Private Nonprofit · Cromwell, Connecticut

Holy Apostles College and Seminary

Holy Apostles College and Seminary is a private nonprofit institution in Cromwell, Connecticut. as a private nonprofit, published Scorecard outcomes cover federal-aid recipients at this campus — endowment and sticker price sit outside those cohort fields.

$10,117
Avg net price / yr
Suburb: Large Carnegie: Master's (M)
View my saved schools

Institution data retrieved July 2026; field-of-study data retrieved March 2026.

How to read this Holy Apostles College and Seminary profile

Figures above come from IPEDS institution records published through the College Scorecard (retrieved July 2026 for institution fields; March 2026 for field-of-study). Peer groups and cost cohorts follow IPEDS ownership sector, Carnegie class ("Master's Colleges & Universities: Medium Programs"), and locale, not an editorial shortlist.

Average net price subtracts grant and scholarship aid from cost of attendance for full-time, first-time undergraduate Title IV recipients. It is a defined cohort average, not a personalized price; income-band fields add context but do not replace the school's current net-price calculator.

Earnings use Treasury-linked records for federally aided former students who were working and not enrolled in the measurement year (completers and noncompleters). IPEDS completion and retention use separate first-time, full-time cohorts, so those denominators are not the earnings cohort. Read cost, completion, and earnings as distinct historical measures, not a causal verdict or individual forecast.

College Value Score

B
College Value Score
71/100
Holy Apostles College and Seminary

A 6-metric composite of earnings, cost, and completion outcomes benchmarked against every reporting US college, not a ranking of teaching quality, campus life, or fit for any individual student. See the full methodology.

Earnings N/A
N/A
10-year median former-student earnings
Net Price B+
$10,117
Average annual cost after grants and aid
Completion Rate N/A
N/A
Completion within 150% of normal time
Debt C-
$12,541
Median federal debt at graduation
Loan Repayment N/A
N/A
Borrowers repaying loans within 3 years
Retention A
90.9%
First-year students returning for year two
Holy Apostles College and Seminary vs. the national benchmark
EarningsNet PriceCompletionDebtRepaymentRetention

Each axis is the percentile score shown in the breakdown at left; the shape shows this school's overall profile at a glance.

10-yr median earnings

Not reported

Federal aid recipients only

Avg net price

$10,117

After grants and scholarships

150%-time completion

Not reported

Full-time, first-time cohort

College ROI Quadrant - Holy Apostles College and Seminary vs peers

Holy Apostles College and Seminary positioned by earnings vs cost Two-by-two quadrant chart: x-axis median earnings 10 years after enrollment, y-axis average net price after financial aid. Each dot is a college, colored by completion within 150% of normal time (garnet ≥65%, amber 45-64%, red <45%). Net price increases upward, earnings increase rightward, so: bottom-right = best value (low cost, high earnings); top-right = premium (high cost, high earnings); bottom-left = community college tier (low cost, modest earnings); top-left = cost challenge (high cost, low earnings). Currently plotting 7 colleges. Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard joined to Carnegie Classification. Holy Apostles College and Seminary positione… Carnegie Classification: Master's (M) Master's (… COST CHALLENGE PREMIUM COMMUNITY BEST VALUE $30K $78K Median Earnings 10 Years After Enrollment ($) $24K $36K Avg Net Price ($) Mitchell College: $39K earn · $30K net · 43% grad Mitchell College University of Saint Joseph: $60K earn · $28K net · 66% grad University of Sain… Albertus Magnus College: $60K earn · $34K net · 49% grad Albertus Magnus Co… Cortiva Institute: $35K earn · $34K net · 82% grad Cortiva Institute Wesleyan University: $74K earn · $30K net · 92% grad Wesleyan University Goodwin University: $44K earn · $29K net · 58% grad Goodwin University Lincoln Technical Institute-New Britain: $39K earn · $33K net · 59% grad Grad rate (4yr) ≥65% 45-64% <45%
Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard + Carnegie Classification of Institutions of Higher Education

Each dot is a college plotted by 10-year median earnings (x-axis) vs average net price (y-axis), colored by completion within 150% of normal time. Bottom-right = high earnings/lower price; top-left = lower earnings/higher price.

