Private Nonprofit · Blacksburg, Virginia

Edward Via College of Osteopathic Medicine

Edward Via College of Osteopathic Medicine is a private nonprofit institution in Blacksburg, Virginia. as a private nonprofit, published Scorecard outcomes cover federal-aid recipients at this campus — endowment and sticker price sit outside those cohort fields.

City: Small Carnegie: Special Focus (4yr)
View my saved schools

Institution data retrieved July 2026; field-of-study data retrieved March 2026.

How to read this Edward Via College of Osteopathic Medicine profile

Figures above come from IPEDS institution records published through the College Scorecard (retrieved July 2026 for institution fields; March 2026 for field-of-study). Peer groups and cost cohorts follow IPEDS ownership sector, Carnegie class ("Special Focus Four-Year: Medical Schools & Centers"), and locale, not an editorial shortlist.

Average net price subtracts grant and scholarship aid from cost of attendance for full-time, first-time undergraduate Title IV recipients. It is a defined cohort average, not a personalized price; income-band fields add context but do not replace the school's current net-price calculator.

Earnings use Treasury-linked records for federally aided former students who were working and not enrolled in the measurement year (completers and noncompleters). IPEDS completion and retention use separate first-time, full-time cohorts, so those denominators are not the earnings cohort. Read cost, completion, and earnings as distinct historical measures, not a causal verdict or individual forecast.

10-yr median earnings

Not reported

Federal aid recipients only

Avg net price

Not reported

After grants and scholarships

150%-time completion

Not reported

Full-time, first-time cohort

College ROI Quadrant - Edward Via College of Osteopathic Medicine vs peers

Edward Via College of Osteopathic Medicine positioned by earnings vs cost Two-by-two quadrant chart: x-axis median earnings 10 years after enrollment, y-axis average net price after financial aid. Each dot is a college, colored by completion within 150% of normal time (garnet ≥65%, amber 45-64%, red <45%). Net price increases upward, earnings increase rightward, so: bottom-right = best value (low cost, high earnings); top-right = premium (high cost, high earnings); bottom-left = community college tier (low cost, modest earnings); top-left = cost challenge (high cost, low earnings). Currently plotting 8 colleges. Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard joined to Carnegie Classification. Edward Via College of Osteopathic Medicine p… Carnegie Classification: Special Focus (4yr) Special Fo… COST CHALLENGE PREMIUM COMMUNITY BEST VALUE $38K $100K Median Earnings 10 Years After Enrollment ($) $12K $33K Avg Net Price ($) Liberty University: $45K earn · $29K net · 64% grad Liberty University Regent University: $44K earn · $20K net · 56% grad Regent University Hampton University: $59K earn · $25K net · 56% grad Hampton University University of Richmond: $76K earn · $31K net · 86% grad University of Rich… Shenandoah University: $58K earn · $30K net · 69% grad Shenandoah Univers… Washington and Lee University: $95K earn · $24K net · 94% grad Washington and Lee… Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State University: $82K earn · $25K net · 86% grad Radford University: $54K earn · $15K net · 49% grad Grad rate (4yr) ≥65% 45-64% <45%
Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard + Carnegie Classification of Institutions of Higher Education

Each dot is a college plotted by 10-year median earnings (x-axis) vs average net price (y-axis), colored by completion within 150% of normal time. Bottom-right = high earnings/lower price; top-left = lower earnings/higher price.

Quick Facts

-
Undergraduate enrollment
-
Acceptance rate
-
SAT average
-
150%-time completion
-
10-yr median earnings
-
First-year retention

How Edward Via College of Osteopathic Medicine ranks in Virginia

State rank among 125 reporting Virginia colleges with College Scorecard data, a separate lens from the national distribution above.

Metric Edward Via College of Osteopathic Medicine State rank Percentile

Highest former-student earnings in Virginia

#School10-yr earningsNet price
1Washington and Lee University$94,810$23,781
2Chamberlain University-Virginia$92,405$33,199
3University of Virginia-Main Campus$86,863$21,565
4Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State University$81,698$24,953
5Sentara College of Health Sciences$77,821-
6Virginia Military Institute$77,369$17,113
7Bon Secours Memorial College of Nursing$77,014-
8George Mason University$76,343$17,915
9University of Richmond$76,178$31,309
10William & Mary$73,490$19,096
11Southside College of Health Sciences$71,380-
12James Madison University$69,954$23,322

Programs & Earnings

Program Credential Completers Median Earnings Median Debt
Medicine First Professional 470 $153,927 $283,568

Sources & methodology

Private-nonprofit profiles emphasize Scorecard cost-after-aid and completion alongside IPEDS Carnegie class. Endowment, gifts, and sticker price are not Scorecard fields on this page.

Figures are the Mar–Jul 2026 federal retrievals. Nonprofit campuses vary widely in aid practice — net price here is the Title-IV-recipient cohort average, not an individual award letter. Read the full methodology for how the data is sourced, computed, and verified.

Where to go next from Edward Via College of Osteopathic Medicine

Nonprofit Scorecard medians describe federal-aid recipients who were working and not enrolled — they are not sticker-price ROI and not advice.

Every figure on PlainCollege is rendered directly from the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard data, no number is typed in by an editor. Private-nonprofit profiles compile Scorecard net-price and earnings cohorts with IPEDS structure fields — no editor-typed figures. See our editorial standards & corrections policy, the methodology behind these numbers, or report a data error on this page. Review the public data changelog. Data current as of Mar–Jul 2026 retrievals.