Private For-Profit · Bloomfield, New Jersey

Eastern School of Acupuncture and Traditional Medicine

Eastern School of Acupuncture and Traditional Medicine is a private for-profit institution in Bloomfield, New Jersey. as a private for-profit, published Scorecard outcomes are Title-IV-recipient medians — program mix and repayment risk deserve a closer look than a single headline number.

$48,962
10-yr median earnings

The verdict

Eastern School of Acupuncture and Traditional Medicine posts above-median former-student earnings.

According to the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard.

Top 31%
former-student earnings, US
Suburb: Large Carnegie: Special Focus (4yr)
View my saved schools

Institution data retrieved July 2026; field-of-study data retrieved March 2026.

How to read this Eastern School of Acupuncture and Traditional Medicine profile

Figures above come from IPEDS institution records published through the College Scorecard (retrieved July 2026 for institution fields; March 2026 for field-of-study). Peer groups and cost cohorts follow IPEDS ownership sector, Carnegie class ("Special Focus Four-Year: Other Health Professions Schools"), and locale, not an editorial shortlist.

Average net price subtracts grant and scholarship aid from cost of attendance for full-time, first-time undergraduate Title IV recipients. It is a defined cohort average, not a personalized price; income-band fields add context but do not replace the school's current net-price calculator.

Earnings use Treasury-linked records for federally aided former students who were working and not enrolled in the measurement year (completers and noncompleters). IPEDS completion and retention use separate first-time, full-time cohorts, so those denominators are not the earnings cohort. Read cost, completion, and earnings as distinct historical measures, not a causal verdict or individual forecast.

College Value Score

B-
College Value Score
67/100
Eastern School of Acupuncture and Traditional Medicine

A 6-metric composite of earnings, cost, and completion outcomes benchmarked against every reporting US college, not a ranking of teaching quality, campus life, or fit for any individual student. See the full methodology.

Earnings B-
$48,962
10-year median former-student earnings
Net Price N/A
N/A
Average annual cost after grants and aid
Completion Rate N/A
N/A
Completion within 150% of normal time
Debt N/A
N/A
Median federal debt at graduation
Loan Repayment N/A
N/A
Borrowers repaying loans within 3 years
Retention N/A
N/A
First-year students returning for year two
Eastern School of Acupuncture and Traditional Medicine vs. the national benchmark
EarningsNet PriceCompletionDebtRepaymentRetention

Each axis is the percentile score shown in the breakdown at left; the shape shows this school's overall profile at a glance.

10-yr median earnings

$48,962

Federal aid recipients only

Avg net price

Not reported

After grants and scholarships

150%-time completion

Not reported

Full-time, first-time cohort

College ROI Quadrant - Eastern School of Acupuncture and Traditional Medicine vs peers

Eastern School of Acupuncture and Traditional Medicine positioned by earnings vs cost Two-by-two quadrant chart: x-axis median earnings 10 years after enrollment, y-axis average net price after financial aid. Each dot is a college, colored by completion within 150% of normal time (garnet ≥65%, amber 45-64%, red <45%). Net price increases upward, earnings increase rightward, so: bottom-right = best value (low cost, high earnings); top-right = premium (high cost, high earnings); bottom-left = community college tier (low cost, modest earnings); top-left = cost challenge (high cost, low earnings). Currently plotting 4 colleges. Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard joined to Carnegie Classification. Eastern School of Acupuncture and Traditiona… Carnegie Classification: Special Focus (4yr) Special Fo… COST CHALLENGE PREMIUM COMMUNITY BEST VALUE $20K $64K Median Earnings 10 Years After Enrollment ($) $8K $29K Avg Net Price ($) Empire Beauty School-Bloomfield: $24K earn · $17K net · 42% grad Empire Beauty Scho… Bloomfield College of Montclair State University: $61K earn · $28K net · 35% grad Bloomfield College… New Community Career & Technical Institute: $40K earn · $9K net · 43% grad New Community Care… National Career Institute: $26K earn · $25K net · 59% grad National Career In… Grad rate (4yr) ≥65% 45-64% <45%
Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard + Carnegie Classification of Institutions of Higher Education

Each dot is a college plotted by 10-year median earnings (x-axis) vs average net price (y-axis), colored by completion within 150% of normal time. Bottom-right = high earnings/lower price; top-left = lower earnings/higher price.

How Eastern School of Acupuncture and Traditional Medicine ranks nationally

Where this school's former-student earnings fall within the full national distribution of every US college that reports to the College Scorecard, not just its peer set.