Quick Facts

216
Undergraduate enrollment
-
Acceptance rate
-
SAT average
-
150%-time completion
-
10-yr median earnings
90.9%
First-year retention

How Holy Apostles College and Seminary ranks in Connecticut

State rank among 41 reporting Connecticut colleges with College Scorecard data, a separate lens from the national distribution above.

Metric Holy Apostles College and Seminary State rank Percentile
Average net price $10,117 #3 of 49 94th (lower is better)
Undergraduate enrollment 216 #38 of 50 24th

Highest former-student earnings in Connecticut

#School10-yr earningsNet price
1Yale University$100,533$23,777
2Trinity College$90,779$34,832
3Fairfield University$88,794$48,095
4Quinnipiac University$83,759$40,675
5Sacred Heart University$75,059$46,174
6Connecticut College$75,001$36,175
7University of Connecticut$73,997$25,097
8University of Connecticut-Stamford$73,997$16,798
9University of Connecticut-Hartford Campus$73,997$16,403
10University of Connecticut-Waterbury Campus$73,997$10,875
11University of Connecticut-Avery Point$73,997$13,807
12Wesleyan University$73,897$30,177

Costs & Financial Aid

Tuition & Net Price

In-State Tuition $9,580
Out-of-State Tuition $9,580
Average Net Price $10,117

Net Price by Family Income

$0 – $30,000 $10,117
21.5%
Pell Grant Rate
20.0%
Federal Loan Rate
$12,541
Median Debt
$133/mo
Monthly Payment

Net price at Holy Apostles College and Seminary swings rather than trends

Across 8 reported years between 2013 and 2023, the average net price here has ranged from $4,300 to $16,073 without settling into a rise or a fall. Comparing only the first and last years would read as +11.5%, but the years in between do not follow that line, so the honest summary is the range rather than a trend. Budget against the upper end, not the average.

Lowest year
$4,300
Highest year
$16,073
Most recent (2023)
$16,073
Average net price, 2013–2023

8 reported years (years the source did not report are left as gaps). Nominal dollars, not adjusted for inflation.

2013: $14,4202016: $4,3002017: $11,8352018: $11,9722019: $9,2572021: $16,0602022: $9,9062023: $16,073
2013 · $14,4202023 · $16,073

Over the same years, enrollment went +322.9% (48 → 203 students).

Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard, per-year fields (2013–2023). Net price is the average cost after grant and scholarship aid for federally-aided undergraduates.

Student Demographics

Race & ethnicity

Student body at a glance

27.5%
Female

Programs & Earnings

Program Credential Completers Median Earnings Median Debt
Theological and Ministerial Studies Master's 67 - -

Independent Scorecard matches among reporting colleges — not recommendations from the institution or a counselor.

Frequently Asked Questions

How much does Holy Apostles College and Seminary cost?
The average net price at Holy Apostles College and Seminary is $10,117. In-state tuition is $9,580 and out-of-state tuition is $9,580. Median student debt at graduation is $12,541.

Sources & methodology

Private-nonprofit profiles emphasize Scorecard cost-after-aid and completion alongside IPEDS Carnegie class. Endowment, gifts, and sticker price are not Scorecard fields on this page.

Figures are the Mar–Jul 2026 federal retrievals. Nonprofit campuses vary widely in aid practice — net price here is the Title-IV-recipient cohort average, not an individual award letter. Read the full methodology for how the data is sourced, computed, and verified.

Where to go next from Holy Apostles College and Seminary

Nonprofit Scorecard medians describe federal-aid recipients who were working and not enrolled — they are not sticker-price ROI and not advice.

Every figure on PlainCollege is rendered directly from the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard data, no number is typed in by an editor. Private-nonprofit profiles compile Scorecard net-price and earnings cohorts with IPEDS structure fields — no editor-typed figures. See our editorial standards & corrections policy, the methodology behind these numbers, or report a data error on this page. Review the public data changelog. Data current as of Mar–Jul 2026 retrievals.