Private For-Profit · Ft Laurderdale, Florida

Chancellor Institute

Chancellor Institute is a private for-profit institution in Ft Laurderdale, Florida. as a private for-profit, published Scorecard outcomes are Title-IV-recipient medians — program mix and repayment risk deserve a closer look than a single headline number.

$37,887
Avg net price / yr
65.2%
Acceptance rate

The verdict

Chancellor Institute is a moderately open admit.

According to the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard.

65.2%
acceptance rate
City: Midsize
View my saved schools

Institution data retrieved July 2026; field-of-study data retrieved March 2026.

How to read this Chancellor Institute profile

Figures above come from IPEDS institution records published through the College Scorecard (retrieved July 2026 for institution fields; March 2026 for field-of-study). Peer groups and cost cohorts follow IPEDS ownership sector, Carnegie class, and locale, not an editorial shortlist.

Average net price subtracts grant and scholarship aid from cost of attendance for full-time, first-time undergraduate Title IV recipients. It is a defined cohort average, not a personalized price; income-band fields add context but do not replace the school's current net-price calculator.

Earnings use Treasury-linked records for federally aided former students who were working and not enrolled in the measurement year (completers and noncompleters). IPEDS completion and retention use separate first-time, full-time cohorts, so those denominators are not the earnings cohort. Read cost, completion, and earnings as distinct historical measures, not a causal verdict or individual forecast.

College Value Score

F
College Value Score
0/100
Chancellor Institute

A 6-metric composite of earnings, cost, and completion outcomes benchmarked against every reporting US college, not a ranking of teaching quality, campus life, or fit for any individual student. See the full methodology.

Earnings N/A
N/A
10-year median former-student earnings
Net Price F
$37,887
Average annual cost after grants and aid
Completion Rate N/A
N/A
Completion within 150% of normal time
Debt N/A
N/A
Median federal debt at graduation
Loan Repayment N/A
N/A
Borrowers repaying loans within 3 years
Retention N/A
N/A
First-year students returning for year two
Chancellor Institute vs. the national benchmark
EarningsNet PriceCompletionDebtRepaymentRetention

Each axis is the percentile score shown in the breakdown at left; the shape shows this school's overall profile at a glance.

10-yr median earnings

Not reported

Federal aid recipients only

Avg net price

$37,887

After grants and scholarships

150%-time completion

Not reported

Full-time, first-time cohort

College ROI Quadrant - Chancellor Institute vs peers

Chancellor Institute positioned by earnings vs cost Two-by-two quadrant chart: x-axis median earnings 10 years after enrollment, y-axis average net price after financial aid. Each dot is a college, colored by completion within 150% of normal time (garnet ≥65%, amber 45-64%, red <45%). Net price increases upward, earnings increase rightward, so: bottom-right = best value (low cost, high earnings); top-right = premium (high cost, high earnings); bottom-left = community college tier (low cost, modest earnings); top-left = cost challenge (high cost, low earnings). Currently plotting 8 colleges. Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard joined to Carnegie Classification. Chancellor Institute positioned by earnings vs cost COST CHALLENGE PREMIUM COMMUNITY BEST VALUE $15K $42K Median Earnings 10 Years After Enrollment ($) $6K $32K Avg Net Price ($) Arizona College of Nursing-Sarasota: $35K earn · $29K net Arizona College of… New Concept Massage and Beauty School: $20K earn · $13K net · 83% grad New Concept Massag… American Academy of Cosmetology: $24K earn · $19K net · 72% grad American Academy o… Paul Mitchell the School-Jacksonville: $35K earn · $22K net · 82% grad Paul Mitchell the … Keiser University-Ft Lauderdale: $40K earn · $30K net · 58% grad Keiser University-… Florida Academy of Health & Beauty: $18K earn · $7K net Florida Academy of… Atlantic Technical College: $39K earn · $10K net · 60% grad Hollywood Institute: $22K earn · $18K net · 75% grad Grad rate (4yr) ≥65% 45-64% <45%
Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard + Carnegie Classification of Institutions of Higher Education

Each dot is a college plotted by 10-year median earnings (x-axis) vs average net price (y-axis), colored by completion within 150% of normal time. Bottom-right = high earnings/lower price; top-left = lower earnings/higher price.

Quick Facts

128
Undergraduate enrollment
65.2%
Acceptance rate
-
SAT average
-
150%-time completion
-
10-yr median earnings
-
First-year retention

How Chancellor Institute ranks in Florida

State rank among 293 reporting Florida colleges with College Scorecard data, a separate lens from the national distribution above.

Metric Chancellor Institute State rank Percentile
Average net price $37,887 #254 of 269 6th (lower is better)
Undergraduate enrollment 128 #216 of 297 27th

Highest former-student earnings in Florida

Admissions

Admission Rate 65.2%
0%100%65.2%
Share of applicants admitted

Costs & Financial Aid

Tuition & Net Price

Average Net Price $37,887

Net Price by Family Income

$0 – $30,000 $37,604
$30,001 – $48,000 $38,382
53.5%
Pell Grant Rate
61.9%
Federal Loan Rate

Student Demographics

Race & ethnicity

Student body at a glance

Programs & Earnings

No program-level earnings data available for this school.

Frequently Asked Questions

What is the acceptance rate at Chancellor Institute?
Chancellor Institute is a private for-profit institution in Ft Laurderdale, Florida. The acceptance rate is 65.2%. Undergraduate enrollment is 128 students.
How much does Chancellor Institute cost?
The average net price at Chancellor Institute is $37,887..

Sources & methodology

Private for-profit profiles foreground Scorecard debt, repayment, and program-level earnings where reported. Marketing claims from the school are not inputs to this page.

Every figure is the Mar–Jul 2026 federal retrieval. For-profit program mixes can shift year to year — treat institution medians as a starting map, then check Field-of-Study rows below. Read the full methodology for how the data is sourced, computed, and verified.

Where to go next from Chancellor Institute

For-profit Scorecard figures are Title-IV cohort history — verify current program costs, accreditation, and repayment outcomes with the school and official aid tools.

Every figure on PlainCollege is rendered directly from the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard data, no number is typed in by an editor. Private for-profit profiles compile Scorecard debt/earnings and IPEDS operating fields from federal files — no editor-typed figures. See our editorial standards & corrections policy, the methodology behind these numbers, or report a data error on this page. Review the public data changelog. Data current as of Mar–Jul 2026 retrievals.