Private Nonprofit · Grove City, Pennsylvania

Grove City College

Grove City College is a private nonprofit institution in Grove City, Pennsylvania. as a private nonprofit, published Scorecard outcomes cover federal-aid recipients at this campus — endowment and sticker price sit outside those cohort fields.

72.3%
Acceptance rate
81.4%
150%-time completion

The verdict

Grove City College is a moderately open admit.

According to the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard.

72.3%
acceptance rate
81.4%
150%-time completion
Town: Distant Carnegie: Bacc: Diverse
View my saved schools

Institution data retrieved July 2026; field-of-study data retrieved March 2026.

How to read this Grove City College profile

Figures above come from IPEDS institution records published through the College Scorecard (retrieved July 2026 for institution fields; March 2026 for field-of-study). Peer groups and cost cohorts follow IPEDS ownership sector, Carnegie class ("Baccalaureate Colleges: Diverse Fields"), and locale, not an editorial shortlist.

Average net price subtracts grant and scholarship aid from cost of attendance for full-time, first-time undergraduate Title IV recipients. It is a defined cohort average, not a personalized price; income-band fields add context but do not replace the school's current net-price calculator.

Earnings use Treasury-linked records for federally aided former students who were working and not enrolled in the measurement year (completers and noncompleters). IPEDS completion and retention use separate first-time, full-time cohorts, so those denominators are not the earnings cohort. Read cost, completion, and earnings as distinct historical measures, not a causal verdict or individual forecast.

College Value Score

A-
College Value Score
84/100
Grove City College

A 6-metric composite of earnings, cost, and completion outcomes benchmarked against every reporting US college, not a ranking of teaching quality, campus life, or fit for any individual student. See the full methodology.

Earnings N/A
N/A
10-year median former-student earnings
Net Price N/A
N/A
Average annual cost after grants and aid
Completion Rate A
81.4%
Completion within 150% of normal time
Debt N/A
N/A
Median federal debt at graduation
Loan Repayment N/A
N/A
Borrowers repaying loans within 3 years
Retention A-
88.3%
First-year students returning for year two
Grove City College vs. the national benchmark
EarningsNet PriceCompletionDebtRepaymentRetention

Each axis is the percentile score shown in the breakdown at left; the shape shows this school's overall profile at a glance.

10-yr median earnings

Not reported

Federal aid recipients only

Avg net price

Not reported

After grants and scholarships

150%-time completion

81.4%

Full-time, first-time cohort

150%-time completion vs portal median (57.1%) 81.4%

Four-year-institution cohort

College ROI Quadrant - Grove City College vs peers

Grove City College positioned by earnings vs cost Two-by-two quadrant chart: x-axis median earnings 10 years after enrollment, y-axis average net price after financial aid. Each dot is a college, colored by completion within 150% of normal time (garnet ≥65%, amber 45-64%, red <45%). Net price increases upward, earnings increase rightward, so: bottom-right = best value (low cost, high earnings); top-right = premium (high cost, high earnings); bottom-left = community college tier (low cost, modest earnings); top-left = cost challenge (high cost, low earnings). Currently plotting 8 colleges. Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard joined to Carnegie Classification. Grove City College positioned by earnings vs… Carnegie Classification: Bacc: Diverse Bacc: Dive… COST CHALLENGE PREMIUM COMMUNITY BEST VALUE $40K $74K Median Earnings 10 Years After Enrollment ($) $17K $39K Avg Net Price ($) Mercyhurst University: $47K earn · $19K net · 59% grad Mercyhurst Univers… Messiah University: $54K earn · $27K net · 77% grad Messiah University Susquehanna University: $62K earn · $29K net · 78% grad Susquehanna Univer… Dickinson College: $70K earn · $38K net · 82% grad Dickinson College Alvernia University: $55K earn · $28K net · 57% grad Alvernia University DeSales University: $61K earn · $32K net · 72% grad DeSales University Slippery Rock University of Pennsylvania: $53K earn · $20K net · 66% grad Westminster College: $54K earn · $20K net · 65% grad Grad rate (4yr) ≥65% 45-64% <45%
Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard + Carnegie Classification of Institutions of Higher Education

Each dot is a college plotted by 10-year median earnings (x-axis) vs average net price (y-axis), colored by completion within 150% of normal time. Bottom-right = high earnings/lower price; top-left = lower earnings/higher price.

