Private Nonprofit · Independence, Missouri

Graceland University - Independence

Graceland University - Independence is a private nonprofit institution in Independence, Missouri. as a private nonprofit, published Scorecard outcomes cover federal-aid recipients at this campus — endowment and sticker price sit outside those cohort fields.

$47,361
10-yr median earnings

The verdict

Graceland University - Independence posts above-median former-student earnings.

According to the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard.

Top 34%
former-student earnings, US
+16%
earnings, 6→10 yrs
View my saved schools

Institution data retrieved July 2026; field-of-study data retrieved March 2026.

How to read this Graceland University - Independence profile

Figures above come from IPEDS institution records published through the College Scorecard (retrieved July 2026 for institution fields; March 2026 for field-of-study). Peer groups and cost cohorts follow IPEDS ownership sector, Carnegie class, and locale, not an editorial shortlist.

Average net price subtracts grant and scholarship aid from cost of attendance for full-time, first-time undergraduate Title IV recipients. It is a defined cohort average, not a personalized price; income-band fields add context but do not replace the school's current net-price calculator.

Earnings use Treasury-linked records for federally aided former students who were working and not enrolled in the measurement year (completers and noncompleters). IPEDS completion and retention use separate first-time, full-time cohorts, so those denominators are not the earnings cohort. Read cost, completion, and earnings as distinct historical measures, not a causal verdict or individual forecast.

College Value Score

C-
College Value Score
54/100
Graceland University - Independence

A 6-metric composite of earnings, cost, and completion outcomes benchmarked against every reporting US college, not a ranking of teaching quality, campus life, or fit for any individual student. See the full methodology.

Earnings C+
$47,361
10-year median former-student earnings
Net Price N/A
N/A
Average annual cost after grants and aid
Completion Rate N/A
N/A
Completion within 150% of normal time
Debt F
$21,212
Median federal debt at graduation
Loan Repayment B-
67.8%
Borrowers repaying loans within 3 years
Retention N/A
N/A
First-year students returning for year two
Graceland University - Independence vs. the national benchmark
EarningsNet PriceCompletionDebtRepaymentRetention

Each axis is the percentile score shown in the breakdown at left; the shape shows this school's overall profile at a glance.

10-yr median earnings

$47,361

Federal aid recipients only

Avg net price

Not reported

After grants and scholarships

150%-time completion

Not reported

Full-time, first-time cohort

College ROI Quadrant - Graceland University - Independence vs peers

Graceland University - Independence positioned by earnings vs cost Two-by-two quadrant chart: x-axis median earnings 10 years after enrollment, y-axis average net price after financial aid. Each dot is a college, colored by completion within 150% of normal time (garnet ≥65%, amber 45-64%, red <45%). Net price increases upward, earnings increase rightward, so: bottom-right = best value (low cost, high earnings); top-right = premium (high cost, high earnings); bottom-left = community college tier (low cost, modest earnings); top-left = cost challenge (high cost, low earnings). Currently plotting 6 colleges. Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard joined to Carnegie Classification. Graceland University - Independence positioned by earnings vs cost COST CHALLENGE PREMIUM COMMUNITY BEST VALUE $39K $90K Median Earnings 10 Years After Enrollment ($) $17K $26K Avg Net Price ($) Washington University in St Louis: $86K earn · $22K net · 94% grad Washington Univers… Saint Louis University: $71K earn · $24K net · 80% grad Saint Louis Univer… Maryville University of Saint Louis: $62K earn · $22K net · 69% grad Maryville Universi… Columbia College: $45K earn · $23K net · 44% grad Columbia College Lindenwood University: $53K earn · $20K net · 50% grad Lindenwood Univers… Park University: $56K earn · $21K net · 34% grad Park University Grad rate (4yr) ≥65% 45-64% <45%
Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard + Carnegie Classification of Institutions of Higher Education

Each dot is a college plotted by 10-year median earnings (x-axis) vs average net price (y-axis), colored by completion within 150% of normal time. Bottom-right = high earnings/lower price; top-left = lower earnings/higher price.

How Graceland University - Independence ranks nationally

Where this school's former-student earnings fall within the full national distribution of every US college that reports to the College Scorecard, not just its peer set.

