Private Nonprofit · Landover, Maryland

Denver Seminary - Washington DC

Denver Seminary - Washington DC is a private nonprofit institution in Landover, Maryland. as a private nonprofit, published Scorecard outcomes cover federal-aid recipients at this campus — endowment and sticker price sit outside those cohort fields.

View my saved schools

Institution data retrieved July 2026; field-of-study data retrieved March 2026.

How to read this Denver Seminary - Washington DC profile

Figures above come from IPEDS institution records published through the College Scorecard (retrieved July 2026 for institution fields; March 2026 for field-of-study). Peer groups and cost cohorts follow IPEDS ownership sector, Carnegie class, and locale, not an editorial shortlist.

Average net price subtracts grant and scholarship aid from cost of attendance for full-time, first-time undergraduate Title IV recipients. It is a defined cohort average, not a personalized price; income-band fields add context but do not replace the school's current net-price calculator.

Earnings use Treasury-linked records for federally aided former students who were working and not enrolled in the measurement year (completers and noncompleters). IPEDS completion and retention use separate first-time, full-time cohorts, so those denominators are not the earnings cohort. Read cost, completion, and earnings as distinct historical measures, not a causal verdict or individual forecast.

10-yr median earnings

Not reported

Federal aid recipients only

Avg net price

Not reported

After grants and scholarships

150%-time completion

Not reported

Full-time, first-time cohort

College ROI Quadrant - Denver Seminary - Washington DC vs peers

Denver Seminary - Washington DC positioned by earnings vs cost Two-by-two quadrant chart: x-axis median earnings 10 years after enrollment, y-axis average net price after financial aid. Each dot is a college, colored by completion within 150% of normal time (garnet ≥65%, amber 45-64%, red <45%). Net price increases upward, earnings increase rightward, so: bottom-right = best value (low cost, high earnings); top-right = premium (high cost, high earnings); bottom-left = community college tier (low cost, modest earnings); top-left = cost challenge (high cost, low earnings). Currently plotting 6 colleges. Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard joined to Carnegie Classification. Denver Seminary - Washington DC positioned by earnings vs cost COST CHALLENGE PREMIUM COMMUNITY BEST VALUE $49K $92K Median Earnings 10 Years After Enrollment ($) $16K $32K Avg Net Price ($) Johns Hopkins University: $88K earn · $19K net · 94% grad Johns Hopkins Univ… Loyola University Maryland: $83K earn · $31K net · 80% grad Loyola University … Stevenson University: $62K earn · $27K net · 67% grad Stevenson University Mount St. Mary's University: $64K earn · $23K net · 62% grad Mount St. Mary's U… McDaniel College: $61K earn · $22K net · 64% grad McDaniel College Hood College: $57K earn · $21K net · 56% grad Hood College Grad rate (4yr) ≥65% 45-64% <45%
Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard + Carnegie Classification of Institutions of Higher Education

Each dot is a college plotted by 10-year median earnings (x-axis) vs average net price (y-axis), colored by completion within 150% of normal time. Bottom-right = high earnings/lower price; top-left = lower earnings/higher price.

Quick Facts

-
Undergraduate enrollment
-
Acceptance rate
-
SAT average
-
150%-time completion
-
10-yr median earnings
-
First-year retention

How Denver Seminary - Washington DC ranks in Maryland

State rank among 66 reporting Maryland colleges with College Scorecard data, a separate lens from the national distribution above.

Metric Denver Seminary - Washington DC State rank Percentile

Highest former-student earnings in Maryland

#School10-yr earningsNet price
1University of Maryland Baltimore$88,174-
2Johns Hopkins University$87,555$18,809
3Capitol Technology University$85,035$22,102
4University of Maryland-College Park$82,860$15,678
5Loyola University Maryland$82,652$30,574
6University of Maryland-Baltimore County$69,960$16,467
7Ner Israel Rabbinical College$66,330$13,572
8Washington College$65,518$27,898
9Notre Dame of Maryland University$65,344$19,169
10University of Maryland Global Campus$65,287$22,063
11Towson University$64,390$17,413
12Washington Adventist University$64,249$18,526

Programs & Earnings

No program-level earnings data available for this school.

Sources & methodology

Private-nonprofit profiles emphasize Scorecard cost-after-aid and completion alongside IPEDS Carnegie class. Endowment, gifts, and sticker price are not Scorecard fields on this page.

Figures are the Mar–Jul 2026 federal retrievals. Nonprofit campuses vary widely in aid practice — net price here is the Title-IV-recipient cohort average, not an individual award letter. Read the full methodology for how the data is sourced, computed, and verified.

Where to go next from Denver Seminary - Washington DC

Nonprofit Scorecard medians describe federal-aid recipients who were working and not enrolled — they are not sticker-price ROI and not advice.

Every figure on PlainCollege is rendered directly from the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard data, no number is typed in by an editor. Private-nonprofit profiles compile Scorecard net-price and earnings cohorts with IPEDS structure fields — no editor-typed figures. See our editorial standards & corrections policy, the methodology behind these numbers, or report a data error on this page. Review the public data changelog. Data current as of Mar–Jul 2026 retrievals.