Private Nonprofit · Franklin, West Virginia

Future Generations University

Future Generations University is a private nonprofit institution in Franklin, West Virginia. as a private nonprofit, published Scorecard outcomes cover federal-aid recipients at this campus — endowment and sticker price sit outside those cohort fields.

Rural: Remote Carnegie: Special Focus (4yr)
View my saved schools

Institution data retrieved July 2026; field-of-study data retrieved March 2026.

How to read this Future Generations University profile

Figures above come from IPEDS institution records published through the College Scorecard (retrieved July 2026 for institution fields; March 2026 for field-of-study). Peer groups and cost cohorts follow IPEDS ownership sector, Carnegie class ("Special Focus Four-Year: Other Special Focus Institutions"), and locale, not an editorial shortlist.

Average net price subtracts grant and scholarship aid from cost of attendance for full-time, first-time undergraduate Title IV recipients. It is a defined cohort average, not a personalized price; income-band fields add context but do not replace the school's current net-price calculator.

Earnings use Treasury-linked records for federally aided former students who were working and not enrolled in the measurement year (completers and noncompleters). IPEDS completion and retention use separate first-time, full-time cohorts, so those denominators are not the earnings cohort. Read cost, completion, and earnings as distinct historical measures, not a causal verdict or individual forecast.

10-yr median earnings

Not reported

Federal aid recipients only

Avg net price

Not reported

After grants and scholarships

150%-time completion

Not reported

Full-time, first-time cohort

College ROI Quadrant - Future Generations University vs peers

Future Generations University positioned by earnings vs cost Two-by-two quadrant chart: x-axis median earnings 10 years after enrollment, y-axis average net price after financial aid. Each dot is a college, colored by completion within 150% of normal time (garnet ≥65%, amber 45-64%, red <45%). Net price increases upward, earnings increase rightward, so: bottom-right = best value (low cost, high earnings); top-right = premium (high cost, high earnings); bottom-left = community college tier (low cost, modest earnings); top-left = cost challenge (high cost, low earnings). Currently plotting 8 colleges. Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard joined to Carnegie Classification. Future Generations University positioned by … Carnegie Classification: Special Focus (4yr) Special Fo… COST CHALLENGE PREMIUM COMMUNITY BEST VALUE $21K $61K Median Earnings 10 Years After Enrollment ($) $7K $27K Avg Net Price ($) University of Charleston: $56K earn · $22K net · 46% grad University of Char… West Virginia Wesleyan College: $52K earn · $18K net · 53% grad West Virginia Wesl… Valley College-Martinsburg: $25K earn · $26K net · 62% grad Valley College-Mar… Davis & Elkins College: $43K earn · $18K net · 38% grad Davis & Elkins Col… Bethany College: $45K earn · $19K net · 47% grad Bethany College Wheeling University: $58K earn · $21K net · 27% grad Wheeling University Bridgewater College: $53K earn · $18K net · 51% grad Eastern West Virginia Community and Technical College: $32K earn · $8K net · 41% grad Grad rate (4yr) ≥65% 45-64% <45%
Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard + Carnegie Classification of Institutions of Higher Education

Each dot is a college plotted by 10-year median earnings (x-axis) vs average net price (y-axis), colored by completion within 150% of normal time. Bottom-right = high earnings/lower price; top-left = lower earnings/higher price.

Quick Facts

-
Undergraduate enrollment
-
Acceptance rate
-
SAT average
-
150%-time completion
-
10-yr median earnings
-
First-year retention

How Future Generations University ranks in West Virginia

State rank among 59 reporting West Virginia colleges with College Scorecard data, a separate lens from the national distribution above.

Metric Future Generations University State rank Percentile

Highest former-student earnings in West Virginia

#School10-yr earningsNet price
1West Virginia University Hospital Departments of Rad Tech and Nutrition$69,666-
2Wheeling University$57,949$20,503
3West Virginia University$55,939$15,634
4West Virginia University Institute of Technology$55,939$9,337
5Potomac State College of West Virginia University$55,939$9,197
6University of Charleston$55,774$22,107
7West Virginia Wesleyan College$51,593$18,083
8Ralph R Willis Career and Technical Center$51,465-$767
9Shepherd University$49,358$11,363
10United Technical Center$49,130$3,461
11Fairmont State University$46,857$9,032
12Marshall University$46,354$7,502

Programs & Earnings

No program-level earnings data available for this school.

Sources & methodology

Private-nonprofit profiles emphasize Scorecard cost-after-aid and completion alongside IPEDS Carnegie class. Endowment, gifts, and sticker price are not Scorecard fields on this page.

Figures are the Mar–Jul 2026 federal retrievals. Nonprofit campuses vary widely in aid practice — net price here is the Title-IV-recipient cohort average, not an individual award letter. Read the full methodology for how the data is sourced, computed, and verified.

Where to go next from Future Generations University

Nonprofit Scorecard medians describe federal-aid recipients who were working and not enrolled — they are not sticker-price ROI and not advice.

Every figure on PlainCollege is rendered directly from the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard data, no number is typed in by an editor. Private-nonprofit profiles compile Scorecard net-price and earnings cohorts with IPEDS structure fields — no editor-typed figures. See our editorial standards & corrections policy, the methodology behind these numbers, or report a data error on this page. Review the public data changelog. Data current as of Mar–Jul 2026 retrievals.