Private Nonprofit · Loma Linda, California

Loma Linda University

Loma Linda University is a private nonprofit institution in Loma Linda, California. as a private nonprofit, published Scorecard outcomes cover federal-aid recipients at this campus — endowment and sticker price sit outside those cohort fields.

$89,816
10-yr median earnings

The verdict

Loma Linda University posts top-5% former-student earnings.

According to the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard.

Top 2%
former-student earnings, US
+2%
earnings, 6→10 yrs
Suburb: Large Carnegie: R2
View my saved schools

Institution data retrieved July 2026; field-of-study data retrieved March 2026.

How to read this Loma Linda University profile

Figures above come from IPEDS institution records published through the College Scorecard (retrieved July 2026 for institution fields; March 2026 for field-of-study). Peer groups and cost cohorts follow IPEDS ownership sector, Carnegie class ("Doctoral Universities: High Research Activity"), and locale, not an editorial shortlist.

Average net price subtracts grant and scholarship aid from cost of attendance for full-time, first-time undergraduate Title IV recipients. It is a defined cohort average, not a personalized price; income-band fields add context but do not replace the school's current net-price calculator.

Earnings use Treasury-linked records for federally aided former students who were working and not enrolled in the measurement year (completers and noncompleters). IPEDS completion and retention use separate first-time, full-time cohorts, so those denominators are not the earnings cohort. Read cost, completion, and earnings as distinct historical measures, not a causal verdict or individual forecast.

College Value Score

B+
College Value Score
77/100
Loma Linda University

A 6-metric composite of earnings, cost, and completion outcomes benchmarked against every reporting US college, not a ranking of teaching quality, campus life, or fit for any individual student. See the full methodology.

Earnings A+
$89,816
10-year median former-student earnings
Net Price N/A
N/A
Average annual cost after grants and aid
Completion Rate N/A
N/A
Completion within 150% of normal time
Debt F
$20,854
Median federal debt at graduation
Loan Repayment A+
85.6%
Borrowers repaying loans within 3 years
Retention N/A
N/A
First-year students returning for year two
Loma Linda University vs. the national benchmark
EarningsNet PriceCompletionDebtRepaymentRetention

Each axis is the percentile score shown in the breakdown at left; the shape shows this school's overall profile at a glance.

10-yr median earnings

$89,816

Federal aid recipients only

Avg net price

Not reported

After grants and scholarships

150%-time completion

Not reported

Full-time, first-time cohort

College ROI Quadrant - Loma Linda University vs peers

Loma Linda University positioned by earnings vs cost Two-by-two quadrant chart: x-axis median earnings 10 years after enrollment, y-axis average net price after financial aid. Each dot is a college, colored by completion within 150% of normal time (garnet ≥65%, amber 45-64%, red <45%). Net price increases upward, earnings increase rightward, so: bottom-right = best value (low cost, high earnings); top-right = premium (high cost, high earnings); bottom-left = community college tier (low cost, modest earnings); top-left = cost challenge (high cost, low earnings). Currently plotting 8 colleges. Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard joined to Carnegie Classification. Loma Linda University positioned by earnings… Carnegie Classification: R2 R2 COST CHALLENGE PREMIUM COMMUNITY BEST VALUE $34K $146K Median Earnings 10 Years After Enrollment ($) $14K $57K Avg Net Price ($) Harvey Mudd College: $139K earn · $36K net · 93% grad Harvey Mudd College California Institute of the Arts: $41K earn · $46K net · 65% grad California Institu… California Institute of Technology: $129K earn · $16K net · 94% grad California Institu… California College of the Arts: $49K earn · $54K net · 62% grad California College… Simpson University: $54K earn · $28K net · 45% grad Simpson University Pacific Union College: $70K earn · $41K net · 55% grad Pacific Union Coll… Summit College: $40K earn · $30K net · 67% grad Concorde Career College-San Bernardino: $40K earn · $26K net · 74% grad Grad rate (4yr) ≥65% 45-64% <45%
Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard + Carnegie Classification of Institutions of Higher Education

Each dot is a college plotted by 10-year median earnings (x-axis) vs average net price (y-axis), colored by completion within 150% of normal time. Bottom-right = high earnings/lower price; top-left = lower earnings/higher price.

How Loma Linda University ranks nationally

Where this school's former-student earnings fall within the full national distribution of every US college that reports to the College Scorecard, not just its peer set.

Loma Linda University: former-student earnings vs. every US college

10-year median earnings, College Scorecard

$89,816 Top 2% higher than 98% of 5,103 US colleges

$0–$20,000: 169 US colleges (3%). Below this entry. $20,000–$40,000: 2,245 US colleges (44%). Below this entry. $40,000–$60,000: 1,897 US colleges (37%). Below this entry. $60,000–$80,000: 606 US colleges (12%). Below this entry. $80,000–$100,000: 134 US colleges (3%). This entry sits in this band. $100,000–$120,000: 39 US colleges (1%). Above this entry. $120,000–$140,000: 11 US colleges (0%). Above this entry. $140,000–$160,000: 2 US colleges (0%). Above this entry. This college $0 $160,000 every US college, bucketed by value

Each bar is a $20K-wide band; taller bars hold more US colleges. The dashed line + filled bar mark this entry. Hover or tap any bar for its full count, share, and where it sits relative to this entry.

Source U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard · Mar–Jul 2026 retrievals

Metric Loma Linda University National rank Percentile
10-yr median earnings $89,816 #103 of 5103 98th
Undergraduate enrollment 909 #2272 of 5462 58th

National ranks count every operating US college reporting each metric to the College Scorecard, separate from the earnings histogram above.

