Public · Deatsville, Alabama

J F Ingram State Technical College

J F Ingram State Technical College is a public institution in Deatsville, Alabama. as a public institution, published Scorecard outcomes are the federal Title-IV cohort view of former students — not every graduate and not a guarantee for any one enrollee.

17.5%
150%-time completion
Rural: Fringe
View my saved schools

Institution data retrieved July 2026; field-of-study data retrieved March 2026.

How to read this J F Ingram State Technical College profile

Figures above come from IPEDS institution records published through the College Scorecard (retrieved July 2026 for institution fields; March 2026 for field-of-study). Peer groups and cost cohorts follow IPEDS ownership sector, Carnegie class, and locale, not an editorial shortlist.

Average net price subtracts grant and scholarship aid from cost of attendance for full-time, first-time undergraduate Title IV recipients. It is a defined cohort average, not a personalized price; income-band fields add context but do not replace the school's current net-price calculator.

Earnings use Treasury-linked records for federally aided former students who were working and not enrolled in the measurement year (completers and noncompleters). IPEDS completion and retention use separate first-time, full-time cohorts, so those denominators are not the earnings cohort. Read cost, completion, and earnings as distinct historical measures, not a causal verdict or individual forecast.

College Value Score

F
College Value Score
6/100
J F Ingram State Technical College

A 6-metric composite of earnings, cost, and completion outcomes benchmarked against every reporting US college, not a ranking of teaching quality, campus life, or fit for any individual student. See the full methodology.

Earnings N/A
N/A
10-year median former-student earnings
Net Price N/A
N/A
Average annual cost after grants and aid
Completion Rate F
17.5%
Completion within 150% of normal time
Debt N/A
N/A
Median federal debt at graduation
Loan Repayment N/A
N/A
Borrowers repaying loans within 3 years
Retention N/A
N/A
First-year students returning for year two
J F Ingram State Technical College vs. the national benchmark
EarningsNet PriceCompletionDebtRepaymentRetention

Each axis is the percentile score shown in the breakdown at left; the shape shows this school's overall profile at a glance.

10-yr median earnings

Not reported

Federal aid recipients only

Avg net price

Not reported

After grants and scholarships

150%-time completion

17.5%

Full-time, first-time cohort

150%-time completion vs portal median (57.1%) 17.5%

Less-than-four-year-institution cohort

College ROI Quadrant - J F Ingram State Technical College vs peers

J F Ingram State Technical College positioned by earnings vs cost Two-by-two quadrant chart: x-axis median earnings 10 years after enrollment, y-axis average net price after financial aid. Each dot is a college, colored by completion within 150% of normal time (garnet ≥65%, amber 45-64%, red <45%). Net price increases upward, earnings increase rightward, so: bottom-right = best value (low cost, high earnings); top-right = premium (high cost, high earnings); bottom-left = community college tier (low cost, modest earnings); top-left = cost challenge (high cost, low earnings). Currently plotting 8 colleges. Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard joined to Carnegie Classification. J F Ingram State Technical College positioned by earnings vs cost COST CHALLENGE PREMIUM COMMUNITY BEST VALUE $24K $38K Median Earnings 10 Years After Enrollment ($) $2K $21K Avg Net Price ($) George C Wallace State Community College-Selma: $32K earn · $9K net · 40% grad George C Wallace S… Lurleen B Wallace Community College: $32K earn · $3K net · 42% grad Lurleen B Wallace … Chattahoochee Valley Community College: $36K earn · $4K net · 36% grad Chattahoochee Vall… J. F. Drake State Community and Technical College: $28K earn · $6K net · 13% grad J. F. Drake State Central Alabama Community College: $34K earn · $16K net · 28% grad Central Alabama Co… Snead State Community College: $36K earn · $3K net · 49% grad Snead State Commun… H Councill Trenholm State Community College: $32K earn · $8K net · 16% grad Alabama State University: $35K earn · $20K net · 30% grad Grad rate (4yr) ≥65% 45-64% <45%
Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard + Carnegie Classification of Institutions of Higher Education

Each dot is a college plotted by 10-year median earnings (x-axis) vs average net price (y-axis), colored by completion within 150% of normal time. Bottom-right = high earnings/lower price; top-left = lower earnings/higher price.

