Private Nonprofit · Columbus, Ohio

Pontifical College Josephinum

Pontifical College Josephinum is a private nonprofit institution in Columbus, Ohio. as a private nonprofit, published Scorecard outcomes cover federal-aid recipients at this campus — endowment and sticker price sit outside those cohort fields.

95.8%
Acceptance rate
33.3%
150%-time completion

The verdict

Pontifical College Josephinum is open admission.

According to the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard.

95.8%
acceptance rate
33.3%
150%-time completion
City: Large Carnegie: Bacc: A&S
View my saved schools

Institution data retrieved July 2026; field-of-study data retrieved March 2026.

How to read this Pontifical College Josephinum profile

Figures above come from IPEDS institution records published through the College Scorecard (retrieved July 2026 for institution fields; March 2026 for field-of-study). Peer groups and cost cohorts follow IPEDS ownership sector, Carnegie class ("Baccalaureate Colleges: Arts & Sciences Focus"), and locale, not an editorial shortlist.

Average net price subtracts grant and scholarship aid from cost of attendance for full-time, first-time undergraduate Title IV recipients. It is a defined cohort average, not a personalized price; income-band fields add context but do not replace the school's current net-price calculator.

Earnings use Treasury-linked records for federally aided former students who were working and not enrolled in the measurement year (completers and noncompleters). IPEDS completion and retention use separate first-time, full-time cohorts, so those denominators are not the earnings cohort. Read cost, completion, and earnings as distinct historical measures, not a causal verdict or individual forecast.

College Value Score

D
College Value Score
43/100
Pontifical College Josephinum

A 6-metric composite of earnings, cost, and completion outcomes benchmarked against every reporting US college, not a ranking of teaching quality, campus life, or fit for any individual student. See the full methodology.

Earnings N/A
N/A
10-year median former-student earnings
Net Price N/A
N/A
Average annual cost after grants and aid
Completion Rate F
33.3%
Completion within 150% of normal time
Debt N/A
N/A
Median federal debt at graduation
Loan Repayment N/A
N/A
Borrowers repaying loans within 3 years
Retention A+
100.0%
First-year students returning for year two
Pontifical College Josephinum vs. the national benchmark
EarningsNet PriceCompletionDebtRepaymentRetention

Each axis is the percentile score shown in the breakdown at left; the shape shows this school's overall profile at a glance.

10-yr median earnings

Not reported

Federal aid recipients only

Avg net price

Not reported

After grants and scholarships

150%-time completion

33.3%

Full-time, first-time cohort

150%-time completion vs portal median (57.1%) 33.3%

Four-year-institution cohort

College ROI Quadrant - Pontifical College Josephinum vs peers

Pontifical College Josephinum positioned by earnings vs cost Two-by-two quadrant chart: x-axis median earnings 10 years after enrollment, y-axis average net price after financial aid. Each dot is a college, colored by completion within 150% of normal time (garnet ≥65%, amber 45-64%, red <45%). Net price increases upward, earnings increase rightward, so: bottom-right = best value (low cost, high earnings); top-right = premium (high cost, high earnings); bottom-left = community college tier (low cost, modest earnings); top-left = cost challenge (high cost, low earnings). Currently plotting 6 colleges. Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard joined to Carnegie Classification. Pontifical College Josephinum positioned by … Carnegie Classification: Bacc: A&S Bacc: A&S COST CHALLENGE PREMIUM COMMUNITY BEST VALUE $23K $62K Median Earnings 10 Years After Enrollment ($) $5K $40K Avg Net Price ($) Allegheny Wesleyan College: $37K earn · $5K net · 45% grad Allegheny Wesleyan… American Institute of Alternative Medicine: $41K earn · $38K net · 59% grad American Institute… Hondros College of Nursing: $59K earn · $26K net · 20% grad Hondros College of… The Spa School: $27K earn · $21K net · 69% grad The Spa School Aveda Institute-Columbus: $30K earn · $21K net · 69% grad Aveda Institute-Co… Otterbein University: $53K earn · $19K net · 68% grad Otterbein University Grad rate (4yr) ≥65% 45-64% <45%
Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard + Carnegie Classification of Institutions of Higher Education

Each dot is a college plotted by 10-year median earnings (x-axis) vs average net price (y-axis), colored by completion within 150% of normal time. Bottom-right = high earnings/lower price; top-left = lower earnings/higher price.

