Private Nonprofit · Christiansburg, Virginia

Life Pacific University-Virginia

Life Pacific University-Virginia is a private nonprofit institution in Christiansburg, Virginia. as a private nonprofit, published Scorecard outcomes cover federal-aid recipients at this campus — endowment and sticker price sit outside those cohort fields.

$43,299
10-yr median earnings

The verdict

Life Pacific University-Virginia posts above-median former-student earnings.

According to the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard.

Top 43%
former-student earnings, US
+21%
earnings, 6→10 yrs
View my saved schools

Institution data retrieved July 2026; field-of-study data retrieved March 2026.

How to read this Life Pacific University-Virginia profile

Figures above come from IPEDS institution records published through the College Scorecard (retrieved July 2026 for institution fields; March 2026 for field-of-study). Peer groups and cost cohorts follow IPEDS ownership sector, Carnegie class, and locale, not an editorial shortlist.

Average net price subtracts grant and scholarship aid from cost of attendance for full-time, first-time undergraduate Title IV recipients. It is a defined cohort average, not a personalized price; income-band fields add context but do not replace the school's current net-price calculator.

Earnings use Treasury-linked records for federally aided former students who were working and not enrolled in the measurement year (completers and noncompleters). IPEDS completion and retention use separate first-time, full-time cohorts, so those denominators are not the earnings cohort. Read cost, completion, and earnings as distinct historical measures, not a causal verdict or individual forecast.

College Value Score

D
College Value Score
46/100
Life Pacific University-Virginia

A 6-metric composite of earnings, cost, and completion outcomes benchmarked against every reporting US college, not a ranking of teaching quality, campus life, or fit for any individual student. See the full methodology.

Earnings C
$43,299
10-year median former-student earnings
Net Price N/A
N/A
Average annual cost after grants and aid
Completion Rate N/A
N/A
Completion within 150% of normal time
Debt F
$22,395
Median federal debt at graduation
Loan Repayment C-
60.9%
Borrowers repaying loans within 3 years
Retention N/A
N/A
First-year students returning for year two
Life Pacific University-Virginia vs. the national benchmark
EarningsNet PriceCompletionDebtRepaymentRetention

Each axis is the percentile score shown in the breakdown at left; the shape shows this school's overall profile at a glance.

10-yr median earnings

$43,299

Federal aid recipients only

Avg net price

Not reported

After grants and scholarships

150%-time completion

Not reported

Full-time, first-time cohort

College ROI Quadrant - Life Pacific University-Virginia vs peers

Life Pacific University-Virginia positioned by earnings vs cost Two-by-two quadrant chart: x-axis median earnings 10 years after enrollment, y-axis average net price after financial aid. Each dot is a college, colored by completion within 150% of normal time (garnet ≥65%, amber 45-64%, red <45%). Net price increases upward, earnings increase rightward, so: bottom-right = best value (low cost, high earnings); top-right = premium (high cost, high earnings); bottom-left = community college tier (low cost, modest earnings); top-left = cost challenge (high cost, low earnings). Currently plotting 6 colleges. Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard joined to Carnegie Classification. Life Pacific University-Virginia positioned by earnings vs cost COST CHALLENGE PREMIUM COMMUNITY BEST VALUE $38K $100K Median Earnings 10 Years After Enrollment ($) $17K $33K Avg Net Price ($) Liberty University: $45K earn · $29K net · 64% grad Liberty University Regent University: $44K earn · $20K net · 56% grad Regent University Hampton University: $59K earn · $25K net · 56% grad Hampton University University of Richmond: $76K earn · $31K net · 86% grad University of Rich… Shenandoah University: $58K earn · $30K net · 69% grad Shenandoah Univers… Washington and Lee University: $95K earn · $24K net · 94% grad Washington and Lee… Grad rate (4yr) ≥65% 45-64% <45%
Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard + Carnegie Classification of Institutions of Higher Education

Each dot is a college plotted by 10-year median earnings (x-axis) vs average net price (y-axis), colored by completion within 150% of normal time. Bottom-right = high earnings/lower price; top-left = lower earnings/higher price.

How Life Pacific University-Virginia ranks nationally

Where this school's former-student earnings fall within the full national distribution of every US college that reports to the College Scorecard, not just its peer set.

