Private Nonprofit · Medford, Massachusetts

Lawrence Memorial Hospital School of Nursing

Lawrence Memorial Hospital School of Nursing is a private nonprofit institution in Medford, Massachusetts. as a private nonprofit, published Scorecard outcomes cover federal-aid recipients at this campus — endowment and sticker price sit outside those cohort fields.

$101,466
10-yr median earnings

The verdict

Lawrence Memorial Hospital School of Nursing posts top-1% former-student earnings.

According to the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard.

Top 1%
former-student earnings, US
+18%
earnings, 6→10 yrs
Suburb: Large Carnegie: Special Focus (2yr)
View my saved schools

Institution data retrieved July 2026; field-of-study data retrieved March 2026.

How to read this Lawrence Memorial Hospital School of Nursing profile

Figures above come from IPEDS institution records published through the College Scorecard (retrieved July 2026 for institution fields; March 2026 for field-of-study). Peer groups and cost cohorts follow IPEDS ownership sector, Carnegie class ("Special Focus Two-Year: Health Professions"), and locale, not an editorial shortlist.

Average net price subtracts grant and scholarship aid from cost of attendance for full-time, first-time undergraduate Title IV recipients. It is a defined cohort average, not a personalized price; income-band fields add context but do not replace the school's current net-price calculator.

Earnings use Treasury-linked records for federally aided former students who were working and not enrolled in the measurement year (completers and noncompleters). IPEDS completion and retention use separate first-time, full-time cohorts, so those denominators are not the earnings cohort. Read cost, completion, and earnings as distinct historical measures, not a causal verdict or individual forecast.

College Value Score

B+
College Value Score
75/100
Lawrence Memorial Hospital School of Nursing

A 6-metric composite of earnings, cost, and completion outcomes benchmarked against every reporting US college, not a ranking of teaching quality, campus life, or fit for any individual student. See the full methodology.

Earnings A+
$101,466
10-year median former-student earnings
Net Price N/A
N/A
Average annual cost after grants and aid
Completion Rate N/A
N/A
Completion within 150% of normal time
Debt F
$20,000
Median federal debt at graduation
Loan Repayment B+
73.7%
Borrowers repaying loans within 3 years
Retention N/A
N/A
First-year students returning for year two
Lawrence Memorial Hospital School of Nursing vs. the national benchmark
EarningsNet PriceCompletionDebtRepaymentRetention

Each axis is the percentile score shown in the breakdown at left; the shape shows this school's overall profile at a glance.

10-yr median earnings

$101,466

Federal aid recipients only

Avg net price

Not reported

After grants and scholarships

150%-time completion

Not reported

Full-time, first-time cohort

College ROI Quadrant - Lawrence Memorial Hospital School of Nursing vs peers

Lawrence Memorial Hospital School of Nursing positioned by earnings vs cost Two-by-two quadrant chart: x-axis median earnings 10 years after enrollment, y-axis average net price after financial aid. Each dot is a college, colored by completion within 150% of normal time (garnet ≥65%, amber 45-64%, red <45%). Net price increases upward, earnings increase rightward, so: bottom-right = best value (low cost, high earnings); top-right = premium (high cost, high earnings); bottom-left = community college tier (low cost, modest earnings); top-left = cost challenge (high cost, low earnings). Currently plotting 8 colleges. Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard joined to Carnegie Classification. Lawrence Memorial Hospital School of Nursing… Carnegie Classification: Special Focus (2yr) Special Fo… COST CHALLENGE PREMIUM COMMUNITY BEST VALUE $20K $107K Median Earnings 10 Years After Enrollment ($) $16K $42K Avg Net Price ($) North Bennet Street School: $44K earn · $27K net · 93% grad North Bennet Stree… Signature Healthcare Brockton Hospital School of Nursing: $88K earn · $23K net Signature Healthca… Montserrat College of Art: $33K earn · $33K net · 57% grad Montserrat College… Northpoint Bible College: $42K earn · $24K net · 52% grad Northpoint Bible C… Tufts University: $83K earn · $40K net · 93% grad Tufts University Empire Beauty School-Malden: $24K earn · $19K net · 70% grad Empire Beauty Scho… Lesley University: $51K earn · $31K net · 60% grad Harvard University: $102K earn · $19K net · 97% grad Grad rate (4yr) ≥65% 45-64% <45%
Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard + Carnegie Classification of Institutions of Higher Education

Each dot is a college plotted by 10-year median earnings (x-axis) vs average net price (y-axis), colored by completion within 150% of normal time. Bottom-right = high earnings/lower price; top-left = lower earnings/higher price.

How Lawrence Memorial Hospital School of Nursing ranks nationally

Where this school's former-student earnings fall within the full national distribution of every US college that reports to the College Scorecard, not just its peer set.

