Private For-Profit · Oklahoma City, Oklahoma

Hair Arts Institute

Hair Arts Institute is a private for-profit institution in Oklahoma City, Oklahoma. as a private for-profit, published Scorecard outcomes are Title-IV-recipient medians — program mix and repayment risk deserve a closer look than a single headline number.

$17,842
Avg net price / yr
City: Large
View my saved schools

Institution data retrieved July 2026; field-of-study data retrieved March 2026.

How to read this Hair Arts Institute profile

Figures above come from IPEDS institution records published through the College Scorecard (retrieved July 2026 for institution fields; March 2026 for field-of-study). Peer groups and cost cohorts follow IPEDS ownership sector, Carnegie class, and locale, not an editorial shortlist.

Average net price subtracts grant and scholarship aid from cost of attendance for full-time, first-time undergraduate Title IV recipients. It is a defined cohort average, not a personalized price; income-band fields add context but do not replace the school's current net-price calculator.

Earnings use Treasury-linked records for federally aided former students who were working and not enrolled in the measurement year (completers and noncompleters). IPEDS completion and retention use separate first-time, full-time cohorts, so those denominators are not the earnings cohort. Read cost, completion, and earnings as distinct historical measures, not a causal verdict or individual forecast.

College Value Score

D
College Value Score
47/100
Hair Arts Institute

A 6-metric composite of earnings, cost, and completion outcomes benchmarked against every reporting US college, not a ranking of teaching quality, campus life, or fit for any individual student. See the full methodology.

Earnings N/A
N/A
10-year median former-student earnings
Net Price D
$17,842
Average annual cost after grants and aid
Completion Rate N/A
N/A
Completion within 150% of normal time
Debt N/A
N/A
Median federal debt at graduation
Loan Repayment N/A
N/A
Borrowers repaying loans within 3 years
Retention N/A
N/A
First-year students returning for year two
Hair Arts Institute vs. the national benchmark
EarningsNet PriceCompletionDebtRepaymentRetention

Each axis is the percentile score shown in the breakdown at left; the shape shows this school's overall profile at a glance.

10-yr median earnings

Not reported

Federal aid recipients only

Avg net price

$17,842

After grants and scholarships

150%-time completion

Not reported

Full-time, first-time cohort

College ROI Quadrant - Hair Arts Institute vs peers

Hair Arts Institute positioned by earnings vs cost Two-by-two quadrant chart: x-axis median earnings 10 years after enrollment, y-axis average net price after financial aid. Each dot is a college, colored by completion within 150% of normal time (garnet ≥65%, amber 45-64%, red <45%). Net price increases upward, earnings increase rightward, so: bottom-right = best value (low cost, high earnings); top-right = premium (high cost, high earnings); bottom-left = community college tier (low cost, modest earnings); top-left = cost challenge (high cost, low earnings). Currently plotting 7 colleges. Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard joined to Carnegie Classification. Hair Arts Institute positioned by earnings vs cost COST CHALLENGE PREMIUM COMMUNITY BEST VALUE $13K $52K Median Earnings 10 Years After Enrollment ($) $6K $25K Avg Net Price ($) Ponca City Beauty College: $16K earn · $8K net · 78% grad Ponca City Beauty … Formations Institute: $22K earn · $24K net · 58% grad Formations Institute Formations Institute of Cosmetology & Barbering: $17K earn · $16K net · 57% grad Formations Institu… The Academy of Hair Design LLC: $24K earn · $18K net · 88% grad The Academy of Hair Francis Tuttle Technology Center: $33K earn · $11K net · 57% grad Francis Tuttle Tec… Oklahoma Christian University: $49K earn · $22K net · 55% grad Oklahoma Christian… University of Central Oklahoma: $48K earn · $18K net · 37% grad Grad rate (4yr) ≥65% 45-64% <45%
Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard + Carnegie Classification of Institutions of Higher Education

Each dot is a college plotted by 10-year median earnings (x-axis) vs average net price (y-axis), colored by completion within 150% of normal time. Bottom-right = high earnings/lower price; top-left = lower earnings/higher price.

Quick Facts

38
Undergraduate enrollment
-
Acceptance rate
-
SAT average
-
150%-time completion
-
10-yr median earnings
-
First-year retention

How Hair Arts Institute ranks in Oklahoma

State rank among 90 reporting Oklahoma colleges with College Scorecard data, a separate lens from the national distribution above.

Metric Hair Arts Institute State rank Percentile
Average net price $17,842 #65 of 84 23rd (lower is better)
Undergraduate enrollment 38 #87 of 94 7th

Highest former-student earnings in Oklahoma

#School10-yr earningsNet price
1University of Oklahoma-Norman Campus$63,126$15,300
2University of Oklahoma-Health Sciences Center$63,126-
3University of Tulsa$61,408$15,000
4Oklahoma Wesleyan University$59,841$28,358
5Oklahoma State University-Main Campus$57,413$17,447
6Southern Nazarene University$54,951$22,084
7Oklahoma City University$54,655$22,857
8Green Country Technology Center$51,375$1,062
9Spartan College of Aeronautics and Technology$49,944$29,776
10Eastern Oklahoma County Technology Center$49,311$6,904
11Oklahoma Christian University$49,203$21,872
12Southwest Technology Center$48,966$14,313

Costs & Financial Aid

Net price by family income at Hair Arts Institute

Average annual net price after grants; Title IV recipient cohort by income bracket

net price / yr

What this shows Need-based aid pulls net price down at lower brackets at Hair Arts Institute - compare the bar for your income band, not the overall average alone.

Source U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard As of Mar–Jul 2026 retrievals

Tuition & Net Price

Average Net Price $17,842
47.1%
Pell Grant Rate
60.8%
Federal Loan Rate

Student Demographics

Race & ethnicity

Student body at a glance

Programs & Earnings

No program-level earnings data available for this school.

Frequently Asked Questions

How much does Hair Arts Institute cost?
The average net price at Hair Arts Institute is $17,842..

Sources & methodology

Private for-profit profiles foreground Scorecard debt, repayment, and program-level earnings where reported. Marketing claims from the school are not inputs to this page.

Every figure is the Mar–Jul 2026 federal retrieval. For-profit program mixes can shift year to year — treat institution medians as a starting map, then check Field-of-Study rows below. Read the full methodology for how the data is sourced, computed, and verified.

Where to go next from Hair Arts Institute

For-profit Scorecard figures are Title-IV cohort history — verify current program costs, accreditation, and repayment outcomes with the school and official aid tools.

Every figure on PlainCollege is rendered directly from the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard data, no number is typed in by an editor. Private for-profit profiles compile Scorecard debt/earnings and IPEDS operating fields from federal files — no editor-typed figures. See our editorial standards & corrections policy, the methodology behind these numbers, or report a data error on this page. Review the public data changelog. Data current as of Mar–Jul 2026 retrievals.