former students earn a median of $79,652 ten years after enrollment. That debt represents about 13% of those annual earnings. Estimated monthly loan payment is $111.

Sources & methodology

Private-nonprofit profiles emphasize Scorecard cost-after-aid and completion alongside IPEDS Carnegie class. Endowment, gifts, and sticker price are not Scorecard fields on this page.

Figures are the Mar–Jul 2026 federal retrievals. Nonprofit campuses vary widely in aid practice — net price here is the Title-IV-recipient cohort average, not an individual award letter. Read the full methodology for how the data is sourced, computed, and verified.

Where to go next from Mayo Clinic College of Medicine and Science

Nonprofit Scorecard medians describe federal-aid recipients who were working and not enrolled — they are not sticker-price ROI and not advice.

Every figure on PlainCollege is rendered directly from the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard data, no number is typed in by an editor. Private-nonprofit profiles compile Scorecard net-price and earnings cohorts with IPEDS structure fields — no editor-typed figures. See our editorial standards & corrections policy, the methodology behind these numbers, or report a data error on this page. Review the public data changelog. Data current as of Mar–Jul 2026 retrievals.