Public · Palm Coast, Florida

Flagler Technical College

Flagler Technical College is a public institution in Palm Coast, Florida. as a public institution, published Scorecard outcomes are the federal Title-IV cohort view of former students — not every graduate and not a guarantee for any one enrollee.

85.4%
150%-time completion
Suburb: Large
View my saved schools

Institution data retrieved July 2026; field-of-study data retrieved March 2026.

How to read this Flagler Technical College profile

Figures above come from IPEDS institution records published through the College Scorecard (retrieved July 2026 for institution fields; March 2026 for field-of-study). Peer groups and cost cohorts follow IPEDS ownership sector, Carnegie class, and locale, not an editorial shortlist.

Average net price subtracts grant and scholarship aid from cost of attendance for full-time, first-time undergraduate Title IV recipients. It is a defined cohort average, not a personalized price; income-band fields add context but do not replace the school's current net-price calculator.

Earnings use Treasury-linked records for federally aided former students who were working and not enrolled in the measurement year (completers and noncompleters). IPEDS completion and retention use separate first-time, full-time cohorts, so those denominators are not the earnings cohort. Read cost, completion, and earnings as distinct historical measures, not a causal verdict or individual forecast.

College Value Score

A+
College Value Score
91/100
Flagler Technical College

A 6-metric composite of earnings, cost, and completion outcomes benchmarked against every reporting US college, not a ranking of teaching quality, campus life, or fit for any individual student. See the full methodology.

Earnings N/A
N/A
10-year median former-student earnings
Net Price N/A
N/A
Average annual cost after grants and aid
Completion Rate A+
85.4%
Completion within 150% of normal time
Debt N/A
N/A
Median federal debt at graduation
Loan Repayment N/A
N/A
Borrowers repaying loans within 3 years
Retention N/A
N/A
First-year students returning for year two
Flagler Technical College vs. the national benchmark
EarningsNet PriceCompletionDebtRepaymentRetention

Each axis is the percentile score shown in the breakdown at left; the shape shows this school's overall profile at a glance.

10-yr median earnings

Not reported

Federal aid recipients only

Avg net price

Not reported

After grants and scholarships

150%-time completion

85.4%

Full-time, first-time cohort

150%-time completion vs portal median (57.1%) 85.4%

Less-than-four-year-institution cohort

College ROI Quadrant - Flagler Technical College vs peers

Flagler Technical College positioned by earnings vs cost Two-by-two quadrant chart: x-axis median earnings 10 years after enrollment, y-axis average net price after financial aid. Each dot is a college, colored by completion within 150% of normal time (garnet ≥65%, amber 45-64%, red <45%). Net price increases upward, earnings increase rightward, so: bottom-right = best value (low cost, high earnings); top-right = premium (high cost, high earnings); bottom-left = community college tier (low cost, modest earnings); top-left = cost challenge (high cost, low earnings). Currently plotting 7 colleges. Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard joined to Carnegie Classification. Flagler Technical College positioned by earnings vs cost COST CHALLENGE PREMIUM COMMUNITY BEST VALUE $22K $88K Median Earnings 10 Years After Enrollment ($) $1K $43K Avg Net Price ($) North Florida Technical College: $32K earn · $2K net · 74% grad North Florida Tech… Big Bend Technical College: $28K earn · $10K net · 88% grad Big Bend Technical… Daytona College: $26K earn · $29K net · 79% grad Daytona College Daytona State College: $37K earn · $7K net · 42% grad Daytona State Coll… Bethune-Cookman University: $39K earn · $12K net · 29% grad Bethune-Cookman Un… Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University-Daytona Beach: $84K earn · $41K net · 67% grad Embry-Riddle Aeron… Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University-Worldwide: $84K earn · $19K net · 21% grad Grad rate (4yr) ≥65% 45-64% <45%
Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard + Carnegie Classification of Institutions of Higher Education

Each dot is a college plotted by 10-year median earnings (x-axis) vs average net price (y-axis), colored by completion within 150% of normal time. Bottom-right = high earnings/lower price; top-left = lower earnings/higher price.

Quick Facts

106
Undergraduate enrollment
-
Acceptance rate
-
SAT average
85.4%
150%-time completion
-
10-yr median earnings
-
First-year retention

How Flagler Technical College ranks in Florida

State rank among 293 reporting Florida colleges with College Scorecard data, a separate lens from the national distribution above.

Metric Flagler Technical College State rank Percentile
150%-time completion 85.4% #35 of 260 87th
Undergraduate enrollment 106 #233 of 297 22nd

Highest former-student earnings in Florida

Student Demographics

Race & ethnicity

Student body at a glance

65.5%
First Generation

Outcomes

$23,445
Median Earnings (6yr)

Outcomes & debt snapshot

Measure Cohort / horizon Value
Completion within 150% of normal time First-time, full-time 85.4%
Median earnings 6 years after entry $23,445

Programs & Earnings

Program Credential Completers Median Earnings Median Debt
Cosmetology and Related Personal Grooming Services Certificate 28 - -

Matches use Scorecard measures among reporting colleges — not state-system recommendations or geographic proximity.

Frequently Asked Questions

What is the graduation rate at Flagler Technical College?
Flagler Technical College has a 85.4% completion rate within 150% of normal program time at a less-than-four-year institution.

Sources & methodology

Public-college profiles lean on IPEDS enrollment and Scorecard Title-IV outcomes. State appropriations are outside this page; the figures below are the federal cohort measures only.

Every number is read live from the Mar–Jul 2026 Scorecard/IPEDS retrievals. Public institutions often enroll large Title-IV cohorts, so medians can be stable — still cohort averages, never a personal forecast. Read the full methodology for how the data is sourced, computed, and verified.

Where to go next from Flagler Technical College

Public-college Scorecard figures are historical Title-IV cohort averages — confirm current tuition, aid, and admissions rules with the institution before deciding.

Every figure on PlainCollege is rendered directly from the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard data, no number is typed in by an editor. Public-institution profiles compile Scorecard Title-IV earnings, IPEDS enrollment/admissions, and Treasury linkage fields — no editor-typed figures. See our editorial standards & corrections policy, the methodology behind these numbers, or report a data error on this page. Review the public data changelog. Data current as of Mar–Jul 2026 retrievals.