Quick Facts

2,216
Undergraduate enrollment
72.3%
Acceptance rate
1,272
SAT average
81.4%
150%-time completion
-
10-yr median earnings
88.3%
First-year retention

How Grove City College ranks in Pennsylvania

State rank among 270 reporting Pennsylvania colleges with College Scorecard data, a separate lens from the national distribution above.

Metric Grove City College State rank Percentile
150%-time completion 81.4% #43 of 259 83rd
Undergraduate enrollment 2,216 #51 of 282 82nd

Highest former-student earnings in Pennsylvania

#School10-yr earningsNet price
1Philadelphia College of Osteopathic Medicine$138,767-
2Carnegie Mellon University$114,862$31,944
3University of Pennsylvania$111,371$28,699
4Lehigh University$105,584$36,931
5Villanova University$100,423$43,756
6Bucknell University$93,807$40,766
7Lafayette College$91,410$34,433
8Saint Joseph's University - Philadelphia$86,881$29,689
9Saint Joseph's University - Lancaster$86,881$42,478
10Joseph F McCloskey School of Nursing$86,138-
11Drexel University$84,648$38,509
12Swarthmore College$80,257$23,149

Admissions

Admission Rate 72.3%
SAT Average 1,272
SAT Math (25th-75th) 558 – 685
SAT Reading (25th-75th) 583 – 703
ACT Average 27
ACT (25th-75th) 23 – 31
0%100%72.3%
Share of applicants admitted

Costs & Financial Aid

Tuition & Net Price

In-State Tuition $21,700
Out-of-State Tuition $21,700

Net Price by Family Income

0.0%
Pell Grant Rate
0.0%
Federal Loan Rate

Student Demographics

Race & ethnicity

Student body at a glance

Outcomes

88.3%
Retention Rate

Outcomes & debt snapshot

Measure Cohort / horizon Value
Completion within 150% of normal time First-time, full-time 81.4%
First-year retention First-time, full-time freshmen 88.3%

Programs & Earnings

No program-level earnings data available for this school.

Independent Scorecard matches among reporting colleges — not recommendations from the institution or a counselor.

Frequently Asked Questions

What is the acceptance rate at Grove City College?
Grove City College is a private nonprofit institution in Grove City, Pennsylvania. The acceptance rate is 72.3%. The average SAT score is 1,272. Undergraduate enrollment is 2,216 students.
What is the graduation rate at Grove City College?
Grove City College has a 81.4% completion rate within 150% of normal time at a four-year institution (typically six years for a bachelor’s program). The first-year retention rate is 88.3%.

Sources & methodology

Private-nonprofit profiles emphasize Scorecard cost-after-aid and completion alongside IPEDS Carnegie class. Endowment, gifts, and sticker price are not Scorecard fields on this page.

Figures are the Mar–Jul 2026 federal retrievals. Nonprofit campuses vary widely in aid practice — net price here is the Title-IV-recipient cohort average, not an individual award letter. Read the full methodology for how the data is sourced, computed, and verified.

Where to go next from Grove City College

Nonprofit Scorecard medians describe federal-aid recipients who were working and not enrolled — they are not sticker-price ROI and not advice.

Every figure on PlainCollege is rendered directly from the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard data, no number is typed in by an editor. Private-nonprofit profiles compile Scorecard net-price and earnings cohorts with IPEDS structure fields — no editor-typed figures. See our editorial standards & corrections policy, the methodology behind these numbers, or report a data error on this page. Review the public data changelog. Data current as of Mar–Jul 2026 retrievals.