Private For-Profit · Fort Smith, Arkansas

Designer Barber & Stylist School -

Designer Barber & Stylist School - is a private for-profit institution in Fort Smith, Arkansas. as a private for-profit, published Scorecard outcomes are Title-IV-recipient medians — program mix and repayment risk deserve a closer look than a single headline number.

View my saved schools

Institution data retrieved July 2026; field-of-study data retrieved March 2026.

How to read this Designer Barber & Stylist School - profile

Figures above come from IPEDS institution records published through the College Scorecard (retrieved July 2026 for institution fields; March 2026 for field-of-study). Peer groups and cost cohorts follow IPEDS ownership sector, Carnegie class, and locale, not an editorial shortlist.

Average net price subtracts grant and scholarship aid from cost of attendance for full-time, first-time undergraduate Title IV recipients. It is a defined cohort average, not a personalized price; income-band fields add context but do not replace the school's current net-price calculator.

Earnings use Treasury-linked records for federally aided former students who were working and not enrolled in the measurement year (completers and noncompleters). IPEDS completion and retention use separate first-time, full-time cohorts, so those denominators are not the earnings cohort. Read cost, completion, and earnings as distinct historical measures, not a causal verdict or individual forecast.

10-yr median earnings

Not reported

Federal aid recipients only

Avg net price

Not reported

After grants and scholarships

150%-time completion

Not reported

Full-time, first-time cohort

College ROI Quadrant - Designer Barber & Stylist School - vs peers

Designer Barber & Stylist School - positioned by earnings vs cost Two-by-two quadrant chart: x-axis median earnings 10 years after enrollment, y-axis average net price after financial aid. Each dot is a college, colored by completion within 150% of normal time (garnet ≥65%, amber 45-64%, red <45%). Net price increases upward, earnings increase rightward, so: bottom-right = best value (low cost, high earnings); top-right = premium (high cost, high earnings); bottom-left = community college tier (low cost, modest earnings); top-left = cost challenge (high cost, low earnings). Currently plotting 3 colleges. Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard joined to Carnegie Classification. Designer Barber & Stylist School - positioned by earnings vs cost COST CHALLENGE PREMIUM COMMUNITY BEST VALUE $14K $26K Median Earnings 10 Years After Enrollment ($) $11K $22K Avg Net Price ($) Paul Mitchell the School-Little Rock: $25K earn · $18K net · 61% grad Paul Mitchell the … Career Academy of Hair Design: $22K earn · $13K net · 71% grad Career Academy of … Arkansas Technical School: $16K earn · $21K net Arkansas Technical… Grad rate (4yr) ≥65% 45-64% <45%
Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard + Carnegie Classification of Institutions of Higher Education

Each dot is a college plotted by 10-year median earnings (x-axis) vs average net price (y-axis), colored by completion within 150% of normal time. Bottom-right = high earnings/lower price; top-left = lower earnings/higher price.

Quick Facts

-
Undergraduate enrollment
-
Acceptance rate
-
SAT average
-
150%-time completion
-
10-yr median earnings
-
First-year retention

How Designer Barber & Stylist School - ranks in Arkansas

State rank among 72 reporting Arkansas colleges with College Scorecard data, a separate lens from the national distribution above.

Metric Designer Barber & Stylist School - State rank Percentile

Highest former-student earnings in Arkansas

#School10-yr earningsNet price
1Jefferson Regional School of Nursing$73,975-
2University of Arkansas for Medical Sciences$73,827-
3University of Arkansas Grantham$63,496$8,370
4Baptist Health College Little Rock$62,244$25,454
5Hendrix College$60,376$24,149
6University of Arkansas$58,191$18,209
7John Brown University$53,907$20,397
8Harding University$52,876$22,130
9Ouachita Baptist University$51,673$22,409
10Central Baptist College$46,789$12,287
11University of Central Arkansas$45,938$16,511
12University of Arkansas at Little Rock$45,265$17,248

Programs & Earnings

No program-level earnings data available for this school.

Sources & methodology

Private for-profit profiles foreground Scorecard debt, repayment, and program-level earnings where reported. Marketing claims from the school are not inputs to this page.

Every figure is the Mar–Jul 2026 federal retrieval. For-profit program mixes can shift year to year — treat institution medians as a starting map, then check Field-of-Study rows below. Read the full methodology for how the data is sourced, computed, and verified.

Where to go next from Designer Barber & Stylist School -

For-profit Scorecard figures are Title-IV cohort history — verify current program costs, accreditation, and repayment outcomes with the school and official aid tools.

Every figure on PlainCollege is rendered directly from the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard data, no number is typed in by an editor. Private for-profit profiles compile Scorecard debt/earnings and IPEDS operating fields from federal files — no editor-typed figures. See our editorial standards & corrections policy, the methodology behind these numbers, or report a data error on this page. Review the public data changelog. Data current as of Mar–Jul 2026 retrievals.