Private Nonprofit · Shawnee, Oklahoma

Family of Faith Christian University

Family of Faith Christian University is a private nonprofit institution in Shawnee, Oklahoma. as a private nonprofit, published Scorecard outcomes cover federal-aid recipients at this campus — endowment and sticker price sit outside those cohort fields.

76.0%
Acceptance rate

The verdict

Family of Faith Christian University is a moderately open admit.

According to the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard.

76.0%
acceptance rate
Rural: Distant Carnegie: Special Focus (4yr)
View my saved schools

Institution data retrieved July 2026; field-of-study data retrieved March 2026.

How to read this Family of Faith Christian University profile

Figures above come from IPEDS institution records published through the College Scorecard (retrieved July 2026 for institution fields; March 2026 for field-of-study). Peer groups and cost cohorts follow IPEDS ownership sector, Carnegie class ("Special Focus Four-Year: Faith-Related Institutions"), and locale, not an editorial shortlist.

Average net price subtracts grant and scholarship aid from cost of attendance for full-time, first-time undergraduate Title IV recipients. It is a defined cohort average, not a personalized price; income-band fields add context but do not replace the school's current net-price calculator.

Earnings use Treasury-linked records for federally aided former students who were working and not enrolled in the measurement year (completers and noncompleters). IPEDS completion and retention use separate first-time, full-time cohorts, so those denominators are not the earnings cohort. Read cost, completion, and earnings as distinct historical measures, not a causal verdict or individual forecast.

10-yr median earnings

Not reported

Federal aid recipients only

Avg net price

Not reported

After grants and scholarships

150%-time completion

Not reported

Full-time, first-time cohort

College ROI Quadrant - Family of Faith Christian University vs peers

Family of Faith Christian University positioned by earnings vs cost Two-by-two quadrant chart: x-axis median earnings 10 years after enrollment, y-axis average net price after financial aid. Each dot is a college, colored by completion within 150% of normal time (garnet ≥65%, amber 45-64%, red <45%). Net price increases upward, earnings increase rightward, so: bottom-right = best value (low cost, high earnings); top-right = premium (high cost, high earnings); bottom-left = community college tier (low cost, modest earnings); top-left = cost challenge (high cost, low earnings). Currently plotting 8 colleges. Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard joined to Carnegie Classification. Family of Faith Christian University positio… Carnegie Classification: Special Focus (4yr) Special Fo… COST CHALLENGE PREMIUM COMMUNITY BEST VALUE $16K $51K Median Earnings 10 Years After Enrollment ($) $1K $29K Avg Net Price ($) Oklahoma Technical College: $29K earn · $28K net · 68% grad Oklahoma Technical… Randall University: $42K earn · $16K net · 23% grad Randall University Southwestern Christian University: $40K earn · $20K net · 14% grad Southwestern Chris… Clary Sage College: $29K earn · $23K net · 77% grad Clary Sage College Gordon Cooper Technology Center: $42K earn · $2K net · 85% grad Gordon Cooper Tech… Shawnee Beauty College: $19K earn · $8K net · 88% grad Shawnee Beauty Col… Oklahoma Baptist University: $48K earn · $21K net · 51% grad Seminole State College: $35K earn · $15K net · 35% grad Grad rate (4yr) ≥65% 45-64% <45%
Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard + Carnegie Classification of Institutions of Higher Education

Each dot is a college plotted by 10-year median earnings (x-axis) vs average net price (y-axis), colored by completion within 150% of normal time. Bottom-right = high earnings/lower price; top-left = lower earnings/higher price.

Quick Facts

82
Undergraduate enrollment
76.0%
Acceptance rate
-
SAT average
-
150%-time completion
-
10-yr median earnings
-
First-year retention

How Family of Faith Christian University ranks in Oklahoma

State rank among 90 reporting Oklahoma colleges with College Scorecard data, a separate lens from the national distribution above.

Metric Family of Faith Christian University State rank Percentile
Undergraduate enrollment 82 #75 of 94 20th

Highest former-student earnings in Oklahoma

#School10-yr earningsNet price
1University of Oklahoma-Norman Campus$63,126$15,300
2University of Oklahoma-Health Sciences Center$63,126-
3University of Tulsa$61,408$15,000
4Oklahoma Wesleyan University$59,841$28,358
5Oklahoma State University-Main Campus$57,413$17,447
6Southern Nazarene University$54,951$22,084
7Oklahoma City University$54,655$22,857
8Green Country Technology Center$51,375$1,062
9Spartan College of Aeronautics and Technology$49,944$29,776
10Eastern Oklahoma County Technology Center$49,311$6,904
11Oklahoma Christian University$49,203$21,872
12Southwest Technology Center$48,966$14,313

Admissions

Admission Rate 76.0%
0%100%76%
Share of applicants admitted

Costs & Financial Aid

Tuition & Net Price

In-State Tuition $9,600
Out-of-State Tuition $9,600

Net Price by Family Income

31.5%
Pell Grant Rate
10.1%
Federal Loan Rate

Family of Faith Christian University costs less today than it did in 2013

Average net price fell from $16,025 to $11,252 (-29.8%) between 2013 and 2022, before any inflation adjustment, which makes the real-terms fall larger still. Most colleges moved the other way: the median change across the 49 schools measured over the same span was +25.7%.

Average net price, 2013–2022

7 reported years (years the source did not report are left as gaps). Nominal dollars, not adjusted for inflation.

2013: $16,0252014: $14,8602015: $13,9052016: $12,9282017: $11,5482018: $8,5202022: $11,252
2013 · $16,0252022 · $11,252

Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard, per-year fields (2013–2022). Net price is the average cost after grant and scholarship aid for federally-aided undergraduates.

Student Demographics

Race & ethnicity

Student body at a glance

Programs & Earnings

No program-level earnings data available for this school.

Independent Scorecard matches among reporting colleges — not recommendations from the institution or a counselor.

Frequently Asked Questions

What is the acceptance rate at Family of Faith Christian University?
Family of Faith Christian University is a private nonprofit institution in Shawnee, Oklahoma. The acceptance rate is 76.0%. Undergraduate enrollment is 82 students.

Sources & methodology

Private-nonprofit profiles emphasize Scorecard cost-after-aid and completion alongside IPEDS Carnegie class. Endowment, gifts, and sticker price are not Scorecard fields on this page.

Figures are the Mar–Jul 2026 federal retrievals. Nonprofit campuses vary widely in aid practice — net price here is the Title-IV-recipient cohort average, not an individual award letter. Read the full methodology for how the data is sourced, computed, and verified.

Where to go next from Family of Faith Christian University

Nonprofit Scorecard medians describe federal-aid recipients who were working and not enrolled — they are not sticker-price ROI and not advice.

Every figure on PlainCollege is rendered directly from the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard data, no number is typed in by an editor. Private-nonprofit profiles compile Scorecard net-price and earnings cohorts with IPEDS structure fields — no editor-typed figures. See our editorial standards & corrections policy, the methodology behind these numbers, or report a data error on this page. Review the public data changelog. Data current as of Mar–Jul 2026 retrievals.