Eastern School of Acupuncture and Traditional Medicine: former-student earnings vs. every US college

10-year median earnings, College Scorecard

$48,962 Top 31% higher than 69% of 5,103 US colleges

$0–$20,000: 169 US colleges (3%). Below this entry. $20,000–$40,000: 2,245 US colleges (44%). Below this entry. $40,000–$60,000: 1,897 US colleges (37%). This entry sits in this band. $60,000–$80,000: 606 US colleges (12%). Above this entry. $80,000–$100,000: 134 US colleges (3%). Above this entry. $100,000–$120,000: 39 US colleges (1%). Above this entry. $120,000–$140,000: 11 US colleges (0%). Above this entry. $140,000–$160,000: 2 US colleges (0%). Above this entry. This college $0 $160,000 every US college, bucketed by value

Each bar is a $20K-wide band; taller bars hold more US colleges. The dashed line + filled bar mark this entry. Hover or tap any bar for its full count, share, and where it sits relative to this entry.

Source U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard · Mar–Jul 2026 retrievals

Metric Eastern School of Acupuncture and Traditional Medicine National rank Percentile
10-yr median earnings $48,962 #1564 of 5103 69th
Undergraduate enrollment 2 #5447 of 5462 0th

National ranks count every operating US college reporting each metric to the College Scorecard, separate from the earnings histogram above.

Quick Facts

2
Undergraduate enrollment
-
Acceptance rate
-
SAT average
-
150%-time completion
$48,962
10-yr median earnings
-
First-year retention

How Eastern School of Acupuncture and Traditional Medicine ranks in New Jersey

State rank among 110 reporting New Jersey colleges with College Scorecard data, a separate lens from the national distribution above.

Metric Eastern School of Acupuncture and Traditional Medicine State rank Percentile
10-yr median earnings $48,962 #45 of 110 59th
Undergraduate enrollment 2 #144 of 144 0th

Highest former-student earnings in New Jersey

#School10-yr earningsNet price
1Princeton University$110,066$6,128
2Stevens Institute of Technology$108,772$41,346
3Chamberlain University-New Jersey$92,405$37,984
4Holy Name Medical Center-Sister Claire Tynan School of Nursing$87,408-
5New Jersey Institute of Technology$84,276$16,504
6Yeshivas Be'er Yitzchok$82,560$28,599
7Rutgers University-New Brunswick$74,479$24,406
8Rutgers University-Newark$74,479$19,703
9Rutgers University-Camden$74,479$18,745
10Aviation Institute of Maintenance-Teterboro$73,971$24,800
11JFK Muhlenberg Harold B. and Dorothy A. Snyder Schools$73,894$40,644
12The College of New Jersey$73,323$27,646
45Eastern School of Acupuncture and Traditional MedicineThis school$48,962-

Student Demographics

Race & ethnicity

Student body at a glance

Outcomes

Outcomes & debt snapshot

Measure Cohort / horizon Value
Median earnings 10 years after entry $48,962

Programs & Earnings

Program Credential Completers Median Earnings Median Debt
Alternative and Complementary Medicine and Medical Systems Master's 23 $37,062 -

Scorecard-derived matches among reporting colleges — not school marketing or paid placement lists.

Frequently Asked Questions

What are the admissions statistics for Eastern School of Acupuncture and Traditional Medicine?
Eastern School of Acupuncture and Traditional Medicine is a private for-profit institution in Bloomfield, New Jersey. Undergraduate enrollment is 2 students.
How much do Eastern School of Acupuncture and Traditional Medicine former students earn?
Federally aided former students at Eastern School of Acupuncture and Traditional Medicine who were working and not enrolled had median earnings of $48,962 ten years after entry; the cohort is not limited to graduates.

Sources & methodology

Private for-profit profiles foreground Scorecard debt, repayment, and program-level earnings where reported. Marketing claims from the school are not inputs to this page.

Every figure is the Mar–Jul 2026 federal retrieval. For-profit program mixes can shift year to year — treat institution medians as a starting map, then check Field-of-Study rows below. Read the full methodology for how the data is sourced, computed, and verified.

Where to go next from Eastern School of Acupuncture and Traditional Medicine

For-profit Scorecard figures are Title-IV cohort history — verify current program costs, accreditation, and repayment outcomes with the school and official aid tools.

Every figure on PlainCollege is rendered directly from the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard data, no number is typed in by an editor. Private for-profit profiles compile Scorecard debt/earnings and IPEDS operating fields from federal files — no editor-typed figures. See our editorial standards & corrections policy, the methodology behind these numbers, or report a data error on this page. Review the public data changelog. Data current as of Mar–Jul 2026 retrievals.