Private Nonprofit · Epworth, Iowa

Divine Word College

Divine Word College is a private nonprofit institution in Epworth, Iowa. as a private nonprofit, published Scorecard outcomes cover federal-aid recipients at this campus — endowment and sticker price sit outside those cohort fields.

Rural: Distant Carnegie: Bacc: A&S
View my saved schools

Institution data retrieved July 2026; field-of-study data retrieved March 2026.

How to read this Divine Word College profile

Figures above come from IPEDS institution records published through the College Scorecard (retrieved July 2026 for institution fields; March 2026 for field-of-study). Peer groups and cost cohorts follow IPEDS ownership sector, Carnegie class ("Baccalaureate Colleges: Arts & Sciences Focus"), and locale, not an editorial shortlist.

Average net price subtracts grant and scholarship aid from cost of attendance for full-time, first-time undergraduate Title IV recipients. It is a defined cohort average, not a personalized price; income-band fields add context but do not replace the school's current net-price calculator.

Earnings use Treasury-linked records for federally aided former students who were working and not enrolled in the measurement year (completers and noncompleters). IPEDS completion and retention use separate first-time, full-time cohorts, so those denominators are not the earnings cohort. Read cost, completion, and earnings as distinct historical measures, not a causal verdict or individual forecast.

College Value Score

F
College Value Score
6/100
Divine Word College

A 6-metric composite of earnings, cost, and completion outcomes benchmarked against every reporting US college, not a ranking of teaching quality, campus life, or fit for any individual student. See the full methodology.

Earnings N/A
N/A
10-year median former-student earnings
Net Price N/A
N/A
Average annual cost after grants and aid
Completion Rate N/A
N/A
Completion within 150% of normal time
Debt N/A
N/A
Median federal debt at graduation
Loan Repayment N/A
N/A
Borrowers repaying loans within 3 years
Retention F
33.3%
First-year students returning for year two
Divine Word College vs. the national benchmark
EarningsNet PriceCompletionDebtRepaymentRetention

Each axis is the percentile score shown in the breakdown at left; the shape shows this school's overall profile at a glance.

10-yr median earnings

Not reported

Federal aid recipients only

Avg net price

Not reported

After grants and scholarships

150%-time completion

Not reported

Full-time, first-time cohort

College ROI Quadrant - Divine Word College vs peers

Divine Word College positioned by earnings vs cost Two-by-two quadrant chart: x-axis median earnings 10 years after enrollment, y-axis average net price after financial aid. Each dot is a college, colored by completion within 150% of normal time (garnet ≥65%, amber 45-64%, red <45%). Net price increases upward, earnings increase rightward, so: bottom-right = best value (low cost, high earnings); top-right = premium (high cost, high earnings); bottom-left = community college tier (low cost, modest earnings); top-left = cost challenge (high cost, low earnings). Currently plotting 5 colleges. Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard joined to Carnegie Classification. Divine Word College positioned by earnings v… Carnegie Classification: Bacc: A&S Bacc: A&S COST CHALLENGE PREMIUM COMMUNITY BEST VALUE $36K $64K Median Earnings 10 Years After Enrollment ($) $11K $26K Avg Net Price ($) St Luke's College: $61K earn · $20K net St Luke's College Emmaus Bible College: $43K earn · $13K net · 82% grad Emmaus Bible College University of Dubuque: $51K earn · $23K net · 41% grad University of Dubu… Clarke University: $55K earn · $24K net · 56% grad Clarke University Loras College: $58K earn · $21K net · 69% grad Loras College Grad rate (4yr) ≥65% 45-64% <45%
Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard + Carnegie Classification of Institutions of Higher Education

Each dot is a college plotted by 10-year median earnings (x-axis) vs average net price (y-axis), colored by completion within 150% of normal time. Bottom-right = high earnings/lower price; top-left = lower earnings/higher price.

Quick Facts

64
Undergraduate enrollment
-
Acceptance rate
-
SAT average
-
150%-time completion
-
10-yr median earnings
33.3%
First-year retention

How Divine Word College ranks in Iowa

State rank among 69 reporting Iowa colleges with College Scorecard data, a separate lens from the national distribution above.

Metric Divine Word College State rank Percentile
Undergraduate enrollment 64 #61 of 73 16th

Highest former-student earnings in Iowa

#School10-yr earningsNet price
1Drake University$71,901$29,127
2Allen College$71,261-
3University of Iowa$64,762$22,531
4Iowa State University$63,386$18,589
5Grinnell College$62,830$17,648
6Mercy College of Health Sciences$62,234$26,924
7St Luke's College$61,033$19,820
8Mount Mercy University$60,787$20,168
9Luther College$59,850$23,097
10Saint Ambrose University$59,531$24,691
11Palmer College of Chiropractic$59,483-
12Simpson College$59,274$21,936

Costs & Financial Aid

Tuition & Net Price

In-State Tuition $15,600
Out-of-State Tuition $15,600

Net Price by Family Income

9.8%
Pell Grant Rate
0.0%
Federal Loan Rate

What students pay at Divine Word College rose +573.4% since 2013

Average net price for the reported Title IV-recipient cohort went from $1,539 in 2013 to $10,364 in 2018, a rise of $8,825 in nominal dollars.

Average net price, 2013–2018

6 reported years. Nominal dollars, not adjusted for inflation.

2013: $1,5392014: $6,6582015: $7,9092016: $6,9172017: $7,8772018: $10,364
2013 · $1,5392018 · $10,364

Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard, per-year fields (2013–2018). Net price is the average cost after grant and scholarship aid for federally-aided undergraduates.

Student Demographics

Race & ethnicity

Student body at a glance

Programs & Earnings

No program-level earnings data available for this school.

Independent Scorecard matches among reporting colleges — not recommendations from the institution or a counselor.

Sources & methodology

Private-nonprofit profiles emphasize Scorecard cost-after-aid and completion alongside IPEDS Carnegie class. Endowment, gifts, and sticker price are not Scorecard fields on this page.

Figures are the Mar–Jul 2026 federal retrievals. Nonprofit campuses vary widely in aid practice — net price here is the Title-IV-recipient cohort average, not an individual award letter. Read the full methodology for how the data is sourced, computed, and verified.

Where to go next from Divine Word College

Nonprofit Scorecard medians describe federal-aid recipients who were working and not enrolled — they are not sticker-price ROI and not advice.

Every figure on PlainCollege is rendered directly from the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard data, no number is typed in by an editor. Private-nonprofit profiles compile Scorecard net-price and earnings cohorts with IPEDS structure fields — no editor-typed figures. See our editorial standards & corrections policy, the methodology behind these numbers, or report a data error on this page. Review the public data changelog. Data current as of Mar–Jul 2026 retrievals.