Private For-Profit · Pembroke Pines, Florida

Kaizen Beauty Academy

Kaizen Beauty Academy is a private for-profit institution in Pembroke Pines, Florida. as a private for-profit, published Scorecard outcomes are Title-IV-recipient medians — program mix and repayment risk deserve a closer look than a single headline number.

95.1%
150%-time completion
Suburb: Large
View my saved schools

Institution data retrieved July 2026; field-of-study data retrieved March 2026.

How to read this Kaizen Beauty Academy profile

Figures above come from IPEDS institution records published through the College Scorecard (retrieved July 2026 for institution fields; March 2026 for field-of-study). Peer groups and cost cohorts follow IPEDS ownership sector, Carnegie class, and locale, not an editorial shortlist.

Average net price subtracts grant and scholarship aid from cost of attendance for full-time, first-time undergraduate Title IV recipients. It is a defined cohort average, not a personalized price; income-band fields add context but do not replace the school's current net-price calculator.

Earnings use Treasury-linked records for federally aided former students who were working and not enrolled in the measurement year (completers and noncompleters). IPEDS completion and retention use separate first-time, full-time cohorts, so those denominators are not the earnings cohort. Read cost, completion, and earnings as distinct historical measures, not a causal verdict or individual forecast.

College Value Score

A+
College Value Score
96/100
Kaizen Beauty Academy

A 6-metric composite of earnings, cost, and completion outcomes benchmarked against every reporting US college, not a ranking of teaching quality, campus life, or fit for any individual student. See the full methodology.

Earnings N/A
N/A
10-year median former-student earnings
Net Price N/A
N/A
Average annual cost after grants and aid
Completion Rate A+
95.1%
Completion within 150% of normal time
Debt A+
$6,333
Median federal debt at graduation
Loan Repayment N/A
N/A
Borrowers repaying loans within 3 years
Retention N/A
N/A
First-year students returning for year two
Kaizen Beauty Academy vs. the national benchmark
EarningsNet PriceCompletionDebtRepaymentRetention

Each axis is the percentile score shown in the breakdown at left; the shape shows this school's overall profile at a glance.

10-yr median earnings

Not reported

Federal aid recipients only

Avg net price

Not reported

After grants and scholarships

150%-time completion

95.1%

Full-time, first-time cohort

150%-time completion vs portal median (57.1%) 95.1%

Less-than-four-year-institution cohort

College ROI Quadrant - Kaizen Beauty Academy vs peers

Kaizen Beauty Academy positioned by earnings vs cost Two-by-two quadrant chart: x-axis median earnings 10 years after enrollment, y-axis average net price after financial aid. Each dot is a college, colored by completion within 150% of normal time (garnet ≥65%, amber 45-64%, red <45%). Net price increases upward, earnings increase rightward, so: bottom-right = best value (low cost, high earnings); top-right = premium (high cost, high earnings); bottom-left = community college tier (low cost, modest earnings); top-left = cost challenge (high cost, low earnings). Currently plotting 8 colleges. Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard joined to Carnegie Classification. Kaizen Beauty Academy positioned by earnings vs cost COST CHALLENGE PREMIUM COMMUNITY BEST VALUE $18K $62K Median Earnings 10 Years After Enrollment ($) $10K $39K Avg Net Price ($) Cortiva Institute: $29K earn · $25K net · 78% grad Cortiva Institute Concorde Career Institute-Orlando: $34K earn · $37K net · 66% grad Concorde Career In… Empire Beauty School-West Palm: $25K earn · $17K net · 64% grad Empire Beauty Scho… North Florida Cosmetology Institute: $24K earn · $12K net · 71% grad North Florida Cosm… Hollywood Institute of Beauty Careers: $21K earn · $20K net · 76% grad Hollywood Institut… Aveda Institute-South Florida: $29K earn · $25K net · 72% grad Aveda Institute-So… Concorde Career Institute-Miramar: $35K earn · $28K net · 65% grad Nova Southeastern University: $59K earn · $30K net · 64% grad Grad rate (4yr) ≥65% 45-64% <45%
Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard + Carnegie Classification of Institutions of Higher Education

Each dot is a college plotted by 10-year median earnings (x-axis) vs average net price (y-axis), colored by completion within 150% of normal time. Bottom-right = high earnings/lower price; top-left = lower earnings/higher price.

Quick Facts

95
Undergraduate enrollment
-
Acceptance rate
-
SAT average
95.1%
150%-time completion
-
10-yr median earnings
-
First-year retention

How Kaizen Beauty Academy ranks in Florida

State rank among 293 reporting Florida colleges with College Scorecard data, a separate lens from the national distribution above.

Metric Kaizen Beauty Academy State rank Percentile
150%-time completion 95.1% #10 of 260 96th
Undergraduate enrollment 95 #241 of 297 19th

Highest former-student earnings in Florida

What students pay at Kaizen Beauty Academy rose +99.1% since 2013

Average net price for the reported Title IV-recipient cohort went from $9,009 in 2013 to $17,938 in 2020, a rise of $8,929 in nominal dollars.

Average net price, 2013–2020

8 reported years. Nominal dollars, not adjusted for inflation.

2013: $9,0092014: $10,9972015: $8,2332016: $15,5532017: $9,7212018: $17,0102019: $16,9162020: $17,938
2013 · $9,0092020 · $17,938

Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard, per-year fields (2013–2020). Net price is the average cost after grant and scholarship aid for federally-aided undergraduates.

Student Demographics

Race & ethnicity

Student body at a glance

Outcomes

$18,801
Median Earnings (6yr)

Outcomes & debt snapshot

Measure Cohort / horizon Value
Completion within 150% of normal time First-time, full-time 95.1%
Median earnings 6 years after entry $18,801
Median federal student debt At completion $6,333
Estimated monthly payment Standard 10-year plan $67/mo

Programs & Earnings

No program-level earnings data available for this school.

Scorecard-derived matches among reporting colleges — not school marketing or paid placement lists.

Frequently Asked Questions

What is the graduation rate at Kaizen Beauty Academy?
Kaizen Beauty Academy has a 95.1% completion rate within 150% of normal program time at a less-than-four-year institution.

Sources & methodology

Private for-profit profiles foreground Scorecard debt, repayment, and program-level earnings where reported. Marketing claims from the school are not inputs to this page.

Every figure is the Mar–Jul 2026 federal retrieval. For-profit program mixes can shift year to year — treat institution medians as a starting map, then check Field-of-Study rows below. Read the full methodology for how the data is sourced, computed, and verified.

Where to go next from Kaizen Beauty Academy

For-profit Scorecard figures are Title-IV cohort history — verify current program costs, accreditation, and repayment outcomes with the school and official aid tools.

Every figure on PlainCollege is rendered directly from the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard data, no number is typed in by an editor. Private for-profit profiles compile Scorecard debt/earnings and IPEDS operating fields from federal files — no editor-typed figures. See our editorial standards & corrections policy, the methodology behind these numbers, or report a data error on this page. Review the public data changelog. Data current as of Mar–Jul 2026 retrievals.