Private For-Profit · Charleston, South Carolina

Charleston School of Law

Charleston School of Law is a private for-profit institution in Charleston, South Carolina. as a private for-profit, published Scorecard outcomes are Title-IV-recipient medians — program mix and repayment risk deserve a closer look than a single headline number.

City: Midsize Carnegie: Special Focus (4yr)
View my saved schools

Institution data retrieved July 2026; field-of-study data retrieved March 2026.

How to read this Charleston School of Law profile

Figures above come from IPEDS institution records published through the College Scorecard (retrieved July 2026 for institution fields; March 2026 for field-of-study). Peer groups and cost cohorts follow IPEDS ownership sector, Carnegie class ("Special Focus Four-Year: Law Schools"), and locale, not an editorial shortlist.

Average net price subtracts grant and scholarship aid from cost of attendance for full-time, first-time undergraduate Title IV recipients. It is a defined cohort average, not a personalized price; income-band fields add context but do not replace the school's current net-price calculator.

Earnings use Treasury-linked records for federally aided former students who were working and not enrolled in the measurement year (completers and noncompleters). IPEDS completion and retention use separate first-time, full-time cohorts, so those denominators are not the earnings cohort. Read cost, completion, and earnings as distinct historical measures, not a causal verdict or individual forecast.

10-yr median earnings

Not reported

Federal aid recipients only

Avg net price

Not reported

After grants and scholarships

150%-time completion

Not reported

Full-time, first-time cohort

College ROI Quadrant - Charleston School of Law vs peers

Charleston School of Law positioned by earnings vs cost Two-by-two quadrant chart: x-axis median earnings 10 years after enrollment, y-axis average net price after financial aid. Each dot is a college, colored by completion within 150% of normal time (garnet ≥65%, amber 45-64%, red <45%). Net price increases upward, earnings increase rightward, so: bottom-right = best value (low cost, high earnings); top-right = premium (high cost, high earnings); bottom-left = community college tier (low cost, modest earnings); top-left = cost challenge (high cost, low earnings). Currently plotting 6 colleges. Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard joined to Carnegie Classification. Charleston School of Law positioned by earni… Carnegie Classification: Special Focus (4yr) Special Fo… COST CHALLENGE PREMIUM COMMUNITY BEST VALUE $29K $76K Median Earnings 10 Years After Enrollment ($) $15K $29K Avg Net Price ($) Strayer University-South Carolina: $40K earn · $18K net Strayer University… Galen Health Institutes-Myrtle Beach: $61K earn · $26K net Galen Health Insti… Fortis College-Columbia: $36K earn · $20K net · 39% grad Fortis College-Col… South University-Columbia: $34K earn · $28K net · 13% grad South University-C… College of Charleston: $56K earn · $19K net · 65% grad College of Charles… Citadel Military College of South Carolina: $72K earn · $21K net · 74% grad Citadel Military C… Grad rate (4yr) ≥65% 45-64% <45%
Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard + Carnegie Classification of Institutions of Higher Education

Each dot is a college plotted by 10-year median earnings (x-axis) vs average net price (y-axis), colored by completion within 150% of normal time. Bottom-right = high earnings/lower price; top-left = lower earnings/higher price.

Quick Facts

-
Undergraduate enrollment
-
Acceptance rate
-
SAT average
-
150%-time completion
-
10-yr median earnings
-
First-year retention

How Charleston School of Law ranks in South Carolina

State rank among 78 reporting South Carolina colleges with College Scorecard data, a separate lens from the national distribution above.

Metric Charleston School of Law State rank Percentile

Highest former-student earnings in South Carolina

#School10-yr earningsNet price
1Medical University of South Carolina$88,420-
2Citadel Military College of South Carolina$72,085$20,723
3Clemson University$71,513$22,253
4Wofford College$68,964$18,732
5Furman University$68,635$30,308
6University of South Carolina-Columbia$62,177$22,811
7Galen Health Institutes-Myrtle Beach$61,480$25,662
8Presbyterian College$60,194$20,528
9College of Charleston$56,416$18,960
10Erskine College$53,459$16,525
11University of South Carolina-Upstate$48,587$13,557
12University of South Carolina Beaufort$48,088$14,656

Programs & Earnings

Program Credential Completers Median Earnings Median Debt
Law First Professional 177 $73,362 $152,981

Sources & methodology

Private for-profit profiles foreground Scorecard debt, repayment, and program-level earnings where reported. Marketing claims from the school are not inputs to this page.

Every figure is the Mar–Jul 2026 federal retrieval. For-profit program mixes can shift year to year — treat institution medians as a starting map, then check Field-of-Study rows below. Read the full methodology for how the data is sourced, computed, and verified.

Where to go next from Charleston School of Law

For-profit Scorecard figures are Title-IV cohort history — verify current program costs, accreditation, and repayment outcomes with the school and official aid tools.

Every figure on PlainCollege is rendered directly from the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard data, no number is typed in by an editor. Private for-profit profiles compile Scorecard debt/earnings and IPEDS operating fields from federal files — no editor-typed figures. See our editorial standards & corrections policy, the methodology behind these numbers, or report a data error on this page. Review the public data changelog. Data current as of Mar–Jul 2026 retrievals.