Graceland University - Independence: former-student earnings vs. every US college

10-year median earnings, College Scorecard

$47,361 Top 34% higher than 66% of 5,103 US colleges

$0–$20,000: 169 US colleges (3%). Below this entry. $20,000–$40,000: 2,245 US colleges (44%). Below this entry. $40,000–$60,000: 1,897 US colleges (37%). This entry sits in this band. $60,000–$80,000: 606 US colleges (12%). Above this entry. $80,000–$100,000: 134 US colleges (3%). Above this entry. $100,000–$120,000: 39 US colleges (1%). Above this entry. $120,000–$140,000: 11 US colleges (0%). Above this entry. $140,000–$160,000: 2 US colleges (0%). Above this entry. This college $0 $160,000 every US college, bucketed by value

Each bar is a $20K-wide band; taller bars hold more US colleges. The dashed line + filled bar mark this entry. Hover or tap any bar for its full count, share, and where it sits relative to this entry.

Source U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard · Mar–Jul 2026 retrievals

Metric Graceland University - Independence National rank Percentile
10-yr median earnings $47,361 #1723 of 5103 66th

National ranks count every operating US college reporting each metric to the College Scorecard, separate from the earnings histogram above.

Quick Facts

-
Undergraduate enrollment
-
Acceptance rate
-
SAT average
-
150%-time completion
$47,361
10-yr median earnings
-
First-year retention

How Graceland University - Independence ranks in Missouri

State rank among 120 reporting Missouri colleges with College Scorecard data, a separate lens from the national distribution above.

Metric Graceland University - Independence State rank Percentile
10-yr median earnings $47,361 #37 of 120 69th

Highest former-student earnings in Missouri

#School10-yr earningsNet price
1University of Health Sciences and Pharmacy in St. Louis$137,047$31,817
2Chamberlain University-Missouri$92,405$30,716
3Washington University in St Louis$86,182$21,786
4Research College of Nursing$85,910-
5Barnes-Jewish College Goldfarb School of Nursing$84,393-
6Missouri University of Science and Technology$82,957$16,298
7Saint Louis University$70,783$24,398
8Rockhurst University$67,102$25,884
9University of Missouri-Columbia$63,403$20,268
10Maryville University of Saint Louis$62,105$22,066
11Southeast Missouri Hospital College of Nursing and Health Sciences$60,918$19,390
12University of Missouri-Kansas City$59,637$13,310
37Graceland University - IndependenceThis school$47,361-

Costs & Financial Aid

Tuition & Net Price

In-State Tuition $14,940
Out-of-State Tuition $14,940

Net Price by Family Income

$21,212
Median Debt
$225/mo
Monthly Payment

Outcomes

$40,792
Median Earnings (6yr)
65.9%
Earning Over $25K
67.8%
Loan Repayment, Completers (3yr)

Outcomes & debt snapshot

Measure Cohort / horizon Value
Median earnings 6 years after entry $40,792
Median earnings 10 years after entry $47,361
Share earning over $25,000 Working, not enrolled 65.9%
Loan repayment rate Completers, 3 years after leaving 67.8%
Median federal student debt At completion $21,212
Estimated monthly payment Standard 10-year plan $225/mo

Programs & Earnings

No program-level earnings data available for this school.

Frequently Asked Questions

What are the admissions statistics for Graceland University - Independence?
Graceland University - Independence is a private nonprofit institution in Independence, Missouri.
How much do Graceland University - Independence former students earn?
Federally aided former students at Graceland University - Independence who were working and not enrolled had median earnings of $47,361 ten years after entry; the cohort is not limited to graduates. Six years after entry, the corresponding median is $40,792.
Is Graceland University - Independence worth the student debt?
The median student debt at Graceland University - Independence is $21,212, while former students earn a median of $47,361 ten years after enrollment. That debt represents about 45% of those annual earnings. Among borrowers who completed their program, 67.8% are repaying their loans within 3 years. Estimated monthly loan payment is $225.

Sources & methodology

Private-nonprofit profiles emphasize Scorecard cost-after-aid and completion alongside IPEDS Carnegie class. Endowment, gifts, and sticker price are not Scorecard fields on this page.

Figures are the Mar–Jul 2026 federal retrievals. Nonprofit campuses vary widely in aid practice — net price here is the Title-IV-recipient cohort average, not an individual award letter. Read the full methodology for how the data is sourced, computed, and verified.

Where to go next from Graceland University - Independence

Nonprofit Scorecard medians describe federal-aid recipients who were working and not enrolled — they are not sticker-price ROI and not advice.

Every figure on PlainCollege is rendered directly from the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard data, no number is typed in by an editor. Private-nonprofit profiles compile Scorecard net-price and earnings cohorts with IPEDS structure fields — no editor-typed figures. See our editorial standards & corrections policy, the methodology behind these numbers, or report a data error on this page. Review the public data changelog. Data current as of Mar–Jul 2026 retrievals.