Private For-Profit · Franklin, Tennessee

Franklin Hair Academy School of Cosmetology

Franklin Hair Academy School of Cosmetology is a private for-profit institution in Franklin, Tennessee. as a private for-profit, published Scorecard outcomes are Title-IV-recipient medians — program mix and repayment risk deserve a closer look than a single headline number.

$22,321
Avg net price / yr
City: Small
View my saved schools

Institution data retrieved July 2026; field-of-study data retrieved March 2026.

How to read this Franklin Hair Academy School of Cosmetology profile

Figures above come from IPEDS institution records published through the College Scorecard (retrieved July 2026 for institution fields; March 2026 for field-of-study). Peer groups and cost cohorts follow IPEDS ownership sector, Carnegie class, and locale, not an editorial shortlist.

Average net price subtracts grant and scholarship aid from cost of attendance for full-time, first-time undergraduate Title IV recipients. It is a defined cohort average, not a personalized price; income-band fields add context but do not replace the school's current net-price calculator.

Earnings use Treasury-linked records for federally aided former students who were working and not enrolled in the measurement year (completers and noncompleters). IPEDS completion and retention use separate first-time, full-time cohorts, so those denominators are not the earnings cohort. Read cost, completion, and earnings as distinct historical measures, not a causal verdict or individual forecast.

College Value Score

F
College Value Score
31/100
Franklin Hair Academy School of Cosmetology

A 6-metric composite of earnings, cost, and completion outcomes benchmarked against every reporting US college, not a ranking of teaching quality, campus life, or fit for any individual student. See the full methodology.

Earnings N/A
N/A
10-year median former-student earnings
Net Price F
$22,321
Average annual cost after grants and aid
Completion Rate N/A
N/A
Completion within 150% of normal time
Debt N/A
N/A
Median federal debt at graduation
Loan Repayment N/A
N/A
Borrowers repaying loans within 3 years
Retention N/A
N/A
First-year students returning for year two
Franklin Hair Academy School of Cosmetology vs. the national benchmark
EarningsNet PriceCompletionDebtRepaymentRetention

Each axis is the percentile score shown in the breakdown at left; the shape shows this school's overall profile at a glance.

10-yr median earnings

Not reported

Federal aid recipients only

Avg net price

$22,321

After grants and scholarships

150%-time completion

Not reported

Full-time, first-time cohort

College ROI Quadrant - Franklin Hair Academy School of Cosmetology vs peers

Franklin Hair Academy School of Cosmetology positioned by earnings vs cost Two-by-two quadrant chart: x-axis median earnings 10 years after enrollment, y-axis average net price after financial aid. Each dot is a college, colored by completion within 150% of normal time (garnet ≥65%, amber 45-64%, red <45%). Net price increases upward, earnings increase rightward, so: bottom-right = best value (low cost, high earnings); top-right = premium (high cost, high earnings); bottom-left = community college tier (low cost, modest earnings); top-left = cost challenge (high cost, low earnings). Currently plotting 6 colleges. Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard joined to Carnegie Classification. Franklin Hair Academy School of Cosmetology positioned by earnings vs cost COST CHALLENGE PREMIUM COMMUNITY BEST VALUE $18K $58K Median Earnings 10 Years After Enrollment ($) $6K $26K Avg Net Price ($) Empire Beauty School-Nashville: $24K earn · $15K net · 66% grad Empire Beauty Scho… Lawrenceburg Technical College: $25K earn · $10K net · 54% grad Lawrenceburg Techn… TC Beauty: $21K earn · $10K net · 81% grad TC Beauty Tennessee College of Applied Technology Nashville: $39K earn · $16K net · 70% grad Tennessee College … Nashville State Community College: $39K earn · $7K net · 18% grad Nashville State Co… Lipscomb University: $56K earn · $25K net · 70% grad Lipscomb University Grad rate (4yr) ≥65% 45-64% <45%
Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard + Carnegie Classification of Institutions of Higher Education

Each dot is a college plotted by 10-year median earnings (x-axis) vs average net price (y-axis), colored by completion within 150% of normal time. Bottom-right = high earnings/lower price; top-left = lower earnings/higher price.

Quick Facts

116
Undergraduate enrollment
-
Acceptance rate
-
SAT average
-
150%-time completion
-
10-yr median earnings
-
First-year retention

How Franklin Hair Academy School of Cosmetology ranks in Tennessee

State rank among 120 reporting Tennessee colleges with College Scorecard data, a separate lens from the national distribution above.

Metric Franklin Hair Academy School of Cosmetology State rank Percentile
Average net price $22,321 #100 of 124 19th (lower is better)
Undergraduate enrollment 116 #103 of 130 21st

Highest former-student earnings in Tennessee

#School10-yr earningsNet price
1Vanderbilt University$91,565$15,846
2Baptist Health Sciences University$72,529$11,212
3Rhodes College$66,651$28,585
4The University of Tennessee Health Science Center$66,318-
5Jersey College - Cleveland$66,087-
6Jersey College - Knoxville$66,087-
7The University of the South$64,911$27,872
8Meridian Institute of Surgical Assisting$62,978-
9Galen Health Institutes-Nashville Campus$61,480$27,267
10The University of Tennessee-Knoxville$60,249$18,976
11King University$59,831$22,347
12Cumberland University$57,687$18,759

Costs & Financial Aid

Tuition & Net Price

Average Net Price $22,321

Net Price by Family Income

$0 – $30,000 $22,321
6.2%
Pell Grant Rate
8.0%
Federal Loan Rate

What students pay at Franklin Hair Academy School of Cosmetology rose +153.9% since 2016

Average net price for the reported Title IV-recipient cohort went from $8,790 in 2016 to $22,321 in 2023, a rise of $13,531 in nominal dollars. Across the 69 colleges measured over the same 2016–2023 span, the median change was +24.5%.

Average net price, 2016–2023

6 reported years (years the source did not report are left as gaps). Nominal dollars, not adjusted for inflation.

2016: $8,7902017: $7,4902020: $15,3202021: $14,7002022: $20,0582023: $22,321
2016 · $8,7902023 · $22,321

Over the same years, enrollment went +476.9% (13 → 75 students).

Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard, per-year fields (2016–2023). Net price is the average cost after grant and scholarship aid for federally-aided undergraduates.

Student Demographics

Race & ethnicity

Student body at a glance

Programs & Earnings

Program Credential Completers Median Earnings Median Debt
Cosmetology and Related Personal Grooming Services Certificate 24 $29,719 -

Frequently Asked Questions

How much does Franklin Hair Academy School of Cosmetology cost?
The average net price at Franklin Hair Academy School of Cosmetology is $22,321..

Sources & methodology

Private for-profit profiles foreground Scorecard debt, repayment, and program-level earnings where reported. Marketing claims from the school are not inputs to this page.

Every figure is the Mar–Jul 2026 federal retrieval. For-profit program mixes can shift year to year — treat institution medians as a starting map, then check Field-of-Study rows below. Read the full methodology for how the data is sourced, computed, and verified.

Where to go next from Franklin Hair Academy School of Cosmetology

For-profit Scorecard figures are Title-IV cohort history — verify current program costs, accreditation, and repayment outcomes with the school and official aid tools.

Every figure on PlainCollege is rendered directly from the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard data, no number is typed in by an editor. Private for-profit profiles compile Scorecard debt/earnings and IPEDS operating fields from federal files — no editor-typed figures. See our editorial standards & corrections policy, the methodology behind these numbers, or report a data error on this page. Review the public data changelog. Data current as of Mar–Jul 2026 retrievals.