Lawrence Memorial Hospital School of Nursing: former-student earnings vs. every US college

10-year median earnings, College Scorecard

$101,466 Top 1% higher than 99% of 5,103 US colleges

$0–$20,000: 169 US colleges (3%). Below this entry. $20,000–$40,000: 2,245 US colleges (44%). Below this entry. $40,000–$60,000: 1,897 US colleges (37%). Below this entry. $60,000–$80,000: 606 US colleges (12%). Below this entry. $80,000–$100,000: 134 US colleges (3%). Below this entry. $100,000–$120,000: 39 US colleges (1%). This entry sits in this band. $120,000–$140,000: 11 US colleges (0%). Above this entry. $140,000–$160,000: 2 US colleges (0%). Above this entry. This college $0 $160,000 every US college, bucketed by value

Each bar is a $20K-wide band; taller bars hold more US colleges. The dashed line + filled bar mark this entry. Hover or tap any bar for its full count, share, and where it sits relative to this entry.

Source U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard · Mar–Jul 2026 retrievals

Metric Lawrence Memorial Hospital School of Nursing National rank Percentile
10-yr median earnings $101,466 #48 of 5103 99th
Undergraduate enrollment 174 #3781 of 5462 31st

National ranks count every operating US college reporting each metric to the College Scorecard, separate from the earnings histogram above.

Quick Facts

174
Undergraduate enrollment
-
Acceptance rate
-
SAT average
-
150%-time completion
$101,466
10-yr median earnings
-
First-year retention

How Lawrence Memorial Hospital School of Nursing ranks in Massachusetts

State rank among 106 reporting Massachusetts colleges with College Scorecard data, a separate lens from the national distribution above.

Metric Lawrence Memorial Hospital School of Nursing State rank Percentile
10-yr median earnings $101,466 #9 of 106 92nd
Undergraduate enrollment 174 #95 of 128 26th

Highest former-student earnings in Massachusetts

#School10-yr earningsNet price
1Massachusetts Institute of Technology$143,372$20,111
2Franklin W Olin College of Engineering$129,455$25,171
3Massachusetts College of Pharmacy and Health Sciences$125,557$39,545
4Babson College$123,938$40,514
5Bentley University$120,959$37,930
6Boston College$103,937$41,704
7Worcester Polytechnic Institute$103,470$43,071
8Harvard University$101,817$19,066
9Lawrence Memorial Hospital School of NursingThis school$101,466-
10Northeastern University$92,538$30,915
11Northeastern University Professional Programs$92,538-
12College of the Holy Cross$90,543$38,782

Costs & Financial Aid

Tuition & Net Price

In-State Tuition $31,038
Out-of-State Tuition $31,038

Net Price by Family Income

38.5%
Pell Grant Rate
77.4%
Federal Loan Rate
$20,000
Median Debt
$212/mo
Monthly Payment

Student Demographics

Race & ethnicity

Student body at a glance

92.1%
Female
51.5%
First Generation

Outcomes

$86,327
Median Earnings (6yr)
92.8%
Earning Over $25K
73.7%
Loan Repayment, Completers (3yr)

Outcomes & debt snapshot

Measure Cohort / horizon Value
Median earnings 6 years after entry $86,327
Median earnings 10 years after entry $101,466
Share earning over $25,000 Working, not enrolled 92.8%
Loan repayment rate Completers, 3 years after leaving 73.7%
Median federal student debt At completion $20,000
Estimated monthly payment Standard 10-year plan $212/mo

Programs & Earnings

Program Credential Completers Median Earnings Median Debt
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing Associate's 105 $87,647 $22,956

Independent Scorecard matches among reporting colleges — not recommendations from the institution or a counselor.

Frequently Asked Questions

What are the admissions statistics for Lawrence Memorial Hospital School of Nursing?
Lawrence Memorial Hospital School of Nursing is a private nonprofit institution in Medford, Massachusetts. Undergraduate enrollment is 174 students.
How much do Lawrence Memorial Hospital School of Nursing former students earn?
Federally aided former students at Lawrence Memorial Hospital School of Nursing who were working and not enrolled had median earnings of $101,466 ten years after entry; the cohort is not limited to graduates. Six years after entry, the corresponding median is $86,327.
Is Lawrence Memorial Hospital School of Nursing worth the student debt?
The median student debt at Lawrence Memorial Hospital School of Nursing is $20,000, while former students earn a median of $101,466 ten years after enrollment. That debt represents about 20% of those annual earnings. Among borrowers who completed their program, 73.7% are repaying their loans within 3 years. Estimated monthly loan payment is $212.

Sources & methodology

Private-nonprofit profiles emphasize Scorecard cost-after-aid and completion alongside IPEDS Carnegie class. Endowment, gifts, and sticker price are not Scorecard fields on this page.

Figures are the Mar–Jul 2026 federal retrievals. Nonprofit campuses vary widely in aid practice — net price here is the Title-IV-recipient cohort average, not an individual award letter. Read the full methodology for how the data is sourced, computed, and verified.

Where to go next from Lawrence Memorial Hospital School of Nursing

Nonprofit Scorecard medians describe federal-aid recipients who were working and not enrolled — they are not sticker-price ROI and not advice.

Every figure on PlainCollege is rendered directly from the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard data, no number is typed in by an editor. Private-nonprofit profiles compile Scorecard net-price and earnings cohorts with IPEDS structure fields — no editor-typed figures. See our editorial standards & corrections policy, the methodology behind these numbers, or report a data error on this page. Review the public data changelog. Data current as of Mar–Jul 2026 retrievals.