Quick Facts

60
Undergraduate enrollment
95.8%
Acceptance rate
-
SAT average
33.3%
150%-time completion
-
10-yr median earnings
100.0%
First-year retention

How Pontifical College Josephinum ranks in Ohio

State rank among 243 reporting Ohio colleges with College Scorecard data, a separate lens from the national distribution above.

Metric Pontifical College Josephinum State rank Percentile
150%-time completion 33.3% #194 of 235 17th
Undergraduate enrollment 60 #225 of 257 12th

Highest former-student earnings in Ohio

#School10-yr earningsNet price
1Chamberlain University-Ohio$92,405$31,544
2Case Western Reserve University$87,989$41,190
3Ohio Northern University$80,928$24,478
4Four County Career Center$77,338-
5University of Dayton$75,537$29,533
6Mount Carmel College of Nursing$75,103$10,420
7Mount Carmel College of Nursing - Fairfield$75,103-
8Kenyon College$71,830$38,512
9Trinity Health System School of Nursing$71,660$9,825
10Firelands Regional Medical Center School of Nursing$68,723-
11The Christ College of Nursing and Health Sciences$68,303$18,378
12Denison University$67,753$40,007

Admissions

Admission Rate 95.8%
0%100%95.8%
Share of applicants admitted

Costs & Financial Aid

Tuition & Net Price

In-State Tuition $28,691
Out-of-State Tuition $28,691

Net Price by Family Income

6.7%
Pell Grant Rate
22.2%
Federal Loan Rate

2013–2020: what Pontifical College Josephinum costs has stayed close to flat

Average net price moved +13.4% over 7 years, from $33,904 to $38,460 in nominal dollars.

Average net price, 2013–2020

8 reported years. Nominal dollars, not adjusted for inflation.

2013: $33,9042014: $34,9772015: $35,9482016: $33,4402017: $34,5572018: $37,2172019: $37,2122020: $38,460
2013 · $33,9042020 · $38,460

Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard, per-year fields (2013–2020). Net price is the average cost after grant and scholarship aid for federally-aided undergraduates.

Student Demographics

Race & ethnicity

Student body at a glance

Outcomes

100.0%
Retention Rate

Outcomes & debt snapshot

Measure Cohort / horizon Value
Completion within 150% of normal time First-time, full-time 33.3%
First-year retention First-time, full-time freshmen 100.0%

Programs & Earnings

Program Credential Completers Median Earnings Median Debt
Theological and Ministerial Studies Master's 5 - -

Independent Scorecard matches among reporting colleges — not recommendations from the institution or a counselor.

Frequently Asked Questions

What is the acceptance rate at Pontifical College Josephinum?
Pontifical College Josephinum is a private nonprofit institution in Columbus, Ohio. The acceptance rate is 95.8%. Undergraduate enrollment is 60 students.
What is the graduation rate at Pontifical College Josephinum?
Pontifical College Josephinum has a 33.3% completion rate within 150% of normal time at a four-year institution (typically six years for a bachelor’s program). The first-year retention rate is 100.0%.

Sources & methodology

Private-nonprofit profiles emphasize Scorecard cost-after-aid and completion alongside IPEDS Carnegie class. Endowment, gifts, and sticker price are not Scorecard fields on this page.

Figures are the Mar–Jul 2026 federal retrievals. Nonprofit campuses vary widely in aid practice — net price here is the Title-IV-recipient cohort average, not an individual award letter. Read the full methodology for how the data is sourced, computed, and verified.

Where to go next from Pontifical College Josephinum

Nonprofit Scorecard medians describe federal-aid recipients who were working and not enrolled — they are not sticker-price ROI and not advice.

Every figure on PlainCollege is rendered directly from the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard data, no number is typed in by an editor. Private-nonprofit profiles compile Scorecard net-price and earnings cohorts with IPEDS structure fields — no editor-typed figures. See our editorial standards & corrections policy, the methodology behind these numbers, or report a data error on this page. Review the public data changelog. Data current as of Mar–Jul 2026 retrievals.