Life Pacific University-Virginia: former-student earnings vs. every US college

10-year median earnings, College Scorecard

$43,299 Top 43% higher than 57% of 5,103 US colleges

$0–$20,000: 169 US colleges (3%). Below this entry. $20,000–$40,000: 2,245 US colleges (44%). Below this entry. $40,000–$60,000: 1,897 US colleges (37%). This entry sits in this band. $60,000–$80,000: 606 US colleges (12%). Above this entry. $80,000–$100,000: 134 US colleges (3%). Above this entry. $100,000–$120,000: 39 US colleges (1%). Above this entry. $120,000–$140,000: 11 US colleges (0%). Above this entry. $140,000–$160,000: 2 US colleges (0%). Above this entry. This college $0 $160,000 every US college, bucketed by value

Each bar is a $20K-wide band; taller bars hold more US colleges. The dashed line + filled bar mark this entry. Hover or tap any bar for its full count, share, and where it sits relative to this entry.

Source U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard · Mar–Jul 2026 retrievals

Metric Life Pacific University-Virginia National rank Percentile
10-yr median earnings $43,299 #2195 of 5103 57th

National ranks count every operating US college reporting each metric to the College Scorecard, separate from the earnings histogram above.

Quick Facts

-
Undergraduate enrollment
-
Acceptance rate
-
SAT average
-
150%-time completion
$43,299
10-yr median earnings
-
First-year retention

How Life Pacific University-Virginia ranks in Virginia

State rank among 125 reporting Virginia colleges with College Scorecard data, a separate lens from the national distribution above.

Metric Life Pacific University-Virginia State rank Percentile
10-yr median earnings $43,299 #57 of 125 54th

Highest former-student earnings in Virginia

#School10-yr earningsNet price
1Washington and Lee University$94,810$23,781
2Chamberlain University-Virginia$92,405$33,199
3University of Virginia-Main Campus$86,863$21,565
4Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State University$81,698$24,953
5Sentara College of Health Sciences$77,821-
6Virginia Military Institute$77,369$17,113
7Bon Secours Memorial College of Nursing$77,014-
8George Mason University$76,343$17,915
9University of Richmond$76,178$31,309
10William & Mary$73,490$19,096
11Southside College of Health Sciences$71,380-
12James Madison University$69,954$23,322
57Life Pacific University-VirginiaThis school$43,299-

Costs & Financial Aid

Tuition & Net Price

In-State Tuition $16,138
Out-of-State Tuition $16,138

Net Price by Family Income

$22,395
Median Debt
$237/mo
Monthly Payment

Outcomes

$35,814
Median Earnings (6yr)
51.4%
Earning Over $25K
60.9%
Loan Repayment, Completers (3yr)

Outcomes & debt snapshot

Measure Cohort / horizon Value
Median earnings 6 years after entry $35,814
Median earnings 10 years after entry $43,299
Share earning over $25,000 Working, not enrolled 51.4%
Loan repayment rate Completers, 3 years after leaving 60.9%
Median federal student debt At completion $22,395
Estimated monthly payment Standard 10-year plan $237/mo

Programs & Earnings

No program-level earnings data available for this school.

Frequently Asked Questions

What are the admissions statistics for Life Pacific University-Virginia?
Life Pacific University-Virginia is a private nonprofit institution in Christiansburg, Virginia.
How much do Life Pacific University-Virginia former students earn?
Federally aided former students at Life Pacific University-Virginia who were working and not enrolled had median earnings of $43,299 ten years after entry; the cohort is not limited to graduates. Six years after entry, the corresponding median is $35,814.
Is Life Pacific University-Virginia worth the student debt?
The median student debt at Life Pacific University-Virginia is $22,395, while former students earn a median of $43,299 ten years after enrollment. That debt represents about 52% of those annual earnings. Among borrowers who completed their program, 60.9% are repaying their loans within 3 years. Estimated monthly loan payment is $237.

Sources & methodology

Private-nonprofit profiles emphasize Scorecard cost-after-aid and completion alongside IPEDS Carnegie class. Endowment, gifts, and sticker price are not Scorecard fields on this page.

Figures are the Mar–Jul 2026 federal retrievals. Nonprofit campuses vary widely in aid practice — net price here is the Title-IV-recipient cohort average, not an individual award letter. Read the full methodology for how the data is sourced, computed, and verified.

Where to go next from Life Pacific University-Virginia

Nonprofit Scorecard medians describe federal-aid recipients who were working and not enrolled — they are not sticker-price ROI and not advice.

Every figure on PlainCollege is rendered directly from the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard data, no number is typed in by an editor. Private-nonprofit profiles compile Scorecard net-price and earnings cohorts with IPEDS structure fields — no editor-typed figures. See our editorial standards & corrections policy, the methodology behind these numbers, or report a data error on this page. Review the public data changelog. Data current as of Mar–Jul 2026 retrievals.