Quick Facts

909
Undergraduate enrollment
-
Acceptance rate
-
SAT average
-
150%-time completion
$89,816
10-yr median earnings
-
First-year retention

How Loma Linda University ranks in California

State rank among 493 reporting California colleges with College Scorecard data, a separate lens from the national distribution above.

Metric Loma Linda University State rank Percentile
10-yr median earnings $89,816 #22 of 493 96th
Undergraduate enrollment 909 #229 of 553 59th

Highest former-student earnings in California

#School10-yr earningsNet price
1Samuel Merritt University$143,238-
2Harvey Mudd College$138,687$35,924
3California Institute of Technology$128,566$16,075
4Stanford University$124,080$13,807
5Los Angeles County College of Nursing and Allied Health$115,318-
6Gnomon$114,785$51,949
7Santa Clara University$109,183$50,062
8Jesuit School of Theology of Santa Clara University$109,183-
9Touro University California$104,805-
10Claremont McKenna College$104,736$28,849
11West Coast University-Anaheim-Orange County$102,672$32,879
12West Coast University-Ontario$102,672$49,590
22Loma Linda UniversityThis school$89,816-

Student Demographics

Race & ethnicity

Student body at a glance

70.9%
Female
38.4%
First Generation

Outcomes

$88,185
Median Earnings (6yr)
92.4%
Earning Over $25K
85.6%
Loan Repayment, Completers (3yr)

Outcomes & debt snapshot

Measure Cohort / horizon Value
Median earnings 6 years after entry $88,185
Median earnings 10 years after entry $89,816
Share earning over $25,000 Working, not enrolled 92.4%
Loan repayment rate Completers, 3 years after leaving 85.6%
Median federal student debt At completion $20,854
Estimated monthly payment Standard 10-year plan $221/mo

Programs & Earnings

Field-of-study summary by credential

Credential Programs Award count Avg earnings Top earnings Avg debt
Master's 13 362 $107,953 $177,247 $95,113
Bachelor's 6 318 $99,027 $125,835 $20,972
Doctoral 5 108 $105,431 $167,117 $160,355
First Professional 4 418 $127,188 $149,878 $245,046
Associate's 2 75 $83,902 $99,531 $15,918
Graduate Certificate 1 26 $179,193 $179,193 $260,371
Certificate 1 27 $95,789 $95,789 $21,000

Top programs at Loma Linda University by completer earnings

Median earnings of program completers, College Scorecard field-of-study file

median earnings

What this shows The highest-earning programs at a school are not necessarily its most popular ones - a small specialized program can post strong median earnings without reflecting the outcome most students here actually see.

Source U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard As of Mar–Jul 2026 retrievals

Program Credential Completers Median Earnings Median Debt
Advanced/Graduate Dentistry and Oral Sciences Graduate Certificate 26 $179,193 $260,371
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing Master's 4 $177,247 $116,245
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing Doctoral 42 $167,117 $85,387
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions Master's 43 $150,259 $136,243
Dentistry First Professional 131 $149,878 $365,728
Pharmacy, Pharmaceutical Sciences, and Administration First Professional 72 $146,986 $233,845
Advanced/Graduate Dentistry and Oral Sciences Master's 27 $145,162 -
Allied Health and Medical Assisting Services Master's 23 $130,502 $127,437
Clinical/Medical Laboratory Science/Research and Allied Professions Bachelor's 22 $125,835 -
Medicine First Professional 151 $125,175 $242,970
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing Bachelor's 183 $110,805 $23,888
Psychology, General Doctoral 7 $110,256 $235,323
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions Bachelor's 46 $100,224 $25,000
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions Associate's 38 $99,531 $17,858
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions Certificate 27 $95,789 $21,000

Independent Scorecard matches among reporting colleges — not recommendations from the institution or a counselor.

Frequently Asked Questions

What are the admissions statistics for Loma Linda University?
Loma Linda University is a private nonprofit institution in Loma Linda, California. Undergraduate enrollment is 909 students.
How much do Loma Linda University former students earn?
Federally aided former students at Loma Linda University who were working and not enrolled had median earnings of $89,816 ten years after entry; the cohort is not limited to graduates. Six years after entry, the corresponding median is $88,185.
Is Loma Linda University worth the student debt?
The median student debt at Loma Linda University is $20,854, while former students earn a median of $89,816 ten years after enrollment. That debt represents about 23% of those annual earnings. Among borrowers who completed their program, 85.6% are repaying their loans within 3 years. Estimated monthly loan payment is $221.

Sources & methodology

Private-nonprofit profiles emphasize Scorecard cost-after-aid and completion alongside IPEDS Carnegie class. Endowment, gifts, and sticker price are not Scorecard fields on this page.

Figures are the Mar–Jul 2026 federal retrievals. Nonprofit campuses vary widely in aid practice — net price here is the Title-IV-recipient cohort average, not an individual award letter. Read the full methodology for how the data is sourced, computed, and verified.

Where to go next from Loma Linda University

Nonprofit Scorecard medians describe federal-aid recipients who were working and not enrolled — they are not sticker-price ROI and not advice.

Every figure on PlainCollege is rendered directly from the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard data, no number is typed in by an editor. Private-nonprofit profiles compile Scorecard net-price and earnings cohorts with IPEDS structure fields — no editor-typed figures. See our editorial standards & corrections policy, the methodology behind these numbers, or report a data error on this page. Review the public data changelog. Data current as of Mar–Jul 2026 retrievals.