Quick Facts

960
Undergraduate enrollment
-
Acceptance rate
-
SAT average
17.5%
150%-time completion
-
10-yr median earnings
-
First-year retention

How J F Ingram State Technical College ranks in Alabama

State rank among 69 reporting Alabama colleges with College Scorecard data, a separate lens from the national distribution above.

Metric J F Ingram State Technical College State rank Percentile
150%-time completion 17.5% #61 of 65 6th
Undergraduate enrollment 960 #42 of 73 42nd

Highest former-student earnings in Alabama

#School10-yr earningsNet price
1Jersey College - Dothan$66,087-
2Auburn University$65,337$24,323
3Columbia Southern University$63,534$14,580
4University of Alabama in Huntsville$61,767$18,796
5Marion Military Institute$59,644$8,627
6The University of Alabama$59,221$22,420
7Samford University$58,469$32,622
8United States Sports University$55,257$24,076
9University of Alabama at Birmingham$54,501$18,749
10Cardiac and Vascular Institute of Ultrasound$52,669-
11Spring Hill College$51,500$20,449
12Athens State University$50,273-

Costs & Financial Aid

Tuition & Net Price

In-State Tuition $6,084
Out-of-State Tuition $6,084

Net Price by Family Income

0.0%
Pell Grant Rate
0.0%
Federal Loan Rate

What students pay at J F Ingram State Technical College rose +68.1% since 2017

Average net price for the reported Title IV-recipient cohort went from $2,659 in 2017 to $4,471 in 2022, a rise of $1,812 in nominal dollars.

Average net price, 2017–2022

6 reported years. Nominal dollars, not adjusted for inflation.

2017: $2,6592018: $3,3452019: $3,0082020: $2,9022021: $4,4302022: $4,471
2017 · $2,6592022 · $4,471

Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard, per-year fields (2017–2022). Net price is the average cost after grant and scholarship aid for federally-aided undergraduates.

Student Demographics

Race & ethnicity

Student body at a glance

22.9%
Female
49.2%
First Generation

Outcomes

Outcomes & debt snapshot

Measure Cohort / horizon Value
Completion within 150% of normal time First-time, full-time 17.5%

Programs & Earnings

No program-level earnings data available for this school.

Matches use Scorecard measures among reporting colleges — not state-system recommendations or geographic proximity.

Frequently Asked Questions

What is the graduation rate at J F Ingram State Technical College?
J F Ingram State Technical College has a 17.5% completion rate within 150% of normal program time at a less-than-four-year institution.

Sources & methodology

Public-college profiles lean on IPEDS enrollment and Scorecard Title-IV outcomes. State appropriations are outside this page; the figures below are the federal cohort measures only.

Every number is read live from the Mar–Jul 2026 Scorecard/IPEDS retrievals. Public institutions often enroll large Title-IV cohorts, so medians can be stable — still cohort averages, never a personal forecast. Read the full methodology for how the data is sourced, computed, and verified.

Where to go next from J F Ingram State Technical College

Public-college Scorecard figures are historical Title-IV cohort averages — confirm current tuition, aid, and admissions rules with the institution before deciding.

Every figure on PlainCollege is rendered directly from the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard data, no number is typed in by an editor. Public-institution profiles compile Scorecard Title-IV earnings, IPEDS enrollment/admissions, and Treasury linkage fields — no editor-typed figures. See our editorial standards & corrections policy, the methodology behind these numbers, or report a data error on this page. Review the public data changelog. Data current as of Mar–Jul 2026 retrievals.