Private Nonprofit · Sioux Falls, South Dakota

Kairos University

Kairos University is a private nonprofit institution in Sioux Falls, South Dakota. as a private nonprofit, published Scorecard outcomes cover federal-aid recipients at this campus — endowment and sticker price sit outside those cohort fields.

84.6%
Acceptance rate

The verdict

Kairos University is open admission.

According to the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard.

84.6%
acceptance rate
City: Midsize Carnegie: Special Focus (4yr)
View my saved schools

Institution data retrieved July 2026; field-of-study data retrieved March 2026.

How to read this Kairos University profile

Figures above come from IPEDS institution records published through the College Scorecard (retrieved July 2026 for institution fields; March 2026 for field-of-study). Peer groups and cost cohorts follow IPEDS ownership sector, Carnegie class ("Special Focus Four-Year: Faith-Related Institutions"), and locale, not an editorial shortlist.

Average net price subtracts grant and scholarship aid from cost of attendance for full-time, first-time undergraduate Title IV recipients. It is a defined cohort average, not a personalized price; income-band fields add context but do not replace the school's current net-price calculator.

Earnings use Treasury-linked records for federally aided former students who were working and not enrolled in the measurement year (completers and noncompleters). IPEDS completion and retention use separate first-time, full-time cohorts, so those denominators are not the earnings cohort. Read cost, completion, and earnings as distinct historical measures, not a causal verdict or individual forecast.

10-yr median earnings

Not reported

Federal aid recipients only

Avg net price

Not reported

After grants and scholarships

150%-time completion

Not reported

Full-time, first-time cohort

College ROI Quadrant - Kairos University vs peers

Kairos University positioned by earnings vs cost Two-by-two quadrant chart: x-axis median earnings 10 years after enrollment, y-axis average net price after financial aid. Each dot is a college, colored by completion within 150% of normal time (garnet ≥65%, amber 45-64%, red <45%). Net price increases upward, earnings increase rightward, so: bottom-right = best value (low cost, high earnings); top-right = premium (high cost, high earnings); bottom-left = community college tier (low cost, modest earnings); top-left = cost challenge (high cost, low earnings). Currently plotting 5 colleges. Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard joined to Carnegie Classification. Kairos University positioned by earnings vs … Carnegie Classification: Special Focus (4yr) Special Fo… COST CHALLENGE PREMIUM COMMUNITY BEST VALUE $27K $62K Median Earnings 10 Years After Enrollment ($) $12K $25K Avg Net Price ($) Dakota Wesleyan University: $54K earn · $20K net · 47% grad Dakota Wesleyan Un… Mount Marty University: $48K earn · $22K net · 56% grad Mount Marty Univer… University of Sioux Falls: $55K earn · $21K net · 62% grad University of Siou… Augustana University: $59K earn · $24K net · 74% grad Augustana University Stewart School: $32K earn · $14K net · 87% grad Stewart School Grad rate (4yr) ≥65% 45-64% <45%
Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard + Carnegie Classification of Institutions of Higher Education

Each dot is a college plotted by 10-year median earnings (x-axis) vs average net price (y-axis), colored by completion within 150% of normal time. Bottom-right = high earnings/lower price; top-left = lower earnings/higher price.

Quick Facts

82
Undergraduate enrollment
84.6%
Acceptance rate
-
SAT average
-
150%-time completion
-
10-yr median earnings
-
First-year retention

How Kairos University ranks in South Dakota

State rank among 21 reporting South Dakota colleges with College Scorecard data, a separate lens from the national distribution above.

Metric Kairos University State rank Percentile
Undergraduate enrollment 82 #21 of 24 13th

Highest former-student earnings in South Dakota

#School10-yr earningsNet price
1South Dakota School of Mines and Technology$72,257$20,183
2Augustana University$59,217$23,894
3South Dakota State University$55,070$19,841
4University of Sioux Falls$54,521$21,383
5Dakota Wesleyan University$53,728$19,735
6University of South Dakota$51,926$19,858
7Dakota State University$50,970$21,057
8Mitchell Technical College$50,743$13,460
9Mount Marty University$48,179$22,227
10Northern State University$47,618$15,812
11Southeast Technical College$46,709$17,400
12Black Hills State University$46,674$15,911

Admissions

Admission Rate 84.6%
0%100%84.6%
Share of applicants admitted

Costs & Financial Aid

Tuition & Net Price

In-State Tuition $3,600
Out-of-State Tuition $3,600

Net Price by Family Income

0.0%
Pell Grant Rate
0.0%
Federal Loan Rate

Student Demographics

Race & ethnicity

Student body at a glance

Programs & Earnings

Program Credential Completers Median Earnings Median Debt
Pastoral Counseling and Specialized Ministries Master's 14 - -

Independent Scorecard matches among reporting colleges — not recommendations from the institution or a counselor.

Frequently Asked Questions

What is the acceptance rate at Kairos University?
Kairos University is a private nonprofit institution in Sioux Falls, South Dakota. The acceptance rate is 84.6%. Undergraduate enrollment is 82 students.

Sources & methodology

Private-nonprofit profiles emphasize Scorecard cost-after-aid and completion alongside IPEDS Carnegie class. Endowment, gifts, and sticker price are not Scorecard fields on this page.

Figures are the Mar–Jul 2026 federal retrievals. Nonprofit campuses vary widely in aid practice — net price here is the Title-IV-recipient cohort average, not an individual award letter. Read the full methodology for how the data is sourced, computed, and verified.

Where to go next from Kairos University

Nonprofit Scorecard medians describe federal-aid recipients who were working and not enrolled — they are not sticker-price ROI and not advice.

Every figure on PlainCollege is rendered directly from the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard data, no number is typed in by an editor. Private-nonprofit profiles compile Scorecard net-price and earnings cohorts with IPEDS structure fields — no editor-typed figures. See our editorial standards & corrections policy, the methodology behind these numbers, or report a data error on this page. Review the public data changelog. Data current as of Mar–Jul 2026 retrievals.