Private Nonprofit · Oak Harbor, Washington

Columbia College - Whidbey Island

Columbia College - Whidbey Island is a private nonprofit institution in Oak Harbor, Washington. as a private nonprofit, published Scorecard outcomes cover federal-aid recipients at this campus — endowment and sticker price sit outside those cohort fields.

$45,378
10-yr median earnings

The verdict

Columbia College - Whidbey Island posts above-median former-student earnings.

According to the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard.

Top 39%
former-student earnings, US
+11%
earnings, 6→10 yrs
View my saved schools

Institution data retrieved July 2026; field-of-study data retrieved March 2026.

How to read this Columbia College - Whidbey Island profile

Figures above come from IPEDS institution records published through the College Scorecard (retrieved July 2026 for institution fields; March 2026 for field-of-study). Peer groups and cost cohorts follow IPEDS ownership sector, Carnegie class, and locale, not an editorial shortlist.

Average net price subtracts grant and scholarship aid from cost of attendance for full-time, first-time undergraduate Title IV recipients. It is a defined cohort average, not a personalized price; income-band fields add context but do not replace the school's current net-price calculator.

Earnings use Treasury-linked records for federally aided former students who were working and not enrolled in the measurement year (completers and noncompleters). IPEDS completion and retention use separate first-time, full-time cohorts, so those denominators are not the earnings cohort. Read cost, completion, and earnings as distinct historical measures, not a causal verdict or individual forecast.

College Value Score

D
College Value Score
45/100
Columbia College - Whidbey Island

A 6-metric composite of earnings, cost, and completion outcomes benchmarked against every reporting US college, not a ranking of teaching quality, campus life, or fit for any individual student. See the full methodology.

Earnings C
$45,378
10-year median former-student earnings
Net Price N/A
N/A
Average annual cost after grants and aid
Completion Rate N/A
N/A
Completion within 150% of normal time
Debt F
$23,879
Median federal debt at graduation
Loan Repayment D
57.4%
Borrowers repaying loans within 3 years
Retention N/A
N/A
First-year students returning for year two
Columbia College - Whidbey Island vs. the national benchmark
EarningsNet PriceCompletionDebtRepaymentRetention

Each axis is the percentile score shown in the breakdown at left; the shape shows this school's overall profile at a glance.

10-yr median earnings

$45,378

Federal aid recipients only

Avg net price

Not reported

After grants and scholarships

150%-time completion

Not reported

Full-time, first-time cohort

College ROI Quadrant - Columbia College - Whidbey Island vs peers

Columbia College - Whidbey Island positioned by earnings vs cost Two-by-two quadrant chart: x-axis median earnings 10 years after enrollment, y-axis average net price after financial aid. Each dot is a college, colored by completion within 150% of normal time (garnet ≥65%, amber 45-64%, red <45%). Net price increases upward, earnings increase rightward, so: bottom-right = best value (low cost, high earnings); top-right = premium (high cost, high earnings); bottom-left = community college tier (low cost, modest earnings); top-left = cost challenge (high cost, low earnings). Currently plotting 6 colleges. Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard joined to Carnegie Classification. Columbia College - Whidbey Island positioned by earnings vs cost COST CHALLENGE PREMIUM COMMUNITY BEST VALUE $50K $83K Median Earnings 10 Years After Enrollment ($) $17K $40K Avg Net Price ($) Gonzaga University: $79K earn · $35K net · 87% grad Gonzaga University Seattle University: $75K earn · $35K net · 74% grad Seattle University Pacific Lutheran University: $67K earn · $20K net · 70% grad Pacific Lutheran U… Whitworth University: $59K earn · $27K net · 70% grad Whitworth University Seattle Pacific University: $65K earn · $24K net · 62% grad Seattle Pacific Un… University of Puget Sound: $70K earn · $38K net · 68% grad University of Puge… Grad rate (4yr) ≥65% 45-64% <45%
Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard + Carnegie Classification of Institutions of Higher Education

Each dot is a college plotted by 10-year median earnings (x-axis) vs average net price (y-axis), colored by completion within 150% of normal time. Bottom-right = high earnings/lower price; top-left = lower earnings/higher price.

How Columbia College - Whidbey Island ranks nationally

Where this school's former-student earnings fall within the full national distribution of every US college that reports to the College Scorecard, not just its peer set.

