Private For-Profit · Detroit, Michigan

DSDT

DSDT is a private for-profit institution in Detroit, Michigan. as a private for-profit, published Scorecard outcomes are Title-IV-recipient medians — program mix and repayment risk deserve a closer look than a single headline number.

48.4%
150%-time completion
City: Large
View my saved schools

Institution data retrieved July 2026; field-of-study data retrieved March 2026.

How to read this DSDT profile

Figures above come from IPEDS institution records published through the College Scorecard (retrieved July 2026 for institution fields; March 2026 for field-of-study). Peer groups and cost cohorts follow IPEDS ownership sector, Carnegie class, and locale, not an editorial shortlist.

Average net price subtracts grant and scholarship aid from cost of attendance for full-time, first-time undergraduate Title IV recipients. It is a defined cohort average, not a personalized price; income-band fields add context but do not replace the school's current net-price calculator.

Earnings use Treasury-linked records for federally aided former students who were working and not enrolled in the measurement year (completers and noncompleters). IPEDS completion and retention use separate first-time, full-time cohorts, so those denominators are not the earnings cohort. Read cost, completion, and earnings as distinct historical measures, not a causal verdict or individual forecast.

College Value Score

C+
College Value Score
60/100
DSDT

A 6-metric composite of earnings, cost, and completion outcomes benchmarked against every reporting US college, not a ranking of teaching quality, campus life, or fit for any individual student. See the full methodology.

Earnings N/A
N/A
10-year median former-student earnings
Net Price N/A
N/A
Average annual cost after grants and aid
Completion Rate F
48.4%
Completion within 150% of normal time
Debt A+
$6,333
Median federal debt at graduation
Loan Repayment N/A
N/A
Borrowers repaying loans within 3 years
Retention N/A
N/A
First-year students returning for year two
DSDT vs. the national benchmark
EarningsNet PriceCompletionDebtRepaymentRetention

Each axis is the percentile score shown in the breakdown at left; the shape shows this school's overall profile at a glance.

10-yr median earnings

Not reported

Federal aid recipients only

Avg net price

Not reported

After grants and scholarships

150%-time completion

48.4%

Full-time, first-time cohort

150%-time completion vs portal median (57.1%) 48.4%

Less-than-four-year-institution cohort

College ROI Quadrant - DSDT vs peers

DSDT positioned by earnings vs cost Two-by-two quadrant chart: x-axis median earnings 10 years after enrollment, y-axis average net price after financial aid. Each dot is a college, colored by completion within 150% of normal time (garnet ≥65%, amber 45-64%, red <45%). Net price increases upward, earnings increase rightward, so: bottom-right = best value (low cost, high earnings); top-right = premium (high cost, high earnings); bottom-left = community college tier (low cost, modest earnings); top-left = cost challenge (high cost, low earnings). Currently plotting 8 colleges. Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard joined to Carnegie Classification. DSDT positioned by earnings vs cost COST CHALLENGE PREMIUM COMMUNITY BEST VALUE $23K $56K Median Earnings 10 Years After Enrollment ($) $7K $21K Avg Net Price ($) Ross Medical Education Center-Kentwood: $30K earn · $18K net · 61% grad Ross Medical Educa… Ross Medical Education Center-Roosevelt Park: $30K earn · $20K net · 70% grad Ross Medical Educa… Ross Medical Education Center-Lansing: $30K earn · $20K net · 64% grad Ross Medical Educa… Paul Mitchell the School-Michigan: $27K earn · $13K net · 83% grad Paul Mitchell the … Detroit Business Institute-Downriver: $27K earn · $18K net Detroit Business I… Ross Medical Education Center-Portage: $30K earn · $20K net · 61% grad Ross Medical Educa… Wayne County Community College District: $29K earn · $8K net · 23% grad Wayne State University: $53K earn · $13K net · 58% grad Grad rate (4yr) ≥65% 45-64% <45%
Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard + Carnegie Classification of Institutions of Higher Education

Each dot is a college plotted by 10-year median earnings (x-axis) vs average net price (y-axis), colored by completion within 150% of normal time. Bottom-right = high earnings/lower price; top-left = lower earnings/higher price.

Quick Facts

132
Undergraduate enrollment
-
Acceptance rate
-
SAT average
48.4%
150%-time completion
-
10-yr median earnings
-
First-year retention

How DSDT ranks in Michigan

State rank among 145 reporting Michigan colleges with College Scorecard data, a separate lens from the national distribution above.

Metric DSDT State rank Percentile
150%-time completion 48.4% #82 of 132 38th
Undergraduate enrollment 132 #101 of 149 32nd

Highest former-student earnings in Michigan

#School10-yr earningsNet price
1Kettering University$94,823$34,660
2Chamberlain University-Michigan$92,405$28,045
3University of Michigan-Ann Arbor$83,648$13,138
4Michigan Technological University$78,198$14,182
5Walsh College$72,081-
6University of Detroit Mercy$71,030$15,232
7Lawrence Technological University$69,151$32,918
8Michigan State University$67,253$19,680
9Kalamazoo College$65,590$19,072
10Thomas M Cooley Law School$63,450-
11Northwood University$63,075$27,232
12Universal Technical Institute-Canton$62,575$22,985

Net price at DSDT swings rather than trends

Across 5 reported years between 2019 and 2023, the average net price here has ranged from $21,074 to $27,427 without settling into a rise or a fall. Comparing only the first and last years would read as +23.0%, but the years in between do not follow that line, so the honest summary is the range rather than a trend. Budget against the upper end, not the average.

Lowest year
$21,074
Highest year
$27,427
Most recent (2023)
$25,919
Average net price, 2019–2023

5 reported years. Nominal dollars, not adjusted for inflation.

2019: $21,0742020: $27,1482021: $26,4532022: $27,4272023: $25,919
2019 · $21,0742023 · $25,919

Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard, per-year fields (2019–2023). Net price is the average cost after grant and scholarship aid for federally-aided undergraduates.

Student Demographics

Race & ethnicity

Student body at a glance

Outcomes

Outcomes & debt snapshot

Measure Cohort / horizon Value
Completion within 150% of normal time First-time, full-time 48.4%
Median federal student debt At completion $6,333
Estimated monthly payment Standard 10-year plan $67/mo

Programs & Earnings

Program Credential Completers Median Earnings Median Debt
Computer Systems Networking and Telecommunications Certificate 155 - -
Film/Video and Photographic Arts Certificate 72 - -

Scorecard-derived matches among reporting colleges — not school marketing or paid placement lists.

Frequently Asked Questions

What is the graduation rate at DSDT?
DSDT has a 48.4% completion rate within 150% of normal program time at a less-than-four-year institution.

Sources & methodology

Private for-profit profiles foreground Scorecard debt, repayment, and program-level earnings where reported. Marketing claims from the school are not inputs to this page.

Every figure is the Mar–Jul 2026 federal retrieval. For-profit program mixes can shift year to year — treat institution medians as a starting map, then check Field-of-Study rows below. Read the full methodology for how the data is sourced, computed, and verified.

Where to go next from DSDT

For-profit Scorecard figures are Title-IV cohort history — verify current program costs, accreditation, and repayment outcomes with the school and official aid tools.

Every figure on PlainCollege is rendered directly from the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard data, no number is typed in by an editor. Private for-profit profiles compile Scorecard debt/earnings and IPEDS operating fields from federal files — no editor-typed figures. See our editorial standards & corrections policy, the methodology behind these numbers, or report a data error on this page. Review the public data changelog. Data current as of Mar–Jul 2026 retrievals.