Columbia College - Whidbey Island: former-student earnings vs. every US college

10-year median earnings, College Scorecard

$45,378 Top 39% higher than 61% of 5,103 US colleges

$0–$20,000: 169 US colleges (3%). Below this entry. $20,000–$40,000: 2,245 US colleges (44%). Below this entry. $40,000–$60,000: 1,897 US colleges (37%). This entry sits in this band. $60,000–$80,000: 606 US colleges (12%). Above this entry. $80,000–$100,000: 134 US colleges (3%). Above this entry. $100,000–$120,000: 39 US colleges (1%). Above this entry. $120,000–$140,000: 11 US colleges (0%). Above this entry. $140,000–$160,000: 2 US colleges (0%). Above this entry. This college $0 $160,000 every US college, bucketed by value

Each bar is a $20K-wide band; taller bars hold more US colleges. The dashed line + filled bar mark this entry. Hover or tap any bar for its full count, share, and where it sits relative to this entry.

Source U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard · Mar–Jul 2026 retrievals

Metric Columbia College - Whidbey Island National rank Percentile
10-yr median earnings $45,378 #1977 of 5103 61st

National ranks count every operating US college reporting each metric to the College Scorecard, separate from the earnings histogram above.

Quick Facts

-
Undergraduate enrollment
-
Acceptance rate
-
SAT average
-
150%-time completion
$45,378
10-yr median earnings
-
First-year retention

How Columbia College - Whidbey Island ranks in Washington

State rank among 87 reporting Washington colleges with College Scorecard data, a separate lens from the national distribution above.

Metric Columbia College - Whidbey Island State rank Percentile
10-yr median earnings $45,378 #52 of 87 40th

Highest former-student earnings in Washington

#School10-yr earningsNet price
1DigiPen Institute of Technology$79,878$44,446
2Gonzaga University$78,892$35,119
3University of Washington-Seattle Campus$78,466$14,091
4University of Washington-Bothell Campus$78,466$12,319
5University of Washington-Tacoma Campus$78,466$10,163
6Seattle University$75,272$34,662
7University of Puget Sound$69,594$38,394
8City University of Seattle$69,460-
9Washington State University$68,905$14,971
10Washington State University-Vancouver$68,905-
11Washington State University-Spokane$68,905-
12Washington State University-Tri Cities$68,905-
52Columbia College - Whidbey IslandThis school$45,378-

Costs & Financial Aid

Tuition & Net Price

In-State Tuition $8,256
Out-of-State Tuition $8,256

Net Price by Family Income

$23,879
Median Debt
$253/mo
Monthly Payment

Outcomes

$40,747
Median Earnings (6yr)
65.9%
Earning Over $25K
57.4%
Loan Repayment, Completers (3yr)

Outcomes & debt snapshot

Measure Cohort / horizon Value
Median earnings 6 years after entry $40,747
Median earnings 10 years after entry $45,378
Share earning over $25,000 Working, not enrolled 65.9%
Loan repayment rate Completers, 3 years after leaving 57.4%
Median federal student debt At completion $23,879
Estimated monthly payment Standard 10-year plan $253/mo

Programs & Earnings

No program-level earnings data available for this school.

Frequently Asked Questions

What are the admissions statistics for Columbia College - Whidbey Island?
Columbia College - Whidbey Island is a private nonprofit institution in Oak Harbor, Washington.
How much do Columbia College - Whidbey Island former students earn?
Federally aided former students at Columbia College - Whidbey Island who were working and not enrolled had median earnings of $45,378 ten years after entry; the cohort is not limited to graduates. Six years after entry, the corresponding median is $40,747.
Is Columbia College - Whidbey Island worth the student debt?
The median student debt at Columbia College - Whidbey Island is $23,879, while former students earn a median of $45,378 ten years after enrollment. That debt represents about 53% of those annual earnings. Among borrowers who completed their program, 57.4% are repaying their loans within 3 years. Estimated monthly loan payment is $253.

Sources & methodology

Private-nonprofit profiles emphasize Scorecard cost-after-aid and completion alongside IPEDS Carnegie class. Endowment, gifts, and sticker price are not Scorecard fields on this page.

Figures are the Mar–Jul 2026 federal retrievals. Nonprofit campuses vary widely in aid practice — net price here is the Title-IV-recipient cohort average, not an individual award letter. Read the full methodology for how the data is sourced, computed, and verified.

Where to go next from Columbia College - Whidbey Island

Nonprofit Scorecard medians describe federal-aid recipients who were working and not enrolled — they are not sticker-price ROI and not advice.

Every figure on PlainCollege is rendered directly from the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard data, no number is typed in by an editor. Private-nonprofit profiles compile Scorecard net-price and earnings cohorts with IPEDS structure fields — no editor-typed figures. See our editorial standards & corrections policy, the methodology behind these numbers, or report a data error on this page. Review the public data changelog. Data current as of Mar–Jul 2026 retrievals.